$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Bahama House

4 stars
View map of 2001 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bahama House

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 4, 2008

Very Family Friendly

I would definitely recommend Bahamas House to my friends. Staff was extremely friendly and the price was very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lafayette, GA
Jan 2, 2010

Great Place to Vacation

Went for rest a week after Christmas but with two teenagers there had to be something to do. Heated pool was clean and hot tub was well kept and hot, they both were open late. Coffee maker was slow they replaced it immediatly. Everyone was helpful with lots of good ideas for shopping and eating. Planning another stay there in spring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Locally owned great seafood and Itallian

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kickin bass
Business
Etown, KY
Jan 2, 2012

very relaxing motel on the beach

Motel was extremely clean and well kept. Right on the beach, plus heated pool and jacuzzi. Free parking and free continental breakfast. Great location to stores, golf, amusements. Great place for a quiet getaway or for the family. If you like watching the sun come up over the ocean, this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aunt Catfish is a great dinner restaurant on the water and has the best Sunday Brunch ever.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hopper422
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Great Stay for family

We have 3 children which includes a 7mth old. The hotel was perfect for us. Kitchen in room where we made breakfast and lunch or you can get their great continental breakfast for free. Baked cookies at front desk daily. Pool is great! And right on beach. Beautiful views from all rooms. Will definitely stay again. Underground pkg was great for the rainy days! Free parking.. Not ur typical loud hotel.. Easy going family oriented!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Burg252
Business
Missouri
Jun 30, 2012

Home away from Home

We have stayed at this hotel several times now. We found it by a fluke. I have been coming to Daytona for nearly 40 years now. I have yet to stay at another hotel that has such a friendly atmosphere. We tried to book directly thru the hotel this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

cafeteria style restaurant with the best home cooked meals you will find, besides going to your grandmas house.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Burg252
Business
Missouri
Jul 25, 2012

Awesome

My family and I have stayed many places in Daytona. This is by far the best place we have ever stayed. The staff has always been friendly and courteous. Would recommend this place to anyone and we do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana Lydia
Business
Orlando, Florida
Mar 19, 2013

Great place to have a get-away!

My daughter, 4 grandchildren, & myself really enjoyed our stay. We came for the last weekend of Bike Week. Although hotel was further than we thought, it turned out ok! I missed having some scrambled eggs for breakfast, but that was ok. Kids had a ball in the pool & enjoyed the closeness to the beach/ocean! Happy hour was very relaxful & Staff were great & helpful. Plan to come back next year for bike week! Thanks for the memories!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
George and Judy
Business
Cave spring Georgia
Jun 15, 2013

Can't wait to go back.

Love to stay at this hotel.. People are so nice and it is always clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aunt Catfish is our favorite place to eat. We also tried Brickyard this trip for a real handmade burger. Will definitely go back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Redhead beach bum
Business
Carthage, MS
Jun 6, 2013

Daytona Beach Vacation

The Bahama House was a great place to stay. The staff is very friendly. Our room was clean, and we had a fantastic view of the ocean from our room. Our refrigerator was not cooling well, and when we reported it, we had a new fridge within hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hoosier by birth, Duke Fan by Choice!
Business
Clinton, IN
Aug 10, 2009

Great weekend getaway on the beach

Great rooms at a decent price. You also get free alcohol during happy hour, free breakfast and free cookies. Hotel staff is nice and rooms offer a great view of the ocean. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top