$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Bahama House

4 stars
View map of 2001 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bahama House

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hopper422
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Great Stay for family

We have 3 children which includes a 7mth old. The hotel was perfect for us. Kitchen in room where we made breakfast and lunch or you can get their great continental breakfast for free. Baked cookies at front desk daily. Pool is great! And right on beach. Beautiful views from all rooms. Will definitely stay again. Underground pkg was great for the rainy days! Free parking.. Not ur typical loud hotel.. Easy going family oriented!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bambi1965
Business
Georgia, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Great mini vacation

The hotel was very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. I was a bit concerned about the light green tint to the hot tub (did not get in). We had a room with a kitchenette but it had only 1 saucepan for cooking. I didn't plan to cook much anyway. LOL. Overall it was a very nice mini vacation. There is nothing like ringing in the new year on the beach. Everyone should try it @ least once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paper Girl
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Jan 3, 2012

New Years Getaway

Very clean good service nice hot tub & pool. Not enough pool towels. Not enough pot and pans for the kitchen also no oven. Good ocean views. Would return with my own beach towels and a few pot and pans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Winn Dixie up the street.

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Isla
Business
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Weekend away from home

wonderful place, nice views with the ocean right in front... the staff really helpful and nice... we will stay in this hotel again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kickin bass
Business
Etown, KY
Jan 2, 2012

very relaxing motel on the beach

Motel was extremely clean and well kept. Right on the beach, plus heated pool and jacuzzi. Free parking and free continental breakfast. Great location to stores, golf, amusements. Great place for a quiet getaway or for the family. If you like watching the sun come up over the ocean, this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aunt Catfish is a great dinner restaurant on the water and has the best Sunday Brunch ever.

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cinda
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Sep 19, 2011

Best Friends Getaway

My friend and I were very favorably impressed with the location of the hotel. RIGHT ON THE BEACH!!! We were on the 6th floor and the view from our balcony (which was not ocean front) was fantastic. We especially enjoyed early morning and late afternoon walks on the beach. The room was spacious and clean. The beds extremely comfortable. The staff were accommodating even to bringing extra ice up to our room (no tip required or accepted) instead of us having to locate the ice machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ponce Inlet has several great restaurants. Also, a lighthouse with great fun and afforadable gift shop

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocala, FL
Jul 1, 2011

perfect stay!

Everything was perfect for our stay. It is the perfect sized hotel. Plenty of parking, pool chairs, towels, etc. Very clean and updated amenitites. We were closed to our favorite restraunts and shopping. Staff was friendly and efficient. We left a phone charger in the room. I called the day after we got home to report out left item. They found the item and mailed it to our house. I can't wait to return for a visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

VISIT AUNT CATFISH FOR DINNER.

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mamaw from fla.
Business
orange city,fla.
Jun 30, 2011

i love to stay at the bahama house,

i sat out on the deck just enjoyed the view,i just went over to relax,on sunday before i checked in i knew i should cancel and come home,i started sneezing,head ache,running fever,chilling,sweating,took some cold pills,i carry,next morning,bad sore throat,diarr.i checked out about 10:30,drove homewhen i got home i could smeel oder,i looked,my fridge had quit working,i went to bed.when i go to daytona beach,i always stay at the bahama house,have been for years,i love that place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go to sappors for japnese lunch,go to aunt catfishs for dinner,the mall for shopping.

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation too short John
Business
Illinois
Jun 6, 2011

Love this place...

My wife and I have been going to Daytona since we got married 6 years ago. We stayed at the Bahama House on our first trip and we loved it. For some stupid reason, our second trip to Daytona we stayed at a different hotel and completely regretted it. This time, we made sure we went back to the Bahama House and we were so happy we did. We can't say enough nice things about this hotel. They do everything right. The staff is so nice and accomodating, the rooms are nice, the views are great, and on and on. Really, I can't say anything bad. You get a continental breakfast and a happy hour which are both great. Another thing that can easily slip between the cracks on these reviews is all the little things this hotel does. Since this is a beach hotel, people walk in and out with wet feet so you would expect the floors to get wet and messy. Not here, as soon as someone walks through the staff immediately mops up the floors. There are lot of other little things too like fast elevators, convenient underground parking, a nice pool, dry towels for the pool, nice lobby, hot tub, a secondary area below the pool area that faces the ocean with lay-out chairs, and very clean. The fact that they keep a beach hotel as clean as they do is on its own commendable. We also had a tough situation occur in which my wife lost something very important. The staff was so helpful in helping to look for the object that I was completely blown away. I don't know what else to say. I wish I could say more. It was really tough to leave. Bahama House is our home whenever we travel to Daytona. Thank-you so much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I recommend driving to Ponce Inlet. They have some nice restuarants there. We really liked the Inlet Harbor. This is especially great place for adults with a huge dock area with a bar and stage/dance area.

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clarksburg, WV
May 4, 2011

Fantastic!

This hotel was exceptional, the room was more than expected and we were close to everything, not to mention the staff was wonderful. I definitely will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ponce de Leon, the lighthouse just down the road. There is a Gator Goofy Golf as well just down the street. You are only 10 minutes from Daytona Speedway.

Back to menu Return to top