$120 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2700 Sand Mine Road, Davenport, FL 33897

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddie the Eagle
Business
Midsomer Norton, UK
Aug 27, 2013

3011 Calabria House

Check-in very smooth and quick. Normally we stay in a villa but decided to go with a resort townhouse this visit. House was 3 bed/2.5 bath and was ample for our needs. Only negatives were that there was no Wifi for the 1st 2 weeks of visit (it was installed along with cable for the 3rd week) and there was only one sofa in the lounge - with 4 people that's a struggle although other dining chairs and table were there. Also no outside seating area (tiny patio out the back but only one chair). The house we stayed in was quite a distance from the resort - a good 10 - 15 minutes walk away, although we spent most time at the parks so only used the facilities a few times. Toiletries were provided once a week.Travel time to Disney is about 30 mins and Universal about 40 mins (don't use 192 as this gets busy and can increase driving time, go S on 27 and then take Ronald Reagan Pkway and then left onto Championsgate to join the I4). Publix/Applebees etc within walking distance and large Walmart a few miles along the 27.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees is only just outside the resort, Tuesdays is 2for1 on most drinks. Food is good but when busy can be slow.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bullets
Business
davenport Florida
Aug 9, 2011

great family getaway

would of been perfect if the resort would of had our townhouse ready on time. other than that it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

close to all parks and grocery stores!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phenix City, AL
Mar 22, 2011

great location and a good price

Enjoyed having privacy at the townhouse instead of packed in one hotel room. Saved money making breakfast. Had coffee or tea whenever you wanted. Enjoyed the heated swimming pool. Quiet and peaceful. People were out walking and enjoying the sunshine. Seemed to be secure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lazy river and pool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HHK Lady
Business
Ho Ho Kus, NJ
Feb 27, 2011

Comfortable and convenient

The Villas at Regal Palms was a very good value for a comfortable place to stay in Orlando, especially if you like room to spread out with teenagers. The drive to any of the theme parks was no more than 20 minutes and there are plenty of restaurants and stores close by. The villas we stayed at was comfortable and tidy. This is not an ultra luxurious resort, but you would have to be a real pill to complain about the accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a fun little British pub in the shopping mall at the end of the road. We had good beer and fish and chips for a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larryb60
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Jul 16, 2014

Fun place to stay

Loved the townhouse. It is very convenient for a large family. Disney was about 15 minutes away. Lazy river, side and pool where fun for the kids. Publix is about 1/4 away. Only complaint is that the pool water was extremely cloudy - big turn off for swimming. We were there for 3 days; used the pool for maybe an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shlunk
Business
Florida
Feb 17, 2014

Great vacation, hard to leave

The house was wonderful, a real home with a home feeling, equiped with everything we needed. The pool was great for the kids, they had just as much of a good time there as the parks. Some of the equipment wasn't working (one of the TV's Jaccuzi part of the time) but the overall experience was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

One day at disney was enough. if you have little kids come real early, take a break at home and return for the evening, great things going on and half the lines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hoosier folks
Business
indiana
Mar 15, 2014

awesome home away from home

Awesome town homes perfect for family or groups. Very clean well appointed. Quiet and easy to locate. Nice pool and clubhouse. Nearby grocery and resteraunts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJJMMM
Business
United States
Jan 31, 2012

Great place to stay

The accomodations were very good and staff extremely helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
familyof4inmn
Business
mn
Mar 15, 2012

great stay

We all enjoyed our stay in our townhouse. Very spacious and clean. The pool was busy, but just fine for our older children. Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ElleiM
Business
McHenry, IL, USA
Apr 30, 2012

WOW!

We stayed at the Villas at Regal Palms for 4 nights. We were super impressed. The facility was spotless. We were quite comfortable, like we were in our own home, it was warm and welcoming. The staff was very nice and helpful and the amenities were lovely. We couldn't have been happier and would definitely stay there again as well as recommend the Villas to others. Gram

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top