$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Bahama House

4 stars
View map of 2001 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
68 reviews
Spring Brake Trip

First time staying in this hotel and is a great place, staff very friendly, room are very clean.... See full review

  • Andrea
  • Mar 26, 2015
Beach Haven

Super nice ocean view rooms with kitcnettes. Great nightly happy hours. Good light breakfast. Staff... See full review

  • Roamer of the US
  • May 20, 2014
Atlantic Ocean breezes in Daytona Beach

Relax in tropical style in Bahama House on Daytona Beach, directly facing the sparkling waters of the Atlantic Ocean. Commissioned tropical landscape paintings by Sandy Lloyd adorn the walls of the hotel, enhancing the tropical feel. The spacious lobby invites guests into comfort and encourages relaxation in the surrounding lazy chairs and lounge chairs. There is also a large plasma television to further the relaxation. The LPGA International Golf ClubChampions Course is nearby and there are several art galleries to infuse any stay with a bit of culture.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Continuously ranked the number one hotel in Daytona Beach by guests
  • Fitness room, sauna and hot tubs located within the hotel
  • Daily continental breakfast, newspaper, and daily cocktail reception compliments of the hotel
Bahama House Rooms

With brightly colored bedspreads and exotic plants, the tropical style of the hotel continues throughout the rooms. These accommodations offer the choice of an ocean view room (without kitchen), ocean view room (with kitchen) and an ocean view king. Alternatively, some rooms overlook the hotel pool area. Rooms with kitchens have a full oven, microwave, refrigerator complete with icemaker, and plenty of kitchen utensils for in-room dining. All rooms have a private balcony with tables and chairs to enjoy the views. King bedrooms have a private bathtub with Jacuzzi jets for relaxation. Laundry services are available. High-speed Internet access is also available in the rooms and is compliments of the Bahama House.

Things To Do:
  • Daytona Cubs Baseball (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • The Bank and Blues Club (2.0 mi/3.2 km)
  • The Cinematique (2.1 mi/3.5 km)
  • Southeast Museum of Photography (4.6 mi/7.3 km)
  • Museum of Arts and Sciences (5.0 mi/8.1 km)
  • James Harper Fine Gallery (8.6 mi/13.9 km)
  • The Ormond Beach Farmers’ Market, Rockefeller Gardens (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • LPGA International Golf ClubChampions Course (13.5 mi/21.8 km)
  • LPGA International Golf ClubLegends Course (13.5 mi/21.8 km)
Policies and Fees
  • The hotel caters to adults and families. Guests must be at least 21 years of age to check in (unless traveling with a family or other adults).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bahama House also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Bahama House Rooms

2 queen bed ocean view room
Overlooking the ocean, this 402-square-foot room opens to a balcony. Get a good nights sleep with signature bedding, cotton linens, and blackout drapes/curtains. The bathroom includes a shower/tub combination. Guests also enjoy free WiFi and premium TV channels.
2 queen bed ocean view efficiency
This spacious room opens to a balcony with views of Daytona Beach and the Atlantic Ocean. Unit includes free WiFi. The full kitchen includes a 2 burner stove, refrigerator with ice-maker, microwave, coffee/tea maker, cookware and place settings for four.
2 queen bed ocean-front efficiency
This spacious room opens to a balcony with direct, spectacular views of Daytona Beach, the Atlantic Ocean and pool area. The full kitchen includes a 2 burner stove, refrigerator with ice-maker, microwave, coffee/tea maker, cookware and place settings for four.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Bahama House

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 68
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cinda
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Sep 19, 2011

Best Friends Getaway

My friend and I were very favorably impressed with the location of the hotel. RIGHT ON THE BEACH!!! We were on the 6th floor and the view from our balcony (which was not ocean front) was fantastic. We especially enjoyed early morning and late afternoon walks on the beach. The room was spacious and clean. The beds extremely comfortable. The staff were accommodating even to bringing extra ice up to our room (no tip required or accepted) instead of us having to locate the ice machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ponce Inlet has several great restaurants. Also, a lighthouse with great fun and afforadable gift shop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PKV65
Business
Florida
Mar 17, 2014

Great hotel, good value

We stay here every year for bike week, clean, great beach view, decent rates

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocala, FL
Jul 20, 2009

Nice hotel with beautiful views.

Nice, clean hotel. We had a great view of the ocean and the Daytona saturday night fireworks from our balcony. It was a getaway without my children, but I would definitely go back with them!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Flyer [@]
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Apr 22, 2009

Decent Hotel

The Bahama house was a decent budget hotel to stay in. Surprisingly, it was very clean during spring break. Some of the staff was very condescending and unfriendly towards our group (21+ males on spring break), which was disappointing. We can read contracts, handle responsibility, and have stayed in MUCH nicer hotels/resorts/lodges, thank you. Other than that there was nothing highly remarkable - it was quiet inside, there wasn't much to do (20+ minute walk unless you want to get a tattoo across the street), facilities were good enough for the price. My overall impression of the Bahama House was that it tries to appear classy when in reality it is average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

For those not used to walking long distances, try to find something closer to the pier

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Speedway manager
Business
Novi,MI
May 16, 2010

not as good as years before

We come every year and this year we had to change rooms because they didn't have the room we had asked for. The next day they did give us a room with the two beds but the bathroom had no vanity just a small sink,that for two women to use was not pleasant! No room for curling iron toothbrush, toothpaste etc.etc.The front staff was not as friendly as years past,and really didn't seem to care whether we were happy or not. Probably our last visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top