$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Bahama House

4 stars
View map of 2001 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bahama House

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nitefly
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 20, 2009

Wonderful hotel

When we checked in, we were very surprised with the size of the room. The pool was clean and they even had an assortment of pool floats and toys available. The view from the balcony was great and it was nice having the one way glass on the windows. Breakfast and Happy hour were a nice addition. We will definitely consider staying at the Bahama House again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cinda
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Sep 19, 2011

Best Friends Getaway

My friend and I were very favorably impressed with the location of the hotel. RIGHT ON THE BEACH!!! We were on the 6th floor and the view from our balcony (which was not ocean front) was fantastic. We especially enjoyed early morning and late afternoon walks on the beach. The room was spacious and clean. The beds extremely comfortable. The staff were accommodating even to bringing extra ice up to our room (no tip required or accepted) instead of us having to locate the ice machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ponce Inlet has several great restaurants. Also, a lighthouse with great fun and afforadable gift shop

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation too short John
Business
Illinois
Jun 6, 2011

Love this place...

My wife and I have been going to Daytona since we got married 6 years ago. We stayed at the Bahama House on our first trip and we loved it. For some stupid reason, our second trip to Daytona we stayed at a different hotel and completely regretted it. This time, we made sure we went back to the Bahama House and we were so happy we did. We can't say enough nice things about this hotel. They do everything right. The staff is so nice and accomodating, the rooms are nice, the views are great, and on and on. Really, I can't say anything bad. You get a continental breakfast and a happy hour which are both great. Another thing that can easily slip between the cracks on these reviews is all the little things this hotel does. Since this is a beach hotel, people walk in and out with wet feet so you would expect the floors to get wet and messy. Not here, as soon as someone walks through the staff immediately mops up the floors. There are lot of other little things too like fast elevators, convenient underground parking, a nice pool, dry towels for the pool, nice lobby, hot tub, a secondary area below the pool area that faces the ocean with lay-out chairs, and very clean. The fact that they keep a beach hotel as clean as they do is on its own commendable. We also had a tough situation occur in which my wife lost something very important. The staff was so helpful in helping to look for the object that I was completely blown away. I don't know what else to say. I wish I could say more. It was really tough to leave. Bahama House is our home whenever we travel to Daytona. Thank-you so much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I recommend driving to Ponce Inlet. They have some nice restuarants there. We really liked the Inlet Harbor. This is especially great place for adults with a huge dock area with a bar and stage/dance area.

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wyandanch
Aug 10, 2008

I LOVE THE HOLIDAY INN

IT WAS THE BEST HOTEL I STAY IN. WHEN I TRAVEL AGAIN DON'T MATTER WHERE I GO, I WILL BE STAYING IN THE HOLIDAY INN. I HAD A BLAST. THE BED WAS VERY NEAT AND COMFORTABLE. THE SWIMMING POOL WAS VERY CLEAN. THE BATHROOM WAS OUT THIS WORLD AND ALSO, THE AIRCONDITIONER WORKED BEAUTIFUL. PEOPLE WERE VERY VERY POLITE AND HELPFUL. THE ROOM ARE VERY VERY CLEAN AND THE CARPET. EXCELLENT HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

THEIR ARE SUPERMARKET,CARWASH,CLOTHINGSTORE,RESTAURANT,RITEAID,WALMART, AND YOU CAN WALK IF YOU WANT TO.

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SVAYTS
Business
Kansas City
Aug 23, 2009

Fantastic place to stay!!!

Very nice place to stay, breakfast+ happy hour,nice stuff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mamaw from fla.
Business
orange city,fla.
Jun 30, 2011

i love to stay at the bahama house,

i sat out on the deck just enjoyed the view,i just went over to relax,on sunday before i checked in i knew i should cancel and come home,i started sneezing,head ache,running fever,chilling,sweating,took some cold pills,i carry,next morning,bad sore throat,diarr.i checked out about 10:30,drove homewhen i got home i could smeel oder,i looked,my fridge had quit working,i went to bed.when i go to daytona beach,i always stay at the bahama house,have been for years,i love that place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go to sappors for japnese lunch,go to aunt catfishs for dinner,the mall for shopping.

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PKV65
Business
Florida
Mar 17, 2014

Great hotel, good value

We stay here every year for bike week, clean, great beach view, decent rates

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KellyL
Business
Florida
Mar 23, 2014

Would definitely return

A very pleasant stay! My daughter and I were in town for one night and this hotel was perfect. The room was spotless and the staff was so friendly, not just polite. They had a child's goody bag for my daughter waiting at check in which was so thoughtful. Overall a very good experIence!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrickpaul
Business
Maryland
Apr 20, 2014

Good experience

Clean, friendly and convenient stay. Location a little far from daytona's boardwalk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Isla
Business
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Weekend away from home

wonderful place, nice views with the ocean right in front... the staff really helpful and nice... we will stay in this hotel again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top