$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Bahama House

4 stars
View map of 2001 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bahama House

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Redhead beach bum
Family
Carthage, MS
Jun 6, 2013

Daytona Beach Vacation

The Bahama House was a great place to stay. The staff is very friendly. Our room was clean, and we had a fantastic view of the ocean from our room. Our refrigerator was not cooling well, and when we reported it, we had a new fridge within hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Visitors to florida
Family
Greensboro, NC
Apr 4, 2013

Smelly

The hotel was basically Good. The rooms were dated and very smelly. It was overwhelming to walk in the room and smell how horrible it was. I could keep the patio door open to air it out. This helped a little and, unfortunately, you just get used to it. I think the smell came from the mini fridge in the room, the freezer part. The beds were getting old so not that comfortable. The hotel looks nice on the outside. The sign outside the hotel said boutique. It is not. Overall, it would have been fine but the smell really got to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana Lydia
Family
Orlando, Florida
Mar 19, 2013

Great place to have a get-away!

My daughter, 4 grandchildren, & myself really enjoyed our stay. We came for the last weekend of Bike Week. Although hotel was further than we thought, it turned out ok! I missed having some scrambled eggs for breakfast, but that was ok. Kids had a ball in the pool & enjoyed the closeness to the beach/ocean! Happy hour was very relaxful & Staff were great & helpful. Plan to come back next year for bike week! Thanks for the memories!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Windy Traveler
Family
USA
Jan 8, 2013

You'll enjoy the photos best

Bahama House was very ok. Its greatest feature was that it was on the beach. The staff was also pretty good, especially considering the accommodations. However, the hotel felt like a moderately redone failed vacation condo building, lacking in the attention to detail you might expect from the online photos. For example, the grout in the bathroom was pretty badly stained and our mattresses felt like they were at least 25 years old. Daytona Beach has a lot of beachfront hotels. If I ever went again, I'd either stay at someplace cheaper or somewhere that was clearly nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Comack
Couples
Nothwest Indiana
Nov 13, 2012

Relaxing Vacation

We were looking for a quiet place for our vacation The Bahama house was perfect. The staff is friendly and helpful. They make you feel like you are old friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Catfish Annies is a great place to eat. Great food huge salad bar, you will not leave hungry

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Burg252
Family
Missouri
Jul 25, 2012

Awesome

My family and I have stayed many places in Daytona. This is by far the best place we have ever stayed. The staff has always been friendly and courteous. Would recommend this place to anyone and we do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anniverary beach getaway
Couples
Orlando, Florida
Jul 5, 2012

Good Hotel, Poor Neighborhood

The Hotel and amenities are good. The Hotel staff were very helpful and professional. When we found the ice maker in the (full-sized) refridgerator wasn't working, the staff offered to bring ice to our room.The only real problem is the hotels location. While we had a nice view of the ocean from our balcony, we also had a view of an abandoned high-rise hotel and a tattoo parlor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Burg252
Family
Missouri
Jun 30, 2012

Home away from Home

We have stayed at this hotel several times now. We found it by a fluke. I have been coming to Daytona for nearly 40 years now. I have yet to stay at another hotel that has such a friendly atmosphere. We tried to book directly thru the hotel this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

cafeteria style restaurant with the best home cooked meals you will find, besides going to your grandmas house.

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigBlueFan
Family
Louisville, Ky
May 26, 2012

Very Nice Hotel

Hotel is very nice. Clean rooms, standard amenities. Location is very good. Close enough to boardwalk without the crowd. Staff makes cookies every day as an extra. One other nice thing is underground parking is available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Inlet Harbor restaurant in Ponce Inlet. Food is good but location is interesting. Close to lighthouse and you can occasionally see dophins.

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
water lady
Couples
Ohio
Apr 27, 2012

The Bahama House

Nice motel with a great view and a good price. Friendly staff. No Restaurant, but provided a continenental breakfast. Dinning is close by. Great beach access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive a few miles to Dunlawton or International Speedway drive for a wide range of restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top