$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 22, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS International Speedway Hotel

3 stars
2620 W International Speedway Boulevard, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1120
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
32 reviews
Nice hotel stay

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Everything needed is close by See full review

  • Mr Simpson
  • Dec 28, 2013
Fantastic Stay!

The room was very spacious and clean! We arrived there around 7:30 p.m. and the evening staff... See full review

  • Reverend H.
  • Nov 11, 2013
The BEST WESTERN PLUS International Speedway is located within walking distance of Daytona International Speedway. It is adjacent to more than 75 restaurants and shops with convenient access to both I-95 and I-4. The hotel boasts six tennis courts, Olympic-size pool and fitness center. This Daytona Beach, Florida hotel offers thoughtfully-appointed guest rooms, each complete with 32-inch flat screen HD television and free wireless high-speed Internet access. All rooms feature a balcony, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and board. Business guests appreciate our six meeting rooms with over 4,000 square feet of meeting space, conference services and a business center with Internet access, fax and copy service. We are close to area businesses, including United States Tennis Association, Ladies Professional Golf Association, MASCO, Halifax Hospital and Jehovah Witness. Plus, we are adjacent to the Indigo Lakes Golf course in Daytona Beach. Our hotel's leisure guests love our location because they are just two miles from Embry Riddle University, Daytona State College, and there is easy access to Bethune Cookman University. Guests can enjoy an evening performance at Peabody Auditorium or Mary McLeod Bethune Performing Arts Center. Families love to visit the exciting Daytona Lagoon Park, as well as the 22 miles of the "World's Most Famous Beach". We are pleased that we are the preferred Daytona Beach hotel for the Daytona Beach Kennel Club and Poker Room. For a unique, comfortable and enjoyable experience, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS International Speedway.

BEST WESTERN PLUS International Speedway Hotel Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BALCONY,32IN FLAT SCRN HD TV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,BALCONY,32IN FLAT SCRN HD TV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,BATHTB,BALCONY,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,ROLLSH,BALCON,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Miniature golf
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS International Speedway Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.1771 -81.0819
Area served
New Smyrna Beach, Cocoa Beach, Palm Coast, Altamonte Springs, Fort Lauderdale, Ormond Beach, Jacksonville, Gainesville, Port Orange, Miami, Atlanta,, Lake Mary, Orlando, St. Augustine, Deltona, Naples, Tampa, Fort Myers, Deland, Sanford, Key West
Nearby airports
(DAB), 3.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 1 mi

Dining

Steak 'n Shake
3.60 mile(s) from Steak 'n Shake, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Red Lobster
1.60 mile(s) from Red Lobster, full service, seafood, open for: lunch, dinner
Five Guys
0.80 mile(s) from Five Guys, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner, is a fast casual restaurant chain focused on hamburgers, hot dogs, and French fries.
Hooters
1.50 mile(s) from Hooters, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Miller's Ale House & Bar
Adjacent to Miller's Ale House & Bar, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, restaurant menu includes steak, fresh seafood, lobster, pastas, fresh salads, wings and homemade desserts. The full-service bar features more than 75 beers, as well
Longhorn Steakhouse
0.50 mile(s) from Longhorn Steakhouse, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
Breakfast Room
Breakfast Room, on premises, buffet, American, open for: breakfast, hotel serves complimentary breakfast buffet consisting of scrambled eggs, pancakes, bagels, sliced breads, muffins, Danish, choice of three cold cereals, oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit,
Winghouse Bar & Grill
1.60 mile(s) from Winghouse Bar & Grill, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Chipotle Mexican Grill
0.70 mile(s) from Chipotle Mexican Grill, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Firehouse Subs
0.30 mile(s) from Firehouse Subs, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS International Speedway Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 32
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS International Speedway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bodyman and painter
daytona beach
Jun 26, 2014

hotel

It was nice,everyone was very friendly,and the hotel was clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

dennys, and barnes and noble book store

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS International Speedway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Shawna
Titusville, fl
Apr 7, 2014

