Bahama House

4 stars
2001 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
68 reviews
Beach Haven

Super nice ocean view rooms with kitcnettes. Great nightly happy hours. Good light breakfast. Staff... See full review

  • Roamer of the US
  • May 20, 2014
Can't wait to go back.

Love to stay at this hotel.. People are so nice and it is always clean. See full review

  • George and Judy
  • Jun 15, 2013
Atlantic Ocean breezes in Daytona Beach

Relax in tropical style in Bahama House on Daytona Beach, directly facing the sparkling waters of the Atlantic Ocean. Commissioned tropical landscape paintings by Sandy Lloyd adorn the walls of the hotel, enhancing the tropical feel. The spacious lobby invites guests into comfort and encourages relaxation in the surrounding lazy chairs and lounge chairs. There is also a large plasma television to further the relaxation. The LPGA International Golf ClubChampions Course is nearby and there are several art galleries to infuse any stay with a bit of culture.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Continuously ranked the number one hotel in Daytona Beach by guests
  • Fitness room, sauna and hot tubs located within the hotel
  • Daily continental breakfast, newspaper, and daily cocktail reception compliments of the hotel
Bahama House Rooms

With brightly colored bedspreads and exotic plants, the tropical style of the hotel continues throughout the rooms. These accommodations offer the choice of an ocean view room (without kitchen), ocean view room (with kitchen) and an ocean view king. Alternatively, some rooms overlook the hotel pool area. Rooms with kitchens have a full oven, microwave, refrigerator complete with icemaker, and plenty of kitchen utensils for in-room dining. All rooms have a private balcony with tables and chairs to enjoy the views. King bedrooms have a private bathtub with Jacuzzi jets for relaxation. Laundry services are available. High-speed Internet access is also available in the rooms and is compliments of the Bahama House.

Things To Do:
  • Daytona Cubs Baseball (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • The Bank and Blues Club (2.0 mi/3.2 km)
  • The Cinematique (2.1 mi/3.5 km)
  • Southeast Museum of Photography (4.6 mi/7.3 km)
  • Museum of Arts and Sciences (5.0 mi/8.1 km)
  • James Harper Fine Gallery (8.6 mi/13.9 km)
  • The Ormond Beach Farmers’ Market, Rockefeller Gardens (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • LPGA International Golf ClubChampions Course (13.5 mi/21.8 km)
  • LPGA International Golf ClubLegends Course (13.5 mi/21.8 km)

Bahama House Rooms

2 queen bed ocean view room
Overlooking the ocean, this 402-square-foot room opens to a balcony. Get a good nights sleep with signature bedding, cotton linens, and blackout drapes/curtains. The bathroom includes a shower/tub combination. Guests also enjoy free WiFi and premium TV channels.
2 queen bed ocean view efficiency
This spacious room opens to a balcony with views of Daytona Beach and the Atlantic Ocean. Unit includes free WiFi. The full kitchen includes a 2 burner stove, refrigerator with ice-maker, microwave, coffee/tea maker, cookware and place settings for four.
2 queen bed ocean-front efficiency
This spacious room opens to a balcony with direct, spectacular views of Daytona Beach, the Atlantic Ocean and pool area. The full kitchen includes a 2 burner stove, refrigerator with ice-maker, microwave, coffee/tea maker, cookware and place settings for four.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

29.2029 -80.9958
Area served
Daytona Beach
Nearby airports
DAB
Area description
Located along the central east coast of Florida, with 23 miles of hard packed white sand and balmy temperatures year round, Daytona Beach is much more than just a beach. We have something for everyone, making it the perfect year round vacation destination.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Bahama House

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 8, 2008

Bike Week

Bahama House is great to visit and the staff works hard at being friendly and helpful. The price hikes during special events (Bike Week and Biketoberfest) are on the pricey side when coupled with their 3 or 4 night stay minimum. As a long-time visitor, I expected more consideration for wanting only a 2 night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kickin bass
Etown, KY
Jan 2, 2012

very relaxing motel on the beach

Motel was extremely clean and well kept. Right on the beach, plus heated pool and jacuzzi. Free parking and free continental breakfast. Great location to stores, golf, amusements. Great place for a quiet getaway or for the family. If you like watching the sun come up over the ocean, this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aunt Catfish is a great dinner restaurant on the water and has the best Sunday Brunch ever.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana Lydia
Orlando, Florida
Mar 19, 2013

Great place to have a get-away!

My daughter, 4 grandchildren, & myself really enjoyed our stay. We came for the last weekend of Bike Week. Although hotel was further than we thought, it turned out ok! I missed having some scrambled eggs for breakfast, but that was ok. Kids had a ball in the pool & enjoyed the closeness to the beach/ocean! Happy hour was very relaxful & Staff were great & helpful. Plan to come back next year for bike week! Thanks for the memories!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation too short John
Illinois
Jun 6, 2011

Love this place...

