$115 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

4 stars
2700 Sand Mine Road, Davenport, FL 33897
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
63 reviews
awesome home away from home

Awesome town homes perfect for family or groups. Very clean well appointed. Quiet and easy to... See full review

  • hoosier folks
  • Mar 15, 2014
Great vacation, hard to leave

The house was wonderful, a real home with a home feeling, equiped with everything we needed. The... See full review

  • Shlunk
  • Feb 17, 2014
The Villas at Regal Palms features spacious 3 bedroom/3 bath, 1376 sqft two-story floor plans with elegantly appointed and designer decorated town homes. The resort offers a luxurious spa with a complete range of beauty treatment options, and a gorgeous pool pavilion with an outdoor heated pool, water slide, and lazy river. The clubhouse has a fun-filled game room and a casual bar & grill. You and your guests will have a memorable and relaxing experience.

Cancellation Policy: Booking must be cancelled at least 48 Hours prior to check-in date. If booking is cancelled within 48 Hours prior to check-in date, the first night's room and tax will be charged.

Hotel Map

28.3102 -81.675
Area served
Davenport/Kissimmee
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport - 30miles
Orlando Sanford International Airport - 57miles
Area description
The Villas at Regal Palms is located in the middle of all the excitement of central Florida, just outside of Orlando. Situated near the stunning links-style, 18-hole Highlands Reserve Gold Club, Villas at Regal Palms is near a myriad of popular attractions including Walt Disney World.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa Rooms

3-Bedroom 3-Bath Townhome
1,376 sq ft. three bedroom and three bath two-story suite, fully furnished and designer decorated. The unit includes stainless steel appliances, washer and dryer in the unit, LCD and flat pannel televisions, covered terrace, and sofa bed in living room area.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Bamboo Tiki Bar
The Bamboo Tiki Bar offers a full breakfast, lunch, and dinner menu with daily drink and dinning specials. You may choose to dine inside or in the sunshine on their verandas overlooking the resorts beautiful pool, while watching the latest games on their wide screen plasma television, or perhaps a featured event on their projector screen. Event better, dine while enjoying live entertainment or participating in exciting activities, which offered on select weekends and evenings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Navymom1
Business
New Jersey
Aug 22, 2012

Great Family Vacation ! NO SHUTTLE SERVICE !!!

Had a great family vacation all in all, townhome was very nice, pool area was less than desired but only used it once so not really a problem! When booking BEWARE there is no shuttle service !!!! Very disappointing when you have to pay or walk! Would highly recommend Road Runner service if need be !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daveroy
Business
New York
Sep 2, 2012

Pleasant stay but needs improvement

From the look of the website, this resort looked heavenly. We originally booked for 3bed, 2bath villa but for some reason, ours was upgraded to 3bed and 3bath with a little bigger living space. When we walked into check in, the ladies at front desk looking tired, gave us a blank stare and the man finally came up and asked us if we were checking in. What a greeting. Didn't feel too good about it. Anyway, when we checked in at our villa, the facility was impressive. Big living space, everything kept well cleaned and maintained, plenty of storage space, hard wooden floor and new granite countertop in the kitchen made us really feel like home. Outdoor pools were nice too except that there were so many little insects, and mini lizards running around the ground and floated in the water, kind of freaked us out. :) Restaurant food was okay but service was extremely slow. I would recommend the visitors to eat elsewhere because there are plenty of local restaurants and super markets near by. Lastly, the wifi and internet service were HORRIBLE!! We are from NY and being a city person, I expected some kind of internet connections to stay in touch with the world but no way, they provided no wifi and internet connections either kept losing a signal or turning off. The phone did not work either. Couldn't really make nor receive any calls inside the house. I had to either step out or had to go nearby the main office area to use it. Overall, facility was nice and it was a pleasant stay but there were a lot of things that needed to be improved, such as wifi, internet and the staff service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
emesgrl
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Sep 4, 2012

A great get away from the mundane

We stayed in 3030 a 4 31/2 bed bath townhome. Great layout, plenty of space and very clean. For the amount of money you could not find fault at all as normal things such as carpet stains are to be expected but it was really clean and comfortable. Pool amenities were great and all staff were very friendly. Its a short drive to all attractions which is even better as you can save money by eating breakfast/dinner in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D Kreuz
Business
Lake Worth, FL, USA
Sep 17, 2012

Weekend getaway

The hotel is great. It's just like it looks on the website. The front desk staff are great very friendly and helpful, when we got there to check in the website we used had never sent our reservation to them. They got the issue resolved with in an hour with a smile on their face. I will be coming back ( this was not our first visit to this property)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aussie Les
Business
Australia
Sep 24, 2012

Great value, loved it, would do it again.

Wow what a great place to stay, it had everything. King size bed, spa, able to cook my own food. Tv everywhere and close to shops. Slightly bigger double beds would have been nice my feet stuck out. Made my Florida stay so much better. Les - Australia

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hire a car, so much to see and do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lunasol
Business
Phladelphia, PA
Oct 2, 2012

Great Family Time

It was the perfect place & weekend havings all my brothers stay in the same place. Needless to say my father was over joy. Would go back anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Las Tres Nenas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super LA
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 5, 2012

Fun getaway

I had a pretty good experience at this resort. It started out rocky with our reservation not listed but the friendly front desk worker sorted it out and got us into a villa. The villa was large and beautiful with a great pool at the resort- all as advertised. The only downfall was the one jacuzzi did not work and the shower heads were unable to figure out...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Borgie1
Business
Holland, MI
Oct 10, 2012

Quiet Vacation Spot

Regal Palms was a great, quiet place to stay after the hustle and bustle of Disney World! The resort complex is huge! Pros: Very clean, quiet, plenty of room Cons: About a mile from the pool area. Ask for a unit closer if you have small children. No internet connection in unit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The bride maddie
Business
Pensacola fl
Oct 8, 2012

Fantastic bachlorette party

very clean and comfortable! Slept six with room to spare! Will definatly be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kumo (japanese) and the India restaurant in front of the resort,had amazing food and mediocre service. Good prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gkaufmann
Business
Wisconsin
Oct 30, 2012

Got there a day late and room still was not ready!

OUr flight was delayed and had to spend the night in Atlanta and since I could not cancel 24 hours ahead I still had to pay for 2 nights even though I only stayed there one night. I fully expected that. But when I got there at 11 AM on the second day they could not find my reservation, finally found it, then I had to wait for almost 3 hours till the room was cleaned. Terrible. Good news - the room was great and the pool was great - but had to drive there since the resort is so big and there is only one pool (has a lazy river and big slide). Price was right too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't get delayed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top