$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

3 stars
2225 S Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
33 reviews
A great beachfront hotel experience

As residents of Orlando, we were searching for the perfect 2 night "stay-cation" in a beachfront... See full review

  • Brittchel
  • May 13, 2014
RELAX AND ENJOY THE BEACH

BEST IN DAYTONA BEACH AWESOME, GREAT ROOMS , FOOD WAS GOOD See full review

  • FLA GAL
  • Apr 28, 2014
Vacation in tropical oasis at Polynesian-themed Daytona oceanfront inn
A Polynesian theme resonates at the Best Western Aku Tiki Inn – think bamboo, Tiki torches, colorful Hibiscus, and an indoor-outdoor pond with Japanese goldfish. The hotel’s tranquil oceanfront setting is enhanced by the outdoor pool complex, free fresh-baked cookies and a nightly cocktail reception. The family-friendly hotel offers summer kids programs, including scavenger hunts, movies and pool games.
Highlights
  • Breathtaking oceanfront location
  • Complimentary cookies and cocktail reception
  • Summer kids activities
  • Polynesian décor with indoor-outdoor pond
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Location
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn guests are minutes from Daytona attractions, including golf courses, a water park and Daytona’s famous speedway. The quaint Ponce Inlet is teeming with waterfront restaurants, and home to the third tallest lighthouse in the U.S. and the Marine Science Center.

Disney theme parks, Kennedy Space Center and Universal are easy day trips. All are within 80 miles and easily accessible by nearby interstate highways.
Rooms
The 132 guest rooms at the Best Western Aku Tiki Inn stick to the Polynesian theme with bright fabrics and eclectic furnishings. All rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, satellite TV, pillow-top beds and free wireless Internet access. Some guest rooms have full kitchens, and balconies with pool and ocean views.
Features
Surfers won’t find Hawaii-size waves on the beach in front of the Best Western Aku Tiki Inn, but surfing is still a popular Daytona Beach activity. Kids will spend hours swimming in the Atlantic Ocean and searching for that perfectly formed sand dollar. The hotel’s oceanfront pool has a large deck surrounded by tropical flora.
Dining
For fresh seafood and an “Old Florida” atmosphere, take a short drive over the Port Orange bridge to Aunt Catfish’s.
Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • I-95 (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (9.1 mi/14.6 km)
  • Marine Science Center (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (10.6 mi/17.1 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (61.2 mi/98.5 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.3 mi/106.7 Km)
  • Disney World (80.2 mi/129 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,OCEANVIEW,BALCONY,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,POOLVW,OCNVW,BALCON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLLSH,VIEW,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,VIEW,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,KITCHNETTE,OCEANVIEW,BALCONY,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,KITETT,POOLVW,OCNVW,BALCON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,OCEANVIEW,POOLVIEW,BALCONY,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,OCNFRT,PATIO,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,DLUX,OCNFRT,KITETT,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OCNFRT,BALCON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,OCNFRT,KITETT,BALCON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NMSK,NRTHOCNVW,BALCON,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Porters
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.6 mi

Dining

Traders Restaurant
Traders Restaurant, on premises, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
54 chevy
Business
seminole fl
Nov 28, 2011

a very good place to stay

very good will be back for next year stay very good restarunt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ghetto girl
Business
tampa, FL
Apr 22, 2013

Great daytona weekend

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean and included necessities. Parking was ample and included night securtiy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

park at the nascar 2000 store, just $10 a day for parking when garage is full

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
feeling beachy
Business
Ocala, fl
May 3, 2013

Great stay

Wonderful, pool could have been a little more heated but overall stay was fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FLA GAL
Business
DAYTONA BECH FLA
Apr 28, 2014

RELAX AND ENJOY THE BEACH

BEST IN DAYTONA BEACH AWESOME, GREAT ROOMS , FOOD WAS GOOD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 18, 2007

Very clean and comfortable

The Aku Tiki Inn, Daytona Beach, FL, was very clean and comfortable. The food in the on site restaurant was excellent, and we really enjoyed the happy hour which included two free drinks. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We especially enjoyed the pool and surrounding area. There was a great view of the ocean and the decor in the room was very nice. The beds were comfortable also. The fresh baked oatmeal cookies at check out were great!! Was a nice touch. We will definitely recommend this hotel to all our friends and will stay there when we return to Daytona Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Someone at the hotel recommended a restaurant under the Orange Port Bridge that was excellent called Your Deck. The seafood was great!! We also dined at Aunt Catfish at the Orange Port Bridge that is a long time favorite. It was excellent as usual.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
May 7, 2008

My review of Best Western Aku Tiki Inn

I really enjoyed my stay here I would definately stay again one thing i was not to impressed with the restaurant in the hotel we only ate there twice but they have an ihop right across the street we ate there a few times. but we had a room with a kitchen and we were able to go across the street to the windixie and get food to make. we took the trolly one day because we didnt have a car and that worked out nicely they come to the bus stops every hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

not too impressed with the hotel dining and if you have a car there are things in driving distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brittchel
Business
Orlando, Florida
May 13, 2014

A great beachfront hotel experience

As residents of Orlando, we were searching for the perfect 2 night "stay-cation" in a beachfront hotel property. The Best Western Aku Tiki caught our attention because of its location, free breakfast, free internet and free parking. Little did we know what an amazing room we would get nor the additional amenities that would be offered. We were greeted by incredibly friendly staff and were told about "happy hour" which was held in the attached Traders restaurant. There, we were offered free alcoholic beverages including draft beer, house wines and wells with a mixer from 5:30pm-6:30pm with proof of room key. In the morning, breakfast was also held in the Traders restaurant. It was one of the best free hotel breakfasts I've ever had. We stayed in room 201 which had an absolutely amazing view of the beach. From standing in the kitchenette area, it literally looked like we were on a cruise ship facing the ocean. The beds could have been more comfortable (a bit stiff), but the rest of the room was incredibly clean and comfortable. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Daytona Beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
May 26, 2007

Very quiet

Very nice hotel and very quiet. I would have perferred a room overlooking the ocean versuses the main road but next time I know what room to stay in. Overall it was very nice and the restaurant was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent seafood and atmosphere at the inland harbor and down the hatch. The homes in the area make for such a nice drive. They are beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sbr
Business
Copenhagen
Jan 6, 2011

Great week at and on the beach

Super Hotel, well maintained and with a spotless service. We can´t imagine a better value for money if you want to be that close to the beach. The pool-area offered great possibilities in order to find shelter for the sea breeze....during new year it was not that great weather, but due to the fact we are vikings from Copenhagen, Denmark, it was still OK to take a dip in the heated pool despite temperatures in the 60´s. We played a couple of rounds of golf, and there was plenty of possibilities nearby at affordable rates...and the hotel staff were eager to help with directions etc. All in all - if our way should ever get nearby Daytona, we would definately stay at the Aku Tiki again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Golf - many courses in less than 10 miles distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Stevie
Business
Ocala, FL, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Great Family Value

The rooms are just right; the in-house restaurant and new breakfast bar are convenient; the happy hour cocktails are great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Down The Hatch a reasonable drive down A1A in Ponce Inlet. Dine by the river outdoors or riverview indoors. Don't miss the fish dip! You may even see porpoises up close at dinner time. Call for their "dining time" in the evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top