My wife and I have been going to Daytona since we got married 6 years ago. We stayed at the Bahama House on our first trip and we loved it. For some stupid reason, our second trip to Daytona we stayed at a different hotel and completely regretted it. This time, we made sure we went back to the Bahama House and we were so happy we did. We can't say enough nice things about this hotel. They do everything right. The staff is so nice and accomodating, the rooms are nice, the views are great, and on and on. Really, I can't say anything bad. You get a continental breakfast and a happy hour which are both great. Another thing that can easily slip between the cracks on these reviews is all the little things this hotel does. Since this is a beach hotel, people walk in and out with wet feet so you would expect the floors to get wet and messy. Not here, as soon as someone walks through the staff immediately mops up the floors. There are lot of other little things too like fast elevators, convenient underground parking, a nice pool, dry towels for the pool, nice lobby, hot tub, a secondary area below the pool area that faces the ocean with lay-out chairs, and very clean. The fact that they keep a beach hotel as clean as they do is on its own commendable. We also had a tough situation occur in which my wife lost something very important. The staff was so helpful in helping to look for the object that I was completely blown away. I don't know what else to say. I wish I could say more. It was really tough to leave. Bahama House is our home whenever we travel to Daytona. Thank-you so much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I recommend driving to Ponce Inlet. They have some nice restuarants there. We really liked the Inlet Harbor. This is especially great place for adults with a huge dock area with a bar and stage/dance area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 29, 2008

A great value

We were greatly impressed with most everything about the Bahama House. The rooms were comfortable, with all rooms having a balcony with a wonderful view of the Atlantic. The free morning continental breakfast was supurb, as well as the afternoon manager's reception. The staff was effecient and friendly and there was much effort in maintaining a clean facility. We enjoyed the location which was just a little south of the hustle and bustle, yet had easy access to some wonderful restraunts. Overall, a great place with a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A quick drive down A1A brings you to wonderful seafood restraunts in Port Orange and a little farther south to Ponce Inlet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lafayette, GA
Jan 2, 2010

Great Place to Vacation

Went for rest a week after Christmas but with two teenagers there had to be something to do. Heated pool was clean and hot tub was well kept and hot, they both were open late. Coffee maker was slow they replaced it immediatly. Everyone was helpful with lots of good ideas for shopping and eating. Planning another stay there in spring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Locally owned great seafood and Itallian

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bowling Green
Jun 28, 2008

Family Friendly

The Bahama House was comfortable and the room was large. It was easy access to the beach and the pool. My only complaint was the bathroom was a bit too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to drive to any restaurants and attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Mar 17, 2008

A Real Gem

The Bahama House in South Daytona is a real gem on the beach. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Many of the rooms are ocean view with adequate balconys. We were there only overnight during one of our concert outings in Daytona, and we hope to stay there many times again. Our home is only 60 miles southwest of Daytona, but we do stay at the shore every chance we get. We've place the Bahama House as one of our top selections for the area. Just saying I would stay there again is proof that it's a good shore location. Although the beach is a 'driving beach' it was pretty quiet when we were there, and it was supposedly 'spring break' week for all the college students. The only downside is the location, the area is undergoing sort of a re-developement after the 2004 hurricanes. There aren't too many good restuarants in walking distance. You would have to drive for your meals, since the Bahama House only serves a free continental breakfast in the morning, and has no eating establishment on property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 9, 2007

family friendly

Excellent family hotel, spacious rooms, kitchen with full size refrigerater and microwave.Balcony with ocean view, the hotel is right on the beach in the quieter south end of Daytona.They had a pool which we never used as we prefered the beach. Front desk staff very polite and helpful, they let us check in early as soon as our room was ready. We enjoyed the complimentary continental breakfast every morning. Overall a nice experience and good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wyandanch
Aug 10, 2008

I LOVE THE HOLIDAY INN

IT WAS THE BEST HOTEL I STAY IN. WHEN I TRAVEL AGAIN DON'T MATTER WHERE I GO, I WILL BE STAYING IN THE HOLIDAY INN. I HAD A BLAST. THE BED WAS VERY NEAT AND COMFORTABLE. THE SWIMMING POOL WAS VERY CLEAN. THE BATHROOM WAS OUT THIS WORLD AND ALSO, THE AIRCONDITIONER WORKED BEAUTIFUL. PEOPLE WERE VERY VERY POLITE AND HELPFUL. THE ROOM ARE VERY VERY CLEAN AND THE CARPET. EXCELLENT HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

THEIR ARE SUPERMARKET,CARWASH,CLOTHINGSTORE,RESTAURANT,RITEAID,WALMART, AND YOU CAN WALK IF YOU WANT TO.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top