$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

3 stars
View map of 2225 S Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5007

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
34 reviews
A great beachfront hotel experience

As residents of Orlando, we were searching for the perfect 2 night "stay-cation" in a beachfront... See full review

  • Brittchel
  • May 13, 2014
RELAX AND ENJOY THE BEACH

BEST IN DAYTONA BEACH AWESOME, GREAT ROOMS , FOOD WAS GOOD See full review

  • FLA GAL
  • Apr 28, 2014
Vacation in tropical oasis at Polynesian-themed Daytona oceanfront inn
A Polynesian theme resonates at the Best Western Aku Tiki Inn – think bamboo, Tiki torches, colorful Hibiscus, and an indoor-outdoor pond with Japanese goldfish. The hotel’s tranquil oceanfront setting is enhanced by the outdoor pool complex, free fresh-baked cookies and a nightly cocktail reception. The family-friendly hotel offers summer kids programs, including scavenger hunts, movies and pool games.
Highlights
  • Breathtaking oceanfront location
  • Complimentary cookies and cocktail reception
  • Summer kids activities
  • Polynesian décor with indoor-outdoor pond
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Location
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn guests are minutes from Daytona attractions, including golf courses, a water park and Daytona’s famous speedway. The quaint Ponce Inlet is teeming with waterfront restaurants, and home to the third tallest lighthouse in the U.S. and the Marine Science Center.

Disney theme parks, Kennedy Space Center and Universal are easy day trips. All are within 80 miles and easily accessible by nearby interstate highways.
Rooms
The 132 guest rooms at the Best Western Aku Tiki Inn stick to the Polynesian theme with bright fabrics and eclectic furnishings. All rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, satellite TV, pillow-top beds and free wireless Internet access. Some guest rooms have full kitchens, and balconies with pool and ocean views.
Features
Surfers won’t find Hawaii-size waves on the beach in front of the Best Western Aku Tiki Inn, but surfing is still a popular Daytona Beach activity. Kids will spend hours swimming in the Atlantic Ocean and searching for that perfectly formed sand dollar. The hotel’s oceanfront pool has a large deck surrounded by tropical flora.
Dining
For fresh seafood and an “Old Florida” atmosphere, take a short drive over the Port Orange bridge to Aunt Catfish’s.
Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • I-95 (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (9.1 mi/14.6 km)
  • Marine Science Center (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (10.6 mi/17.1 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (61.2 mi/98.5 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.3 mi/106.7 Km)
  • Disney World (80.2 mi/129 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,OCEANVIEW,BALCONY,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,POOLVW,OCNVW,BALCON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLLSH,VIEW,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,VIEW,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,KITCHNETTE,OCEANVIEW,BALCONY,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,KITETT,POOLVW,OCNVW,BALCON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,OCEANVIEW,POOLVIEW,BALCONY,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,OCNFRT,PATIO,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,DLUX,OCNFRT,KITETT,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OCNFRT,BALCON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,OCNFRT,KITETT,BALCON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NMSK,NRTHOCNVW,BALCON,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Porters
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.6 mi

Dining

Traders Restaurant
Traders Restaurant, on premises, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 34
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristine B.
Business
west Lafayette
Mar 3, 2015

On the way home

We wanted a few more days on the beach before heading home. Aku Tiki met our criteria (too bad the weather didn't co-operate): on the beach, comfortable, reasonably priced for the location. Staff was very helpful restaurant and happy hour were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kimmie Co
Business
Central florida
Jul 21, 2014

