Bahama House

4 stars
2001 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
108 reviews
Beach Haven

Super nice ocean view rooms with kitcnettes. Great nightly happy hours. Good light breakfast. Staff... See full review

  • Roamer of the US
  • May 20, 2014
Can't wait to go back.

Love to stay at this hotel.. People are so nice and it is always clean. See full review

  • George and Judy
  • Jun 15, 2013
Atlantic Ocean breezes in Daytona Beach

Relax in tropical style in Bahama House on Daytona Beach, directly facing the sparkling waters of the Atlantic Ocean. Commissioned tropical landscape paintings by Sandy Lloyd adorn the walls of the hotel, enhancing the tropical feel. The spacious lobby invites guests into comfort and encourages relaxation in the surrounding lazy chairs and lounge chairs. There is also a large plasma television to further the relaxation. The LPGA International Golf ClubChampions Course is nearby and there are several art galleries to infuse any stay with a bit of culture.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Continuously ranked the number one hotel in Daytona Beach by guests
  • Fitness room, sauna and hot tubs located within the hotel
  • Daily continental breakfast, newspaper, and daily cocktail reception compliments of the hotel
Bahama House Rooms

With brightly colored bedspreads and exotic plants, the tropical style of the hotel continues throughout the rooms. These accommodations offer the choice of an ocean view room (without kitchen), ocean view room (with kitchen) and an ocean view king. Alternatively, some rooms overlook the hotel pool area. Rooms with kitchens have a full oven, microwave, refrigerator complete with icemaker, and plenty of kitchen utensils for in-room dining. All rooms have a private balcony with tables and chairs to enjoy the views. King bedrooms have a private bathtub with Jacuzzi jets for relaxation. Laundry services are available. High-speed Internet access is also available in the rooms and is compliments of the Bahama House.

Things To Do:
  • Daytona Cubs Baseball (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • The Bank and Blues Club (2.0 mi/3.2 km)
  • The Cinematique (2.1 mi/3.5 km)
  • Southeast Museum of Photography (4.6 mi/7.3 km)
  • Museum of Arts and Sciences (5.0 mi/8.1 km)
  • James Harper Fine Gallery (8.6 mi/13.9 km)
  • The Ormond Beach Farmers’ Market, Rockefeller Gardens (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • LPGA International Golf ClubChampions Course (13.5 mi/21.8 km)
  • LPGA International Golf ClubLegends Course (13.5 mi/21.8 km)

Bahama House Rooms

2 queen bed ocean view room
Overlooking the ocean, this 402-square-foot room opens to a balcony. Get a good nights sleep with signature bedding, cotton linens, and blackout drapes/curtains. The bathroom includes a shower/tub combination. Guests also enjoy free WiFi and premium TV channels.
2 queen bed ocean view efficiency
This spacious room opens to a balcony with views of Daytona Beach and the Atlantic Ocean. Unit includes free WiFi. The full kitchen includes a 2 burner stove, refrigerator with ice-maker, microwave, coffee/tea maker, cookware and place settings for four.
2 queen bed ocean-front efficiency
This spacious room opens to a balcony with direct, spectacular views of Daytona Beach, the Atlantic Ocean and pool area. The full kitchen includes a 2 burner stove, refrigerator with ice-maker, microwave, coffee/tea maker, cookware and place settings for four.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

29.2029 -80.9958
Area served
Daytona Beach
Nearby airports
DAB
Area description
Located along the central east coast of Florida, with 23 miles of hard packed white sand and balmy temperatures year round, Daytona Beach is much more than just a beach. We have something for everyone, making it the perfect year round vacation destination.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for Bahama House

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winter Haven
May 11, 2008

Very family friendly

Stff was very nice, clean rooms and nice happy hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

many places to eat

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO
Aug 21, 2007

Excellent Clean Hotel

The Bahama House was excellent. The property is very clean, and tasteful. It is rectangle, and set at a slight angle to the coastline. Rooms face North, South, and East. We were in a North facing room, and I cannot imagine an East facing room having any better of a view. I don't think I would want to stay on the South side, the way the hotel sits, it probably doen't have a good view, so ask fo a north facing room. The hotel lobby was always spotless, and smelled wonderful, they must spray something constantly. The water is probably 100 yards or less away, with the beach being right outside the back pool patio. The pool isn't the biggest, but you're not going there for the pool, right? There isn't any dining closeby, so make sure you have transportation, and the parking is free, which is big, since some other hotels charge $10 per day! This hotel is great and we would stay there again, if we ever went back to Daytona, which by the way, is NOT a very family friendly area, so if you're taking the family, try another beach, because Daytona is dirty and busy. There were several adult bookstores and strip clubs nearby, so Daytona isn't the best family place. This hotel would be more at home somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Head south and go to the Lighthouse, very neat place.

