$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Bahama House

4 stars
View map of 2001 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
69 reviews
Spring Brake Trip

First time staying in this hotel and is a great place, staff very friendly, room are very clean.... See full review

  • Andrea
  • Mar 26, 2015
Beach Haven

Super nice ocean view rooms with kitcnettes. Great nightly happy hours. Good light breakfast. Staff... See full review

  • Roamer of the US
  • May 20, 2014
Atlantic Ocean breezes in Daytona Beach

Relax in tropical style in Bahama House on Daytona Beach, directly facing the sparkling waters of the Atlantic Ocean. Commissioned tropical landscape paintings by Sandy Lloyd adorn the walls of the hotel, enhancing the tropical feel. The spacious lobby invites guests into comfort and encourages relaxation in the surrounding lazy chairs and lounge chairs. There is also a large plasma television to further the relaxation. The LPGA International Golf ClubChampions Course is nearby and there are several art galleries to infuse any stay with a bit of culture.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Continuously ranked the number one hotel in Daytona Beach by guests
  • Fitness room, sauna and hot tubs located within the hotel
  • Daily continental breakfast, newspaper, and daily cocktail reception compliments of the hotel
Bahama House Rooms

With brightly colored bedspreads and exotic plants, the tropical style of the hotel continues throughout the rooms. These accommodations offer the choice of an ocean view room (without kitchen), ocean view room (with kitchen) and an ocean view king. Alternatively, some rooms overlook the hotel pool area. Rooms with kitchens have a full oven, microwave, refrigerator complete with icemaker, and plenty of kitchen utensils for in-room dining. All rooms have a private balcony with tables and chairs to enjoy the views. King bedrooms have a private bathtub with Jacuzzi jets for relaxation. Laundry services are available. High-speed Internet access is also available in the rooms and is compliments of the Bahama House.

Things To Do:
  • Daytona Cubs Baseball (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • The Bank and Blues Club (2.0 mi/3.2 km)
  • The Cinematique (2.1 mi/3.5 km)
  • Southeast Museum of Photography (4.6 mi/7.3 km)
  • Museum of Arts and Sciences (5.0 mi/8.1 km)
  • James Harper Fine Gallery (8.6 mi/13.9 km)
  • The Ormond Beach Farmers’ Market, Rockefeller Gardens (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • LPGA International Golf ClubChampions Course (13.5 mi/21.8 km)
  • LPGA International Golf ClubLegends Course (13.5 mi/21.8 km)
Policies and Fees
  • The hotel caters to adults and families. Guests must be at least 21 years of age to check in (unless traveling with a family or other adults).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bahama House also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Bahama House Rooms

2 queen bed ocean view room
Overlooking the ocean, this 402-square-foot room opens to a balcony. Get a good nights sleep with signature bedding, cotton linens, and blackout drapes/curtains. The bathroom includes a shower/tub combination. Guests also enjoy free WiFi and premium TV channels.
2 queen bed ocean view efficiency
This spacious room opens to a balcony with views of Daytona Beach and the Atlantic Ocean. Unit includes free WiFi. The full kitchen includes a 2 burner stove, refrigerator with ice-maker, microwave, coffee/tea maker, cookware and place settings for four.
2 queen bed ocean-front efficiency
This spacious room opens to a balcony with direct, spectacular views of Daytona Beach, the Atlantic Ocean and pool area. The full kitchen includes a 2 burner stove, refrigerator with ice-maker, microwave, coffee/tea maker, cookware and place settings for four.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Bahama House

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 69
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lafayette, GA
Jan 2, 2010

Great Place to Vacation

Went for rest a week after Christmas but with two teenagers there had to be something to do. Heated pool was clean and hot tub was well kept and hot, they both were open late. Coffee maker was slow they replaced it immediatly. Everyone was helpful with lots of good ideas for shopping and eating. Planning another stay there in spring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Locally owned great seafood and Itallian

