$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Bahama House

4 stars
View map of 2001 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bahama House

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kickin bass
Couples
Etown, KY
Jan 2, 2012

very relaxing motel on the beach

Motel was extremely clean and well kept. Right on the beach, plus heated pool and jacuzzi. Free parking and free continental breakfast. Great location to stores, golf, amusements. Great place for a quiet getaway or for the family. If you like watching the sun come up over the ocean, this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aunt Catfish is a great dinner restaurant on the water and has the best Sunday Brunch ever.

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hopper422
Family
Tampa, FL, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Great Stay for family

We have 3 children which includes a 7mth old. The hotel was perfect for us. Kitchen in room where we made breakfast and lunch or you can get their great continental breakfast for free. Baked cookies at front desk daily. Pool is great! And right on beach. Beautiful views from all rooms. Will definitely stay again. Underground pkg was great for the rainy days! Free parking.. Not ur typical loud hotel.. Easy going family oriented!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Burg252
Family
Missouri
Jun 30, 2012

Home away from Home

We have stayed at this hotel several times now. We found it by a fluke. I have been coming to Daytona for nearly 40 years now. I have yet to stay at another hotel that has such a friendly atmosphere. We tried to book directly thru the hotel this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

cafeteria style restaurant with the best home cooked meals you will find, besides going to your grandmas house.

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Burg252
Family
Missouri
Jul 25, 2012

Awesome

My family and I have stayed many places in Daytona. This is by far the best place we have ever stayed. The staff has always been friendly and courteous. Would recommend this place to anyone and we do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana Lydia
Family
Orlando, Florida
Mar 19, 2013

Great place to have a get-away!

My daughter, 4 grandchildren, & myself really enjoyed our stay. We came for the last weekend of Bike Week. Although hotel was further than we thought, it turned out ok! I missed having some scrambled eggs for breakfast, but that was ok. Kids had a ball in the pool & enjoyed the closeness to the beach/ocean! Happy hour was very relaxful & Staff were great & helpful. Plan to come back next year for bike week! Thanks for the memories!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
George and Judy
Couples
Cave spring Georgia
Jun 15, 2013

Can't wait to go back.

Love to stay at this hotel.. People are so nice and it is always clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aunt Catfish is our favorite place to eat. We also tried Brickyard this trip for a real handmade burger. Will definitely go back.

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Redhead beach bum
Family
Carthage, MS
Jun 6, 2013

Daytona Beach Vacation

The Bahama House was a great place to stay. The staff is very friendly. Our room was clean, and we had a fantastic view of the ocean from our room. Our refrigerator was not cooling well, and when we reported it, we had a new fridge within hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hoosier by birth, Duke Fan by Choice!
Family
Clinton, IN
Aug 10, 2009

Great weekend getaway on the beach

Great rooms at a decent price. You also get free alcohol during happy hour, free breakfast and free cookies. Hotel staff is nice and rooms offer a great view of the ocean. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roamer of the US
Couples
Pittsburg, TX
May 20, 2014

Beach Haven

Super nice ocean view rooms with kitcnettes. Great nightly happy hours. Good light breakfast. Staff is Friendly and helpful. The facility is sparkling clean. Great pool, beach and tanning area. No hesitations recommending it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ocean Deck. Good food looking out on the beach

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Mar 8, 2008

Bike Week

Bahama House is great to visit and the staff works hard at being friendly and helpful. The price hikes during special events (Bike Week and Biketoberfest) are on the pricey side when coupled with their 3 or 4 night stay minimum. As a long-time visitor, I expected more consideration for wanting only a 2 night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top