$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Bahama House

4 stars
View map of 2001 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bahama House

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Burg252
Missouri
Jul 25, 2012

Awesome

My family and I have stayed many places in Daytona. This is by far the best place we have ever stayed. The staff has always been friendly and courteous. Would recommend this place to anyone and we do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hoosier by birth, Duke Fan by Choice!
Business
Clinton, IN
Aug 10, 2009

Great weekend getaway on the beach

Great rooms at a decent price. You also get free alcohol during happy hour, free breakfast and free cookies. Hotel staff is nice and rooms offer a great view of the ocean. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roamer of the US
Business
Pittsburg, TX
May 20, 2014

Beach Haven

Super nice ocean view rooms with kitcnettes. Great nightly happy hours. Good light breakfast. Staff is Friendly and helpful. The facility is sparkling clean. Great pool, beach and tanning area. No hesitations recommending it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ocean Deck. Good food looking out on the beach

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 8, 2008

Bike Week

Bahama House is great to visit and the staff works hard at being friendly and helpful. The price hikes during special events (Bike Week and Biketoberfest) are on the pricey side when coupled with their 3 or 4 night stay minimum. As a long-time visitor, I expected more consideration for wanting only a 2 night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bowling Green
Jun 28, 2008

Family Friendly

The Bahama House was comfortable and the room was large. It was easy access to the beach and the pool. My only complaint was the bathroom was a bit too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to drive to any restaurants and attractions.

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denny's Girl
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Dec 26, 2010

Christmas in Daytona Beach...Awesome!

We enjoyed the Bahama House and the view of the Ocean...sitting on the balcony sipping a cocktail...priceless!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Portofino's Italian Restaurant...very nice...atmosphere very family friendly...attentive wait staff...enjoyed it tremendously, reasonably priced!

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Apr 23, 2008

great views

We had a very nice stay. Our room was oceanfront with an amazing view of the ocean from our balcony. The room also had a full kitchen. The room had a lot of space and a nice size TV. There were only local channels, however. It did have very small bathroom. It had both upper and underground parking that was free for guests. The outside pool was nice and the deck was kept clean. The staff were friendly and very helpful. This hotel did a very nice job taking care of us. We enjoyed our stay and would consider staying here again. Very family friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you stop buy The Salty Dog surf shop they are great!!

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
georusci
Business
Chicopee MA 90mls from boston
Apr 22, 2009

best hotel stay in years

great happy hour each night breakfest was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winter Haven
May 11, 2008

Very family friendly

Stff was very nice, clean rooms and nice happy hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

many places to eat

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Aug 21, 2007

Excellent Clean Hotel

The Bahama House was excellent. The property is very clean, and tasteful. It is rectangle, and set at a slight angle to the coastline. Rooms face North, South, and East. We were in a North facing room, and I cannot imagine an East facing room having any better of a view. I don't think I would want to stay on the South side, the way the hotel sits, it probably doen't have a good view, so ask fo a north facing room. The hotel lobby was always spotless, and smelled wonderful, they must spray something constantly. The water is probably 100 yards or less away, with the beach being right outside the back pool patio. The pool isn't the biggest, but you're not going there for the pool, right? There isn't any dining closeby, so make sure you have transportation, and the parking is free, which is big, since some other hotels charge $10 per day! This hotel is great and we would stay there again, if we ever went back to Daytona, which by the way, is NOT a very family friendly area, so if you're taking the family, try another beach, because Daytona is dirty and busy. There were several adult bookstores and strip clubs nearby, so Daytona isn't the best family place. This hotel would be more at home somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Head south and go to the Lighthouse, very neat place.

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 9, 2007

family friendly

Excellent family hotel, spacious rooms, kitchen with full size refrigerater and microwave.Balcony with ocean view, the hotel is right on the beach in the quieter south end of Daytona.They had a pool which we never used as we prefered the beach. Front desk staff very polite and helpful, they let us check in early as soon as our room was ready. We enjoyed the complimentary continental breakfast every morning. Overall a nice experience and good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top