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hopper422
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Great Stay for family

We have 3 children which includes a 7mth old. The hotel was perfect for us. Kitchen in room where we made breakfast and lunch or you can get their great continental breakfast for free. Baked cookies at front desk daily. Pool is great! And right on beach. Beautiful views from all rooms. Will definitely stay again. Underground pkg was great for the rainy days! Free parking.. Not ur typical loud hotel.. Easy going family oriented!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Burg252
Business
Missouri
Jun 30, 2012

Home away from Home

We have stayed at this hotel several times now. We found it by a fluke. I have been coming to Daytona for nearly 40 years now. I have yet to stay at another hotel that has such a friendly atmosphere. We tried to book directly thru the hotel this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

cafeteria style restaurant with the best home cooked meals you will find, besides going to your grandmas house.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Burg252
Business
Missouri
Jul 25, 2012

Awesome

My family and I have stayed many places in Daytona. This is by far the best place we have ever stayed. The staff has always been friendly and courteous. Would recommend this place to anyone and we do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana Lydia
Business
Orlando, Florida
Mar 19, 2013

Great place to have a get-away!

My daughter, 4 grandchildren, & myself really enjoyed our stay. We came for the last weekend of Bike Week. Although hotel was further than we thought, it turned out ok! I missed having some scrambled eggs for breakfast, but that was ok. Kids had a ball in the pool & enjoyed the closeness to the beach/ocean! Happy hour was very relaxful & Staff were great & helpful. Plan to come back next year for bike week! Thanks for the memories!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Redhead beach bum
Business
Carthage, MS
Jun 6, 2013

Daytona Beach Vacation

The Bahama House was a great place to stay. The staff is very friendly. Our room was clean, and we had a fantastic view of the ocean from our room. Our refrigerator was not cooling well, and when we reported it, we had a new fridge within hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hoosier by birth, Duke Fan by Choice!
Business
Clinton, IN
Aug 10, 2009

Great weekend getaway on the beach

Great rooms at a decent price. You also get free alcohol during happy hour, free breakfast and free cookies. Hotel staff is nice and rooms offer a great view of the ocean. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bowling Green
Jun 28, 2008

Family Friendly

The Bahama House was comfortable and the room was large. It was easy access to the beach and the pool. My only complaint was the bathroom was a bit too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to drive to any restaurants and attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Apr 23, 2008

great views

We had a very nice stay. Our room was oceanfront with an amazing view of the ocean from our balcony. The room also had a full kitchen. The room had a lot of space and a nice size TV. There were only local channels, however. It did have very small bathroom. It had both upper and underground parking that was free for guests. The outside pool was nice and the deck was kept clean. The staff were friendly and very helpful. This hotel did a very nice job taking care of us. We enjoyed our stay and would consider staying here again. Very family friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you stop buy The Salty Dog surf shop they are great!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Aug 21, 2007

Excellent Clean Hotel

The Bahama House was excellent. The property is very clean, and tasteful. It is rectangle, and set at a slight angle to the coastline. Rooms face North, South, and East. We were in a North facing room, and I cannot imagine an East facing room having any better of a view. I don't think I would want to stay on the South side, the way the hotel sits, it probably doen't have a good view, so ask fo a north facing room. The hotel lobby was always spotless, and smelled wonderful, they must spray something constantly. The water is probably 100 yards or less away, with the beach being right outside the back pool patio. The pool isn't the biggest, but you're not going there for the pool, right? There isn't any dining closeby, so make sure you have transportation, and the parking is free, which is big, since some other hotels charge $10 per day! This hotel is great and we would stay there again, if we ever went back to Daytona, which by the way, is NOT a very family friendly area, so if you're taking the family, try another beach, because Daytona is dirty and busy. There were several adult bookstores and strip clubs nearby, so Daytona isn't the best family place. This hotel would be more at home somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Head south and go to the Lighthouse, very neat place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top