$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 29, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS International Speedway Hotel

3 stars
2620 W International Speedway Boulevard, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1120
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
31 reviews
Nice hotel stay

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Everything needed is close by See full review

  • Mr Simpson
  • Dec 28, 2013
Fantastic Stay!

The room was very spacious and clean! We arrived there around 7:30 p.m. and the evening staff... See full review

  • Reverend H.
  • Nov 11, 2013
The BEST WESTERN PLUS International Speedway is located within walking distance of Daytona International Speedway. It is adjacent to more than 75 restaurants and shops with convenient access to both I-95 and I-4. The hotel boasts six tennis courts, Olympic-size pool and fitness center. This Daytona Beach, Florida hotel offers thoughtfully-appointed guest rooms, each complete with 32-inch flat screen HD television and free wireless high-speed Internet access. All rooms feature a balcony, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and board. Business guests appreciate our six meeting rooms with over 4,000 square feet of meeting space, conference services and a business center with Internet access, fax and copy service. We are close to area businesses, including United States Tennis Association, Ladies Professional Golf Association, MASCO, Halifax Hospital and Jehovah Witness. Plus, we are adjacent to the Indigo Lakes Golf course in Daytona Beach. Our hotel's leisure guests love our location because they are just two miles from Embry Riddle University, Daytona State College, and there is easy access to Bethune Cookman University. Guests can enjoy an evening performance at Peabody Auditorium or Mary McLeod Bethune Performing Arts Center. Families love to visit the exciting Daytona Lagoon Park, as well as the 22 miles of the "World's Most Famous Beach". We are pleased that we are the preferred Daytona Beach hotel for the Daytona Beach Kennel Club and Poker Room. For a unique, comfortable and enjoyable experience, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS International Speedway.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS International Speedway Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS International Speedway Hotel Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BALCONY,32IN FLAT SCRN HD TV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,BALCONY,32IN FLAT SCRN HD TV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,BATHTB,BALCONY,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,ROLLSH,BALCON,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Miniature golf
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 1 mi

Dining

Outback Steakhouse
2.10 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
Winghouse Bar & Grill
1.60 mile(s) from Winghouse Bar & Grill, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Chick-fil-A
0.80 mile(s) from Chick-fil-A, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Hooters
1.50 mile(s) from Hooters, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Buffalo Wild Wings
0.40 mile(s) from Buffalo Wild Wings, bar/lunge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, restaurant menu includes salads, wings, chicken tenders, shrimp, flatbreads, wraps, fish tacos, burgers, sandwiches and desserts.
Steak 'n Shake
3.60 mile(s) from Steak 'n Shake, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Longhorn Steakhouse
0.50 mile(s) from Longhorn Steakhouse, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
Firehouse Subs
0.30 mile(s) from Firehouse Subs, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Chipotle Mexican Grill
0.70 mile(s) from Chipotle Mexican Grill, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Carrabba's Italian Grill
1.10 mile(s) from Carrabba's Italian Grill, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS International Speedway Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 31
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS International Speedway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NC Travel Mom
Business
Apex
Dec 23, 2014

One night stay

Only stayed for one night, but was really happy with the stay. Rooms were a good size, beds were very comfy, everything was nice and clean, and the kids loved the breakfast. The location was perfect for us as we were planning to head north on 95 the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS International Speedway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendy G
Business
NJ
Sep 14, 2014

Comfortable, no complaints

The room was just what we needed. It was clean comfortable and the staff was very accommodating. I have no complaints. The fact that they offer breakfast is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great stores within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS International Speedway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
getoutandgo
Business
Daytona beach
Aug 24, 2014

Rally Race

It was great. The pool was huge. They have a big breakfast with a lot of variety. Everything was close as far as shopping, restaurants, and the speedway. Only thing is the walls are thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS International Speedway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jr825
Business
Newark , NJ
Apr 29, 2014

Great for price

Hotel was great for price, room was nice and clean, breakfast was great. Had no problems at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS International Speedway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Britt321
Business
Palm Bay fl
Apr 7, 2014

Perfect getaway!

At check in was the only real issue. We booked online because everywhere else was sold out and I feared we wouldn't have a close hotel. The staff member who checked me in was very rude and stated "next time why don't you just call the hotel first! We can book you a room if available." My understanding was I got the last room available and the gentleman she had been helping didn't have a room because of it. Other than that my experience was the great!! Great breakfast! Clean room! Perfect amenities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS International Speedway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Softcover C
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 10, 2012

Good place to be

Friendly workers and environment. The breakfast was hot and tasty. Only major problem was the room wasn't clean as well as I thought it should have been. Clean towels does not equal a clean room. My bed wasn't even made. The sink wasn't swiped down and the bathroom floor wasn't cleaned. The next day I pulled the sheets off the bed and decided that if the room wasn't clean properly then I would say something. My issue is that I shouldn't have had to speak with anyone about basic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's in the center of everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS International Speedway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jumper
Business
Atl.
Aug 26, 2011

cheap

This is one of those 'you get what you pay for' kind of places. I don't agree with the rating that was advertised. I n my opinion this hotel is more of a 1 star than a 2.5 to 3 star! That includes both the staff and the facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top