$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Bahama House

4 stars
View map of 2001 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bahama House

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeremy bama dad
Family
Debary, FL
May 30, 2009

Great family hotel

Our trip was very nice. The rooms were larger than expected and kitchen area was good for a week stay for the price. The staff was very friendly and always on top of things. Not alot of traffic on beach area near the hotel. Beds were very comfortable. I will go back to this hotel for my next trip to Daytona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Flyer [@]
Friends
Fort Wayne, IN
Apr 22, 2009

Decent Hotel

The Bahama house was a decent budget hotel to stay in. Surprisingly, it was very clean during spring break. Some of the staff was very condescending and unfriendly towards our group (21+ males on spring break), which was disappointing. We can read contracts, handle responsibility, and have stayed in MUCH nicer hotels/resorts/lodges, thank you. Other than that there was nothing highly remarkable - it was quiet inside, there wasn't much to do (20+ minute walk unless you want to get a tattoo across the street), facilities were good enough for the price. My overall impression of the Bahama House was that it tries to appear classy when in reality it is average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

For those not used to walking long distances, try to find something closer to the pier

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
georusci
Couples
Chicopee MA 90mls from boston
Apr 22, 2009

best hotel stay in years

great happy hour each night breakfest was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Royal Palm Beach, FL
Feb 15, 2009

NICE!!

Nice hotel. We will stay here again. Front Desk staff was friendly. Continental Breakfast was average. Wished they had waffles. Beds were comfortabe. Loved the view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Wyandanch
Aug 10, 2008

I LOVE THE HOLIDAY INN

IT WAS THE BEST HOTEL I STAY IN. WHEN I TRAVEL AGAIN DON'T MATTER WHERE I GO, I WILL BE STAYING IN THE HOLIDAY INN. I HAD A BLAST. THE BED WAS VERY NEAT AND COMFORTABLE. THE SWIMMING POOL WAS VERY CLEAN. THE BATHROOM WAS OUT THIS WORLD AND ALSO, THE AIRCONDITIONER WORKED BEAUTIFUL. PEOPLE WERE VERY VERY POLITE AND HELPFUL. THE ROOM ARE VERY VERY CLEAN AND THE CARPET. EXCELLENT HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

THEIR ARE SUPERMARKET,CARWASH,CLOTHINGSTORE,RESTAURANT,RITEAID,WALMART, AND YOU CAN WALK IF YOU WANT TO.

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Bowling Green
Jun 28, 2008

Family Friendly

The Bahama House was comfortable and the room was large. It was easy access to the beach and the pool. My only complaint was the bathroom was a bit too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to drive to any restaurants and attractions.

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Milton
May 23, 2008

Excellent Hotel

The Bahama House was a wonderful hotel. We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was really nice and clean. They also offer a complimentary cocktail hour which was a nice plus. They also have a contenintal breakfast which was another plus. I would definitely recommend this hotel and if I am ever in Daytona again I would choose the Bahama House again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Winter Haven
May 11, 2008

Very family friendly

Stff was very nice, clean rooms and nice happy hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

many places to eat

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Springfield, IL
Apr 23, 2008

great views

We had a very nice stay. Our room was oceanfront with an amazing view of the ocean from our balcony. The room also had a full kitchen. The room had a lot of space and a nice size TV. There were only local channels, however. It did have very small bathroom. It had both upper and underground parking that was free for guests. The outside pool was nice and the deck was kept clean. The staff were friendly and very helpful. This hotel did a very nice job taking care of us. We enjoyed our stay and would consider staying here again. Very family friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you stop buy The Salty Dog surf shop they are great!!

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Mar 29, 2008

A great value

We were greatly impressed with most everything about the Bahama House. The rooms were comfortable, with all rooms having a balcony with a wonderful view of the Atlantic. The free morning continental breakfast was supurb, as well as the afternoon manager's reception. The staff was effecient and friendly and there was much effort in maintaining a clean facility. We enjoyed the location which was just a little south of the hustle and bustle, yet had easy access to some wonderful restraunts. Overall, a great place with a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A quick drive down A1A brings you to wonderful seafood restraunts in Port Orange and a little farther south to Ponce Inlet.

Back to menu Return to top