$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Bahama House

4 stars
View map of 2001 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bahama House

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 4, 2008

Very Family Friendly

I would definitely recommend Bahamas House to my friends. Staff was extremely friendly and the price was very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PKV65
Business
Florida
Mar 17, 2014

Great hotel, good value

We stay here every year for bike week, clean, great beach view, decent rates

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KellyL
Business
Florida
Mar 23, 2014

Would definitely return

A very pleasant stay! My daughter and I were in town for one night and this hotel was perfect. The room was spotless and the staff was so friendly, not just polite. They had a child's goody bag for my daughter waiting at check in which was so thoughtful. Overall a very good experIence!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrickpaul
Business
Maryland
Apr 20, 2014

Good experience

Clean, friendly and convenient stay. Location a little far from daytona's boardwalk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
deland,fl
Jun 7, 2009

pleasant

pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Isla
Business
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Weekend away from home

wonderful place, nice views with the ocean right in front... the staff really helpful and nice... we will stay in this hotel again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paper Girl
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Jan 3, 2012

New Years Getaway

Very clean good service nice hot tub & pool. Not enough pool towels. Not enough pot and pans for the kitchen also no oven. Good ocean views. Would return with my own beach towels and a few pot and pans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Winn Dixie up the street.

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bambi1965
Business
Georgia, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Great mini vacation

The hotel was very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. I was a bit concerned about the light green tint to the hot tub (did not get in). We had a room with a kitchenette but it had only 1 saucepan for cooking. I didn't plan to cook much anyway. LOL. Overall it was a very nice mini vacation. There is nothing like ringing in the new year on the beach. Everyone should try it @ least once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
water lady
Business
Ohio
Apr 27, 2012

The Bahama House

Nice motel with a great view and a good price. Friendly staff. No Restaurant, but provided a continenental breakfast. Dinning is close by. Great beach access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive a few miles to Dunlawton or International Speedway drive for a wide range of restaurants.

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigBlueFan
Business
Louisville, Ky
May 26, 2012

Very Nice Hotel

Hotel is very nice. Clean rooms, standard amenities. Location is very good. Close enough to boardwalk without the crowd. Staff makes cookies every day as an extra. One other nice thing is underground parking is available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Inlet Harbor restaurant in Ponce Inlet. Food is good but location is interesting. Close to lighthouse and you can occasionally see dophins.

Back to menu Return to top