$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Bahama House

4 stars
2001 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
68 reviews
Beach Haven

Super nice ocean view rooms with kitcnettes. Great nightly happy hours. Good light breakfast. Staff... See full review

  • Roamer of the US
  • May 20, 2014
Can't wait to go back.

Love to stay at this hotel.. People are so nice and it is always clean. See full review

  • George and Judy
  • Jun 15, 2013
Atlantic Ocean breezes in Daytona Beach

Relax in tropical style in Bahama House on Daytona Beach, directly facing the sparkling waters of the Atlantic Ocean. Commissioned tropical landscape paintings by Sandy Lloyd adorn the walls of the hotel, enhancing the tropical feel. The spacious lobby invites guests into comfort and encourages relaxation in the surrounding lazy chairs and lounge chairs. There is also a large plasma television to further the relaxation. The LPGA International Golf ClubChampions Course is nearby and there are several art galleries to infuse any stay with a bit of culture.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Continuously ranked the number one hotel in Daytona Beach by guests
  • Fitness room, sauna and hot tubs located within the hotel
  • Daily continental breakfast, newspaper, and daily cocktail reception compliments of the hotel
Bahama House Rooms

With brightly colored bedspreads and exotic plants, the tropical style of the hotel continues throughout the rooms. These accommodations offer the choice of an ocean view room (without kitchen), ocean view room (with kitchen) and an ocean view king. Alternatively, some rooms overlook the hotel pool area. Rooms with kitchens have a full oven, microwave, refrigerator complete with icemaker, and plenty of kitchen utensils for in-room dining. All rooms have a private balcony with tables and chairs to enjoy the views. King bedrooms have a private bathtub with Jacuzzi jets for relaxation. Laundry services are available. High-speed Internet access is also available in the rooms and is compliments of the Bahama House.

Things To Do:
  • Daytona Cubs Baseball (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • The Bank and Blues Club (2.0 mi/3.2 km)
  • The Cinematique (2.1 mi/3.5 km)
  • Southeast Museum of Photography (4.6 mi/7.3 km)
  • Museum of Arts and Sciences (5.0 mi/8.1 km)
  • James Harper Fine Gallery (8.6 mi/13.9 km)
  • The Ormond Beach Farmers’ Market, Rockefeller Gardens (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • LPGA International Golf ClubChampions Course (13.5 mi/21.8 km)
  • LPGA International Golf ClubLegends Course (13.5 mi/21.8 km)

Hotel Map

29.2029 -80.9958
Area served
Daytona Beach
Nearby airports
DAB
Area description
Located along the central east coast of Florida, with 23 miles of hard packed white sand and balmy temperatures year round, Daytona Beach is much more than just a beach. We have something for everyone, making it the perfect year round vacation destination.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bahama House also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Bahama House Rooms

2 queen bed ocean view room
Overlooking the ocean, this 402-square-foot room opens to a balcony. Get a good nights sleep with signature bedding, cotton linens, and blackout drapes/curtains. The bathroom includes a shower/tub combination. Guests also enjoy free WiFi and premium TV channels.
2 queen bed ocean view efficiency
This spacious room opens to a balcony with views of Daytona Beach and the Atlantic Ocean. Unit includes free WiFi. The full kitchen includes a 2 burner stove, refrigerator with ice-maker, microwave, coffee/tea maker, cookware and place settings for four.
2 queen bed ocean-front efficiency
This spacious room opens to a balcony with direct, spectacular views of Daytona Beach, the Atlantic Ocean and pool area. The full kitchen includes a 2 burner stove, refrigerator with ice-maker, microwave, coffee/tea maker, cookware and place settings for four.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Bahama House

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winston-Salem, NC
May 31, 2009

Excellent stop on way to Outer Banks

The motel was very accessible. The front desk had my reservation ready when I arrived. Our room was very quiet and easy to get to. The facilities were clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the hotel was better than most hotel restaurants. Breakfast was very good.

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeremy bama dad
Debary, FL
May 30, 2009

Great family hotel

Our trip was very nice. The rooms were larger than expected and kitchen area was good for a week stay for the price. The staff was very friendly and always on top of things. Not alot of traffic on beach area near the hotel. Beds were very comfortable. I will go back to this hotel for my next trip to Daytona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Flyer [@]
Fort Wayne, IN
Apr 22, 2009

Decent Hotel

The Bahama house was a decent budget hotel to stay in. Surprisingly, it was very clean during spring break. Some of the staff was very condescending and unfriendly towards our group (21+ males on spring break), which was disappointing. We can read contracts, handle responsibility, and have stayed in MUCH nicer hotels/resorts/lodges, thank you. Other than that there was nothing highly remarkable - it was quiet inside, there wasn't much to do (20+ minute walk unless you want to get a tattoo across the street), facilities were good enough for the price. My overall impression of the Bahama House was that it tries to appear classy when in reality it is average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

For those not used to walking long distances, try to find something closer to the pier

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
georusci
Chicopee MA 90mls from boston
Apr 22, 2009

best hotel stay in years

great happy hour each night breakfest was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Royal Palm Beach, FL
Feb 15, 2009

NICE!!

Nice hotel. We will stay here again. Front Desk staff was friendly. Continental Breakfast was average. Wished they had waffles. Beds were comfortabe. Loved the view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wyandanch
Aug 10, 2008

I LOVE THE HOLIDAY INN

IT WAS THE BEST HOTEL I STAY IN. WHEN I TRAVEL AGAIN DON'T MATTER WHERE I GO, I WILL BE STAYING IN THE HOLIDAY INN. I HAD A BLAST. THE BED WAS VERY NEAT AND COMFORTABLE. THE SWIMMING POOL WAS VERY CLEAN. THE BATHROOM WAS OUT THIS WORLD AND ALSO, THE AIRCONDITIONER WORKED BEAUTIFUL. PEOPLE WERE VERY VERY POLITE AND HELPFUL. THE ROOM ARE VERY VERY CLEAN AND THE CARPET. EXCELLENT HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

THEIR ARE SUPERMARKET,CARWASH,CLOTHINGSTORE,RESTAURANT,RITEAID,WALMART, AND YOU CAN WALK IF YOU WANT TO.

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bowling Green
Jun 28, 2008

Family Friendly

The Bahama House was comfortable and the room was large. It was easy access to the beach and the pool. My only complaint was the bathroom was a bit too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to drive to any restaurants and attractions.

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milton
May 23, 2008

Excellent Hotel

The Bahama House was a wonderful hotel. We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was really nice and clean. They also offer a complimentary cocktail hour which was a nice plus. They also have a contenintal breakfast which was another plus. I would definitely recommend this hotel and if I am ever in Daytona again I would choose the Bahama House again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winter Haven
May 11, 2008

Very family friendly

Stff was very nice, clean rooms and nice happy hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

many places to eat

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 4, 2008

Very Family Friendly

I would definitely recommend Bahamas House to my friends. Staff was extremely friendly and the price was very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search