$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Bahama House

4 stars
2001 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
68 reviews
Beach Haven

Super nice ocean view rooms with kitcnettes. Great nightly happy hours. Good light breakfast. Staff... See full review

  • Roamer of the US
  • May 20, 2014
excellent family vacation!

Bahama house is an excellent place to stay. The location and staff are great. Kid friendly! I would... See full review

  • jasytz
  • Jul 31, 2014
Atlantic Ocean breezes in Daytona Beach

Relax in tropical style in Bahama House on Daytona Beach, directly facing the sparkling waters of the Atlantic Ocean. Commissioned tropical landscape paintings by Sandy Lloyd adorn the walls of the hotel, enhancing the tropical feel. The spacious lobby invites guests into comfort and encourages relaxation in the surrounding lazy chairs and lounge chairs. There is also a large plasma television to further the relaxation. The LPGA International Golf ClubChampions Course is nearby and there are several art galleries to infuse any stay with a bit of culture.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Continuously ranked the number one hotel in Daytona Beach by guests
  • Fitness room, sauna and hot tubs located within the hotel
  • Daily continental breakfast, newspaper, and daily cocktail reception compliments of the hotel
Bahama House Rooms

With brightly colored bedspreads and exotic plants, the tropical style of the hotel continues throughout the rooms. These accommodations offer the choice of an ocean view room (without kitchen), ocean view room (with kitchen) and an ocean view king. Alternatively, some rooms overlook the hotel pool area. Rooms with kitchens have a full oven, microwave, refrigerator complete with icemaker, and plenty of kitchen utensils for in-room dining. All rooms have a private balcony with tables and chairs to enjoy the views. King bedrooms have a private bathtub with Jacuzzi jets for relaxation. Laundry services are available. High-speed Internet access is also available in the rooms and is compliments of the Bahama House.

Things To Do:
  • Daytona Cubs Baseball (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • The Bank and Blues Club (2.0 mi/3.2 km)
  • The Cinematique (2.1 mi/3.5 km)
  • Southeast Museum of Photography (4.6 mi/7.3 km)
  • Museum of Arts and Sciences (5.0 mi/8.1 km)
  • James Harper Fine Gallery (8.6 mi/13.9 km)
  • The Ormond Beach Farmers’ Market, Rockefeller Gardens (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • LPGA International Golf ClubChampions Course (13.5 mi/21.8 km)
  • LPGA International Golf ClubLegends Course (13.5 mi/21.8 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bahama House also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Bahama House Rooms

2 queen bed ocean view room
Overlooking the ocean, this 402-square-foot room opens to a balcony. Get a good nights sleep with signature bedding, cotton linens, and blackout drapes/curtains. The bathroom includes a shower/tub combination. Guests also enjoy free WiFi and premium TV channels.
2 queen bed ocean view efficiency
This spacious room opens to a balcony with views of Daytona Beach and the Atlantic Ocean. Unit includes free WiFi. The full kitchen includes a 2 burner stove, refrigerator with ice-maker, microwave, coffee/tea maker, cookware and place settings for four.
2 queen bed ocean-front efficiency
This spacious room opens to a balcony with direct, spectacular views of Daytona Beach, the Atlantic Ocean and pool area. The full kitchen includes a 2 burner stove, refrigerator with ice-maker, microwave, coffee/tea maker, cookware and place settings for four.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Bahama House

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Visitors to florida
Business
Greensboro, NC
Apr 4, 2013

Smelly

The hotel was basically Good. The rooms were dated and very smelly. It was overwhelming to walk in the room and smell how horrible it was. I could keep the patio door open to air it out. This helped a little and, unfortunately, you just get used to it. I think the smell came from the mini fridge in the room, the freezer part. The beds were getting old so not that comfortable. The hotel looks nice on the outside. The sign outside the hotel said boutique. It is not. Overall, it would have been fine but the smell really got to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana Lydia
Business
Orlando, Florida
Mar 19, 2013

Great place to have a get-away!

My daughter, 4 grandchildren, & myself really enjoyed our stay. We came for the last weekend of Bike Week. Although hotel was further than we thought, it turned out ok! I missed having some scrambled eggs for breakfast, but that was ok. Kids had a ball in the pool & enjoyed the closeness to the beach/ocean! Happy hour was very relaxful & Staff were great & helpful. Plan to come back next year for bike week! Thanks for the memories!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Windy Traveler
Business
USA
Jan 8, 2013

You'll enjoy the photos best

Bahama House was very ok. Its greatest feature was that it was on the beach. The staff was also pretty good, especially considering the accommodations. However, the hotel felt like a moderately redone failed vacation condo building, lacking in the attention to detail you might expect from the online photos. For example, the grout in the bathroom was pretty badly stained and our mattresses felt like they were at least 25 years old. Daytona Beach has a lot of beachfront hotels. If I ever went again, I'd either stay at someplace cheaper or somewhere that was clearly nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Comack
Business
Nothwest Indiana
Nov 13, 2012

Relaxing Vacation

We were looking for a quiet place for our vacation The Bahama house was perfect. The staff is friendly and helpful. They make you feel like you are old friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Catfish Annies is a great place to eat. Great food huge salad bar, you will not leave hungry

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Burg252
Business
Missouri
Jul 25, 2012

Awesome

My family and I have stayed many places in Daytona. This is by far the best place we have ever stayed. The staff has always been friendly and courteous. Would recommend this place to anyone and we do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anniverary beach getaway
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jul 5, 2012

Good Hotel, Poor Neighborhood

The Hotel and amenities are good. The Hotel staff were very helpful and professional. When we found the ice maker in the (full-sized) refridgerator wasn't working, the staff offered to bring ice to our room.The only real problem is the hotels location. While we had a nice view of the ocean from our balcony, we also had a view of an abandoned high-rise hotel and a tattoo parlor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Burg252
Business
Missouri
Jun 30, 2012

Home away from Home

We have stayed at this hotel several times now. We found it by a fluke. I have been coming to Daytona for nearly 40 years now. I have yet to stay at another hotel that has such a friendly atmosphere. We tried to book directly thru the hotel this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

cafeteria style restaurant with the best home cooked meals you will find, besides going to your grandmas house.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigBlueFan
Business
Louisville, Ky
May 26, 2012

Very Nice Hotel

Hotel is very nice. Clean rooms, standard amenities. Location is very good. Close enough to boardwalk without the crowd. Staff makes cookies every day as an extra. One other nice thing is underground parking is available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Inlet Harbor restaurant in Ponce Inlet. Food is good but location is interesting. Close to lighthouse and you can occasionally see dophins.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
water lady
Business
Ohio
Apr 27, 2012

The Bahama House

Nice motel with a great view and a good price. Friendly staff. No Restaurant, but provided a continenental breakfast. Dinning is close by. Great beach access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive a few miles to Dunlawton or International Speedway drive for a wide range of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hopper422
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Great Stay for family

We have 3 children which includes a 7mth old. The hotel was perfect for us. Kitchen in room where we made breakfast and lunch or you can get their great continental breakfast for free. Baked cookies at front desk daily. Pool is great! And right on beach. Beautiful views from all rooms. Will definitely stay again. Underground pkg was great for the rainy days! Free parking.. Not ur typical loud hotel.. Easy going family oriented!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top