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hoosier by birth, Duke Fan by Choice!
Clinton, IN
Aug 10, 2009

Great weekend getaway on the beach

Great rooms at a decent price. You also get free alcohol during happy hour, free breakfast and free cookies. Hotel staff is nice and rooms offer a great view of the ocean. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SVAYTS
Kansas City
Aug 23, 2009

Fantastic place to stay!!!

Very nice place to stay, breakfast+ happy hour,nice stuff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nitefly
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 20, 2009

Wonderful hotel

When we checked in, we were very surprised with the size of the room. The pool was clean and they even had an assortment of pool floats and toys available. The view from the balcony was great and it was nice having the one way glass on the windows. Breakfast and Happy hour were a nice addition. We will definitely consider staying at the Bahama House again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation too short John
Illinois
Jun 6, 2011

Love this place...

My wife and I have been going to Daytona since we got married 6 years ago. We stayed at the Bahama House on our first trip and we loved it. For some stupid reason, our second trip to Daytona we stayed at a different hotel and completely regretted it. This time, we made sure we went back to the Bahama House and we were so happy we did. We can't say enough nice things about this hotel. They do everything right. The staff is so nice and accomodating, the rooms are nice, the views are great, and on and on. Really, I can't say anything bad. You get a continental breakfast and a happy hour which are both great. Another thing that can easily slip between the cracks on these reviews is all the little things this hotel does. Since this is a beach hotel, people walk in and out with wet feet so you would expect the floors to get wet and messy. Not here, as soon as someone walks through the staff immediately mops up the floors. There are lot of other little things too like fast elevators, convenient underground parking, a nice pool, dry towels for the pool, nice lobby, hot tub, a secondary area below the pool area that faces the ocean with lay-out chairs, and very clean. The fact that they keep a beach hotel as clean as they do is on its own commendable. We also had a tough situation occur in which my wife lost something very important. The staff was so helpful in helping to look for the object that I was completely blown away. I don't know what else to say. I wish I could say more. It was really tough to leave. Bahama House is our home whenever we travel to Daytona. Thank-you so much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I recommend driving to Ponce Inlet. They have some nice restuarants there. We really liked the Inlet Harbor. This is especially great place for adults with a huge dock area with a bar and stage/dance area.

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana Lydia
Orlando, Florida
Mar 19, 2013

Great place to have a get-away!

My daughter, 4 grandchildren, & myself really enjoyed our stay. We came for the last weekend of Bike Week. Although hotel was further than we thought, it turned out ok! I missed having some scrambled eggs for breakfast, but that was ok. Kids had a ball in the pool & enjoyed the closeness to the beach/ocean! Happy hour was very relaxful & Staff were great & helpful. Plan to come back next year for bike week! Thanks for the memories!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 29, 2008

A great value

We were greatly impressed with most everything about the Bahama House. The rooms were comfortable, with all rooms having a balcony with a wonderful view of the Atlantic. The free morning continental breakfast was supurb, as well as the afternoon manager's reception. The staff was effecient and friendly and there was much effort in maintaining a clean facility. We enjoyed the location which was just a little south of the hustle and bustle, yet had easy access to some wonderful restraunts. Overall, a great place with a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A quick drive down A1A brings you to wonderful seafood restraunts in Port Orange and a little farther south to Ponce Inlet.

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Mar 17, 2008

A Real Gem

The Bahama House in South Daytona is a real gem on the beach. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Many of the rooms are ocean view with adequate balconys. We were there only overnight during one of our concert outings in Daytona, and we hope to stay there many times again. Our home is only 60 miles southwest of Daytona, but we do stay at the shore every chance we get. We've place the Bahama House as one of our top selections for the area. Just saying I would stay there again is proof that it's a good shore location. Although the beach is a 'driving beach' it was pretty quiet when we were there, and it was supposedly 'spring break' week for all the college students. The only downside is the location, the area is undergoing sort of a re-developement after the 2004 hurricanes. There aren't too many good restuarants in walking distance. You would have to drive for your meals, since the Bahama House only serves a free continental breakfast in the morning, and has no eating establishment on property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
georusci
Chicopee MA 90mls from boston
Apr 22, 2009

best hotel stay in years

great happy hour each night breakfest was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top