$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

3 stars
View map of 2225 S Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5007

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sbr
Business
Copenhagen
Jan 6, 2011

Great week at and on the beach

Super Hotel, well maintained and with a spotless service. We can´t imagine a better value for money if you want to be that close to the beach. The pool-area offered great possibilities in order to find shelter for the sea breeze....during new year it was not that great weather, but due to the fact we are vikings from Copenhagen, Denmark, it was still OK to take a dip in the heated pool despite temperatures in the 60´s. We played a couple of rounds of golf, and there was plenty of possibilities nearby at affordable rates...and the hotel staff were eager to help with directions etc. All in all - if our way should ever get nearby Daytona, we would definately stay at the Aku Tiki again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Golf - many courses in less than 10 miles distance.

Review of BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sbr
Business
Copenhagen
Jan 6, 2011

Great week at and on the beach

Super Hotel, well maintained and with a spotless service. We can´t imagine a better value for money if you want to be that close to the beach. The pool-area offered great possibilities in order to find shelter for the sea breeze....during new year it was not that great weather, but due to the fact we are vikings from Copenhagen, Denmark, it was still OK to take a dip in the heated pool despite temperatures in the 60´s. We played a couple of rounds of golf, and there was plenty of possibilities nearby at affordable rates...and the hotel staff were eager to help with directions etc. All in all - if our way should ever get nearby Daytona, we would definately stay at the Aku Tiki again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Golf - many courses in less than 10 miles distance.

Review of BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
florida friendly
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 26, 2010

Relaxing Weekend Getaway

Everything went very smoothly. Friendly courteous staff. Clean well kept room and facility. It was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Winn Dixie across street for its deli and refreshments.

Review of BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oresama
Business
Miami
Jul 7, 2010

Great mini vacation

It's such a great memory and experience to spend a night there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TampaBob
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 7, 2010

Don't be fooled.......

Carpets were disgusting, elevators were scary and filthy, staff was unfriendly, pool was moldy and grout was black, the clientele was less than desirable, old, outdated, and definitely not worth what I paid. Trust me, go elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
May 17, 2010

Great hotel

I remember this hotel when I was going to school in Daytona in the 70's. Fortunately, the hotel has been updated and was in very good shape. Staff was very friendly. Happy hour every evening. The pool area was nice. The lounging/sunning area behind the pool and facing the beach was good. Some of the lawn chairs and umbrellas were a bit worn, but other than that, it was great. The room with two queen beds was large and we had a nice balcony looking north up the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocala, FL
Aug 8, 2009

Nice get away

I made the reservation online the night before the trip and everything went very smooth. We don't enjoy the big crowds, so this section of Daytona is perfect for us. We could eat on site or walk across the road to IHOP. If we wanted a different type of meal, we had to drive a short distance. We had a nice stay and will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant on site has a nice atmosphere and the prices are not out of line with area restaurants. The food was tasty and well prepared.

Review of BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunshine All Around
Business
Illinois
Jul 25, 2009

Fun in the Sun

This hotel has a really great location by the beach. The pool was nice and the rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely worth the drive down to Ponce Inlet.

Review of BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bluegrass
Jul 16, 2009

disappointed

I reserved a beach view north and received the opposite over the noisy pool area. When I called to ask for the north side at first the woman at the desk said it was and then said no it wasn't and that she had forgotten it was to be a north room. When she called back all they had was a first floor facing the parking lot. She was offended that we did not take this "upgrade".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
May 7, 2008

My review of Best Western Aku Tiki Inn

I really enjoyed my stay here I would definately stay again one thing i was not to impressed with the restaurant in the hotel we only ate there twice but they have an ihop right across the street we ate there a few times. but we had a room with a kitchen and we were able to go across the street to the windixie and get food to make. we took the trolly one day because we didnt have a car and that worked out nicely they come to the bus stops every hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

not too impressed with the hotel dining and if you have a car there are things in driving distance

Back to menu Return to top