$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Bahama House

4 stars
2001 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
108 reviews
Beach Haven

Super nice ocean view rooms with kitcnettes. Great nightly happy hours. Good light breakfast. Staff... See full review

  • Roamer of the US
  • May 20, 2014
Can't wait to go back.

Love to stay at this hotel.. People are so nice and it is always clean. See full review

  • George and Judy
  • Jun 15, 2013
Atlantic Ocean breezes in Daytona Beach

Relax in tropical style in Bahama House on Daytona Beach, directly facing the sparkling waters of the Atlantic Ocean. Commissioned tropical landscape paintings by Sandy Lloyd adorn the walls of the hotel, enhancing the tropical feel. The spacious lobby invites guests into comfort and encourages relaxation in the surrounding lazy chairs and lounge chairs. There is also a large plasma television to further the relaxation. The LPGA International Golf ClubChampions Course is nearby and there are several art galleries to infuse any stay with a bit of culture.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Continuously ranked the number one hotel in Daytona Beach by guests
  • Fitness room, sauna and hot tubs located within the hotel
  • Daily continental breakfast, newspaper, and daily cocktail reception compliments of the hotel
Bahama House Rooms

With brightly colored bedspreads and exotic plants, the tropical style of the hotel continues throughout the rooms. These accommodations offer the choice of an ocean view room (without kitchen), ocean view room (with kitchen) and an ocean view king. Alternatively, some rooms overlook the hotel pool area. Rooms with kitchens have a full oven, microwave, refrigerator complete with icemaker, and plenty of kitchen utensils for in-room dining. All rooms have a private balcony with tables and chairs to enjoy the views. King bedrooms have a private bathtub with Jacuzzi jets for relaxation. Laundry services are available. High-speed Internet access is also available in the rooms and is compliments of the Bahama House.

Things To Do:
  • Daytona Cubs Baseball (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • The Bank and Blues Club (2.0 mi/3.2 km)
  • The Cinematique (2.1 mi/3.5 km)
  • Southeast Museum of Photography (4.6 mi/7.3 km)
  • Museum of Arts and Sciences (5.0 mi/8.1 km)
  • James Harper Fine Gallery (8.6 mi/13.9 km)
  • The Ormond Beach Farmers’ Market, Rockefeller Gardens (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • LPGA International Golf ClubChampions Course (13.5 mi/21.8 km)
  • LPGA International Golf ClubLegends Course (13.5 mi/21.8 km)

Bahama House Rooms

2 queen bed ocean view room
Overlooking the ocean, this 402-square-foot room opens to a balcony. Get a good nights sleep with signature bedding, cotton linens, and blackout drapes/curtains. The bathroom includes a shower/tub combination. Guests also enjoy free WiFi and premium TV channels.
2 queen bed ocean view efficiency
This spacious room opens to a balcony with views of Daytona Beach and the Atlantic Ocean. Unit includes free WiFi. The full kitchen includes a 2 burner stove, refrigerator with ice-maker, microwave, coffee/tea maker, cookware and place settings for four.
2 queen bed ocean-front efficiency
This spacious room opens to a balcony with direct, spectacular views of Daytona Beach, the Atlantic Ocean and pool area. The full kitchen includes a 2 burner stove, refrigerator with ice-maker, microwave, coffee/tea maker, cookware and place settings for four.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bahama House also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.2029 -80.9958
Area served
Daytona Beach
Nearby airports
DAB
Area description
Located along the central east coast of Florida, with 23 miles of hard packed white sand and balmy temperatures year round, Daytona Beach is much more than just a beach. We have something for everyone, making it the perfect year round vacation destination.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for Bahama House

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation too short John
Illinois
Jun 6, 2011

Love this place...

My wife and I have been going to Daytona since we got married 6 years ago. We stayed at the Bahama House on our first trip and we loved it. For some stupid reason, our second trip to Daytona we stayed at a different hotel and completely regretted it. This time, we made sure we went back to the Bahama House and we were so happy we did. We can't say enough nice things about this hotel. They do everything right. The staff is so nice and accomodating, the rooms are nice, the views are great, and on and on. Really, I can't say anything bad. You get a continental breakfast and a happy hour which are both great. Another thing that can easily slip between the cracks on these reviews is all the little things this hotel does. Since this is a beach hotel, people walk in and out with wet feet so you would expect the floors to get wet and messy. Not here, as soon as someone walks through the staff immediately mops up the floors. There are lot of other little things too like fast elevators, convenient underground parking, a nice pool, dry towels for the pool, nice lobby, hot tub, a secondary area below the pool area that faces the ocean with lay-out chairs, and very clean. The fact that they keep a beach hotel as clean as they do is on its own commendable. We also had a tough situation occur in which my wife lost something very important. The staff was so helpful in helping to look for the object that I was completely blown away. I don't know what else to say. I wish I could say more. It was really tough to leave. Bahama House is our home whenever we travel to Daytona. Thank-you so much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I recommend driving to Ponce Inlet. They have some nice restuarants there. We really liked the Inlet Harbor. This is especially great place for adults with a huge dock area with a bar and stage/dance area.

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clarksburg, WV
May 4, 2011

Fantastic!

This hotel was exceptional, the room was more than expected and we were close to everything, not to mention the staff was wonderful. I definitely will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ponce de Leon, the lighthouse just down the road. There is a Gator Goofy Golf as well just down the street. You are only 10 minutes from Daytona Speedway.

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clarksburg, WV
May 4, 2011

Fantastic!

This hotel was exceptional, the room was more than expected and we were close to everything, not to mention the staff was wonderful. I definitely will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ponce de Leon, the lighthouse just down the road. There is a Gator Goofy Golf as well just down the street. You are only 10 minutes from Daytona Speedway.

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Copley, OH
Apr 16, 2011

Nice place

Clean nice location and friendly helpful staff. Easy access to the beach. Lots to do just a short drive less than 2 min. In either direction. Good environment for families. My family and I will stay here again. Would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice place to stay on the beach. The pool and hot tube are nice the pool is heated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a restaurant on international speedway that is just a short 5 to 10 min. Drive called Bj's restaurant and brewhouse it has great food, they give very generous portions. The price is just right. It is a definite must eat good family place.

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Copley, OH
Apr 16, 2011

Nice place

Clean nice location and friendly helpful staff. Easy access to the beach. Lots to do just a short drive less than 2 min. In either direction. Good environment for families. My family and I will stay here again. Would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice place to stay on the beach. The pool and hot tube are nice the pool is heated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a restaurant on international speedway that is just a short 5 to 10 min. Drive called Bj's restaurant and brewhouse it has great food, they give very generous portions. The price is just right. It is a definite must eat good family place.

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Athens, GA
Apr 5, 2011

Get away weekend

The hotel was very nice. The people were nice too. Would stay there again. The only bad thing was the AC was loud in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Athens, GA
Apr 5, 2011

Get away weekend

The hotel was very nice. The people were nice too. Would stay there again. The only bad thing was the AC was loud in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denny's Girl
Jacksonville, FL
Dec 26, 2010

Christmas in Daytona Beach...Awesome!

We enjoyed the Bahama House and the view of the Ocean...sitting on the balcony sipping a cocktail...priceless!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Portofino's Italian Restaurant...very nice...atmosphere very family friendly...attentive wait staff...enjoyed it tremendously, reasonably priced!

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denny's Girl
Jacksonville, FL
Dec 26, 2010

Christmas in Daytona Beach...Awesome!

We enjoyed the Bahama House and the view of the Ocean...sitting on the balcony sipping a cocktail...priceless!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Portofino's Italian Restaurant...very nice...atmosphere very family friendly...attentive wait staff...enjoyed it tremendously, reasonably priced!

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Speedway manager
Novi,MI
May 16, 2010

not as good as years before

We come every year and this year we had to change rooms because they didn't have the room we had asked for. The next day they did give us a room with the two beds but the bathroom had no vanity just a small sink,that for two women to use was not pleasant! No room for curling iron toothbrush, toothpaste etc.etc.The front staff was not as friendly as years past,and really didn't seem to care whether we were happy or not. Probably our last visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top