Great place for value

Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and comfortable. Only negative thing was how thin the walls are and I could hear everything but overall worth the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS International Speedway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rockchopper
Golden, Colorado
Nov 17, 2013

Business Trip

As expected - room fairly clean, average. Across from speedway and noise from speedway noticeable. Adjacent to Ale House which had good meals at a reasonable price. Pool and jacuzzi shut down while I was there. Great access to I-95 which made daily commute to New Smyrna Beach convenient and two miles from Daytona airport. Good breakfast bar - nothing exceptional but clean and well maintained. Employees friendly and helpful. Overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ale House next door - and tell them you are staying at Best Western and get 10% off your meal.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS International Speedway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Haliburton Traveler
Haliburton Ontario
Nov 4, 2013

absoluty perfect hotel for the price range

I phoned ahead before booking and the staff was able to answer all my questions, I had an over size vehicle with 30' trailer, parking was more than ample and I was allowed to book in early and disconect the trailer so I was able to visit the area. I will definatly stay their again in the spring on my return trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS International Speedway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler to the limit
Daytona Beach, FL
Sep 16, 2013

Alone time relaxing in Sep 2013

Room was great for the money. Located right off I-95, so if your heading to South Florida or leaving that location, this is a great stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS International Speedway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clickr08
Englewood fl
Sep 6, 2013

Enjoyable respite!

This was my second time staying here and I will return Great value for the money. The best free breakfast I have gotten at any motel. The pool is large and great for family or swimming laps. I used the small fitness center this time . Coffee is available 24 hours and there is a microwave available for use as well. Discount given at great pub/restaurant next door.Wi Fi was flawless and nice 32 inch flat screen TV. Staff was always helpful and friendly.. If you want to be in the area of the race track asnd don't need to be near the beach this is a great choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great pub next door which will give you a discount if you tell them you are staying in the motel

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS International Speedway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
May 17, 2011

a great hotel stay!

The staff was very friendly and polite. The hotel itself was in great condition. The pool and athletic facilities are amazing! From relaxing to the pool, going for a quick run, and popping next door to the daytona ale house for a bite to eat, this location had everything I was looking for. I especially liked that after hours the front sliding doors are locked except for guests. It is very safe and you can sleep easy knowing you are staying here. The sheets and bed cover were very clean, there are no old bedspreads, just white linens. The pillows were great, the bed was comfortable, and the cable tv had so many channel choices! Overall, this is a great hotel and I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

BJ's brewery was amazing for dinner and drinks! you could easily walk from the hotel, but it'd be a quick drive also.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS International Speedway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
May 17, 2011

a great hotel stay!

The staff was very friendly and polite. The hotel itself was in great condition. The pool and athletic facilities are amazing! From relaxing to the pool, going for a quick run, and popping next door to the daytona ale house for a bite to eat, this location had everything I was looking for. I especially liked that after hours the front sliding doors are locked except for guests. It is very safe and you can sleep easy knowing you are staying here. The sheets and bed cover were very clean, there are no old bedspreads, just white linens. The pillows were great, the bed was comfortable, and the cable tv had so many channel choices! Overall, this is a great hotel and I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

BJ's brewery was amazing for dinner and drinks! you could easily walk from the hotel, but it'd be a quick drive also.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS International Speedway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ada,MI
Feb 22, 2011

Good place to stay for the race

It was clean and no ploblems at all during the time I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Once you get to the hotel you really don't need to drive anywhere in Daytona because you're close to alot of things like the track, mall,restourants, just only the airport and beach are the only two places you only would have to drive to were you're going.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS International Speedway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JR 88
Southwest Florida-oil free !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 4, 2010

Coke Zero 400 Daytona

Very nice hotel ,good mile walk to track.Very clean in and out,awesome pool.Hotel is soo big with so many hallways,I got lost more than once.Good TV,breakfast and newspaper.No guest computer. Of course rates for the race were outragious,but they all are.........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top