$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2700 Sand Mine Road, Davenport, FL 33897

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
miguelto5
Business
Naples florida
Nov 10, 2014

It was ok

The staff isn't that friendly had to wait a whole hour at front desk because they couldn't find my name apparently (orb) messed up. the location is in the middle of no where they also added 100 dollars in fees that wasnt told to me in the beginning so I wasn't pleased one bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mdskls
Business
Sarasota, FL
Mar 10, 2014

Weekend

We could not believe the type of place we were getting for the price. We had a 3 bed 3 bath, 2 story unit. I only live in Sarasota but the next time we travel to Orlando for the weekend with a large group we will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hershey PA
Business
Hershey, PA
Feb 3, 2012

January 2012

We found the Villa's to be as described. The location was very good for us as we explored the surrounding area's Florida had to offer. Grocery stores, wallmart and golf was very close and convenient. We spent several days enjoying the wonderful pool area, and even tried out the water slide! Every morning we had the same two birds (still don't know what type they were) visiting us for breakfast. It appeared that they made their way around the community saying hi to everyone. The only negative I can say is that the kitchen didn't seem to be stocked to well for anyone who planned on doing cooking. Only a limited pot's and pan's which were very cheap and everything burnt and stuck. I think there were only three bowls for any cooking and/or serving food. Overall, I would recommend this rental and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Wallmart is right down the road for anything you may need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love Disney
Business
NJ
Feb 18, 2012

Costumer service needs work

The place was great, 10 minutes from area attractions, on site was nice, pool area was great, accommodations were good, not the cleanest I've ever seen, but certainly nothing to complain about. The only issue, and big issue it was the lack, and I mean LACK of costumer service! When we got there (after driving 20 hours) we did not have a reservation for whatever reason since I was holding a confimation of it in my hand...they were in no way shape or form apologetic, and really seemed to not care at all. On top of that a $10 fee per night was added which I told them was not accurate, they said absolutely it was and charged me...only to find out the next day that it was NOT accurate and somehow on the bill $10 a night for 7 nights came to $100, never did get an explanation to that, and didn't care at that point as it was reimbursed, and I was definitely tired of arguing on my VACATION. Spent a portion of my day almost every day talking to the people at the front desk, trying to get answers or resolve things. Out of everyone I talked to and there were many! Only one woman said sorry...very odd I must say. Again, the place was beautiful and I have no complaints about it, just the costumer service needs definite help!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thebees
Business
Palm Beach, FL, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Great experience

While there were some mixed reviews for this resort overall we were very pleased. Apparently there are 2 seperate areas and the back section is maintained by an outside company that does a nice job. It was very very comfortable and well kept. It should be noted that this is a very large area with many units. The one negative thing that I can say is there were not only any lifeguards in the pool area there were no employees even monitoring behavior and at times it did get a little rough especially for little ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Tiki Bar did have good food with reasonable prices that we did a take-out order for after a long day out and about.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FU Baseball Mom
Business
Trumbull, CT, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Great place to stay - shop around for prices.....

Loved this property! Close to Disney and Universal but away from the craziness. Only problem I had is that in speaking with other tenants at the pool, I overpaid for the unit. They paid half of what I paid. Guess I need to shop around better next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D Kreuz
Business
Lake Worth, FL, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Great location for getaway

I was traveling with 6 kids to Universal for a long weekend. The location was good a little far(30 minutes) but well worth the travel time. The house was well kept, clean and very comfortable. Everyone had their own space to relax at the end of the day. The pool was excellent can't wait to return and just sit by the pool and enjoy drinks from the Tiki Bar. I will be returning. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just outside community is a shopping area with Publix and a couple restaurants and an ice cream shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KPSS
Business
MN
Apr 26, 2012

Great getaway

We had a great time. Was so nice to have full kitchen, washer and dryer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

easy access to attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joseph
Business
Puerto Rico
May 4, 2012

Great Family Vacation

Pool area superb! Kids had a blast! Town House almost new and everything in perfect condition. One minor detail, 25 to 30 minutes drive from Disney atractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BC269
Business
Michigan
May 17, 2012

Great Place

Our family greatly enjoyed. