$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 9, 2014 Check-out: Dec 11, 2014

Bahama House

4 stars
2001 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
68 reviews
Beach Haven

Super nice ocean view rooms with kitcnettes. Great nightly happy hours. Good light breakfast. Staff... See full review

  • Roamer of the US
  • May 20, 2014
Can't wait to go back.

Love to stay at this hotel.. People are so nice and it is always clean. See full review

  • George and Judy
  • Jun 15, 2013
Atlantic Ocean breezes in Daytona Beach

Relax in tropical style in Bahama House on Daytona Beach, directly facing the sparkling waters of the Atlantic Ocean. Commissioned tropical landscape paintings by Sandy Lloyd adorn the walls of the hotel, enhancing the tropical feel. The spacious lobby invites guests into comfort and encourages relaxation in the surrounding lazy chairs and lounge chairs. There is also a large plasma television to further the relaxation. The LPGA International Golf ClubChampions Course is nearby and there are several art galleries to infuse any stay with a bit of culture.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Continuously ranked the number one hotel in Daytona Beach by guests
  • Fitness room, sauna and hot tubs located within the hotel
  • Daily continental breakfast, newspaper, and daily cocktail reception compliments of the hotel
Bahama House Rooms

With brightly colored bedspreads and exotic plants, the tropical style of the hotel continues throughout the rooms. These accommodations offer the choice of an ocean view room (without kitchen), ocean view room (with kitchen) and an ocean view king. Alternatively, some rooms overlook the hotel pool area. Rooms with kitchens have a full oven, microwave, refrigerator complete with icemaker, and plenty of kitchen utensils for in-room dining. All rooms have a private balcony with tables and chairs to enjoy the views. King bedrooms have a private bathtub with Jacuzzi jets for relaxation. Laundry services are available. High-speed Internet access is also available in the rooms and is compliments of the Bahama House.

Things To Do:
  • Daytona Cubs Baseball (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • The Bank and Blues Club (2.0 mi/3.2 km)
  • The Cinematique (2.1 mi/3.5 km)
  • Southeast Museum of Photography (4.6 mi/7.3 km)
  • Museum of Arts and Sciences (5.0 mi/8.1 km)
  • James Harper Fine Gallery (8.6 mi/13.9 km)
  • The Ormond Beach Farmers’ Market, Rockefeller Gardens (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • LPGA International Golf ClubChampions Course (13.5 mi/21.8 km)
  • LPGA International Golf ClubLegends Course (13.5 mi/21.8 km)

Hotel Map

29.2029 -80.9958
Area served
Daytona Beach
Nearby airports
DAB
Area description
Located along the central east coast of Florida, with 23 miles of hard packed white sand and balmy temperatures year round, Daytona Beach is much more than just a beach. We have something for everyone, making it the perfect year round vacation destination.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bahama House also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Bahama House Rooms

2 queen bed ocean view room
Overlooking the ocean, this 402-square-foot room opens to a balcony. Get a good nights sleep with signature bedding, cotton linens, and blackout drapes/curtains. The bathroom includes a shower/tub combination. Guests also enjoy free WiFi and premium TV channels.
2 queen bed ocean view efficiency
This spacious room opens to a balcony with views of Daytona Beach and the Atlantic Ocean. Unit includes free WiFi. The full kitchen includes a 2 burner stove, refrigerator with ice-maker, microwave, coffee/tea maker, cookware and place settings for four.
2 queen bed ocean-front efficiency
This spacious room opens to a balcony with direct, spectacular views of Daytona Beach, the Atlantic Ocean and pool area. The full kitchen includes a 2 burner stove, refrigerator with ice-maker, microwave, coffee/tea maker, cookware and place settings for four.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Bahama House

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 29, 2008

A great value

We were greatly impressed with most everything about the Bahama House. The rooms were comfortable, with all rooms having a balcony with a wonderful view of the Atlantic. The free morning continental breakfast was supurb, as well as the afternoon manager's reception. The staff was effecient and friendly and there was much effort in maintaining a clean facility. We enjoyed the location which was just a little south of the hustle and bustle, yet had easy access to some wonderful restraunts. Overall, a great place with a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A quick drive down A1A brings you to wonderful seafood restraunts in Port Orange and a little farther south to Ponce Inlet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Mar 17, 2008

A Real Gem

The Bahama House in South Daytona is a real gem on the beach. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Many of the rooms are ocean view with adequate balconys. We were there only overnight during one of our concert outings in Daytona, and we hope to stay there many times again. Our home is only 60 miles southwest of Daytona, but we do stay at the shore every chance we get. We've place the Bahama House as one of our top selections for the area. Just saying I would stay there again is proof that it's a good shore location. Although the beach is a 'driving beach' it was pretty quiet when we were there, and it was supposedly 'spring break' week for all the college students. The only downside is the location, the area is undergoing sort of a re-developement after the 2004 hurricanes. There aren't too many good restuarants in walking distance. You would have to drive for your meals, since the Bahama House only serves a free continental breakfast in the morning, and has no eating establishment on property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nitefly
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 20, 2009

Wonderful hotel

When we checked in, we were very surprised with the size of the room. The pool was clean and they even had an assortment of pool floats and toys available. The view from the balcony was great and it was nice having the one way glass on the windows. Breakfast and Happy hour were a nice addition. We will definitely consider staying at the Bahama House again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cinda
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Sep 19, 2011

Best Friends Getaway

My friend and I were very favorably impressed with the location of the hotel. RIGHT ON THE BEACH!!! We were on the 6th floor and the view from our balcony (which was not ocean front) was fantastic. We especially enjoyed early morning and late afternoon walks on the beach. The room was spacious and clean. The beds extremely comfortable. The staff were accommodating even to bringing extra ice up to our room (no tip required or accepted) instead of us having to locate the ice machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ponce Inlet has several great restaurants. Also, a lighthouse with great fun and afforadable gift shop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation too short John
Business
Illinois
Jun 6, 2011

Love this place...

My wife and I have been going to Daytona since we got married 6 years ago. We stayed at the Bahama House on our first trip and we loved it. For some stupid reason, our second trip to Daytona we stayed at a different hotel and completely regretted it. This time, we made sure we went back to the Bahama House and we were so happy we did. We can't say enough nice things about this hotel. They do everything right. The staff is so nice and accomodating, the rooms are nice, the views are great, and on and on. Really, I can't say anything bad. You get a continental breakfast and a happy hour which are both great. Another thing that can easily slip between the cracks on these reviews is all the little things this hotel does. Since this is a beach hotel, people walk in and out with wet feet so you would expect the floors to get wet and messy. Not here, as soon as someone walks through the staff immediately mops up the floors. There are lot of other little things too like fast elevators, convenient underground parking, a nice pool, dry towels for the pool, nice lobby, hot tub, a secondary area below the pool area that faces the ocean with lay-out chairs, and very clean. The fact that they keep a beach hotel as clean as they do is on its own commendable. We also had a tough situation occur in which my wife lost something very important. The staff was so helpful in helping to look for the object that I was completely blown away. I don't know what else to say. I wish I could say more. It was really tough to leave. Bahama House is our home whenever we travel to Daytona. Thank-you so much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I recommend driving to Ponce Inlet. They have some nice restuarants there. We really liked the Inlet Harbor. This is especially great place for adults with a huge dock area with a bar and stage/dance area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wyandanch
Aug 10, 2008

I LOVE THE HOLIDAY INN

IT WAS THE BEST HOTEL I STAY IN. WHEN I TRAVEL AGAIN DON'T MATTER WHERE I GO, I WILL BE STAYING IN THE HOLIDAY INN. I HAD A BLAST. THE BED WAS VERY NEAT AND COMFORTABLE. THE SWIMMING POOL WAS VERY CLEAN. THE BATHROOM WAS OUT THIS WORLD AND ALSO, THE AIRCONDITIONER WORKED BEAUTIFUL. PEOPLE WERE VERY VERY POLITE AND HELPFUL. THE ROOM ARE VERY VERY CLEAN AND THE CARPET. EXCELLENT HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

THEIR ARE SUPERMARKET,CARWASH,CLOTHINGSTORE,RESTAURANT,RITEAID,WALMART, AND YOU CAN WALK IF YOU WANT TO.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SVAYTS
Business
Kansas City
Aug 23, 2009

Fantastic place to stay!!!

Very nice place to stay, breakfast+ happy hour,nice stuff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mamaw from fla.
Business
orange city,fla.
Jun 30, 2011

i love to stay at the bahama house,

i sat out on the deck just enjoyed the view,i just went over to relax,on sunday before i checked in i knew i should cancel and come home,i started sneezing,head ache,running fever,chilling,sweating,took some cold pills,i carry,next morning,bad sore throat,diarr.i checked out about 10:30,drove homewhen i got home i could smeel oder,i looked,my fridge had quit working,i went to bed.when i go to daytona beach,i always stay at the bahama house,have been for years,i love that place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go to sappors for japnese lunch,go to aunt catfishs for dinner,the mall for shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PKV65
Business
Florida
Mar 17, 2014

Great hotel, good value

We stay here every year for bike week, clean, great beach view, decent rates

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KellyL
Business
Florida
Mar 23, 2014

Would definitely return

A very pleasant stay! My daughter and I were in town for one night and this hotel was perfect. The room was spotless and the staff was so friendly, not just polite. They had a child's goody bag for my daughter waiting at check in which was so thoughtful. Overall a very good experIence!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top