An ok stay this time

My family has been going to this hotel for over 10yrs now and we have always loved it but for the first time I was disappointed! When we arrived lots of people had been waiting to get in their rooms but fortunately for us ours was ready but when we got to our room first thing I noticed was a ton of hair all over the bathroom floor! Then I noticed the mirror in the room looked like someone had smeared something all over it, but I knew they were busy so I overlooked it and didn't bother to complain. That evening was free complimentary happy hr which was great bar was very friendly so we decided to eat at the hotel which we had never really done before! What a nightmare!! Out of 9 people in our 2 party's 6 of us got extremely sick after eating dinner here! And I do mean SICK! The next night at happy hr was different from night before, every yr that I have come here you can order 2 drinks at a time but this 2nd night a different lady says no only 1? But ok. so happy hr is from 5:30-6:30 well we went for 1 last drink at exactly 6:30 n I do mean 6:30 on the dot and she says "no sorry it's over I can't there's cameras watching me" as she's leaning on side of bar talking to another staff member! Well if happy hr is from 5:30-6:30 I don't see the problem! If it had been 6:31 then ok but it was literally 6:30. I'm sorry but that is just poor customer service and to act so rude about it. It's not the fact that we couldn't get 2 drinks or that they didn't serve at exactly 6:30 which was still happy hr, it's the attitude and rudeness that really was over the top. Just not what I've experienced in all the years going there at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FLA GAL
Business
DAYTONA BECH FLA
Apr 28, 2014

RELAX AND ENJOY THE BEACH

BEST IN DAYTONA BEACH AWESOME, GREAT ROOMS , FOOD WAS GOOD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Legendary Cheer Mom
Business
Winter Springs, FL
Jan 20, 2014

Great stay, even though it was COLD

My daughter and I were there for a cheerleading competition. I have stayed at this hotel before and was my first choice this time. I fully enjoy the happy hour and being able to have cocktails on the beach. Plenty of seating to gaze into the ocean/sea and just to relax. Room had a microwave and small refrigerator which was perfect. The morning breakfast buffet is a great way to start the day off. The only bad thing to say, is that the weather was cold and would have liked a better view of the ocean. All in all, will stay here again. Great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
feeling beachy
Business
Ocala, fl
May 3, 2013

Great stay

Wonderful, pool could have been a little more heated but overall stay was fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Danny Bear
Business
Orange couty, NY, USA
Apr 14, 2012

Last minute family getaway

This was a very nice place to stay. Kids enjoyed ameneties including free breakfast every morning, ping pong, shuffle board, and of course the pool and easy access to the beach. We had a nice view from both sides of the hotel. The staff was laid back and accomodating. It isnt in the center of all the bars and shops just about 2 miles away which is nice for families. Hotel is older needs some updating and the 5th floor has some smoking rooms which makes it smell bad. I would advise not to stay on that floor if you don't like smoke! Overall, wehad a great time and really enjoyed our stay. We would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Ocean Deck was a cool place to dine or party! It was right on the ocean and had a live band and awesome drinks! Definetly check it out if you are in Daytona!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sbr
Business
Copenhagen
Jan 6, 2011

Great week at and on the beach

Super Hotel, well maintained and with a spotless service. We can´t imagine a better value for money if you want to be that close to the beach. The pool-area offered great possibilities in order to find shelter for the sea breeze....during new year it was not that great weather, but due to the fact we are vikings from Copenhagen, Denmark, it was still OK to take a dip in the heated pool despite temperatures in the 60´s. We played a couple of rounds of golf, and there was plenty of possibilities nearby at affordable rates...and the hotel staff were eager to help with directions etc. All in all - if our way should ever get nearby Daytona, we would definately stay at the Aku Tiki again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Golf - many courses in less than 10 miles distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sbr
Business
Copenhagen
Jan 6, 2011

Great week at and on the beach

Super Hotel, well maintained and with a spotless service. We can´t imagine a better value for money if you want to be that close to the beach. The pool-area offered great possibilities in order to find shelter for the sea breeze....during new year it was not that great weather, but due to the fact we are vikings from Copenhagen, Denmark, it was still OK to take a dip in the heated pool despite temperatures in the 60´s. We played a couple of rounds of golf, and there was plenty of possibilities nearby at affordable rates...and the hotel staff were eager to help with directions etc. All in all - if our way should ever get nearby Daytona, we would definately stay at the Aku Tiki again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Golf - many courses in less than 10 miles distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oresama
Business
Miami
Jul 7, 2010

Great mini vacation

It's such a great memory and experience to spend a night there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TampaBob
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 7, 2010

Don't be fooled.......

Carpets were disgusting, elevators were scary and filthy, staff was unfriendly, pool was moldy and grout was black, the clientele was less than desirable, old, outdated, and definitely not worth what I paid. Trust me, go elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top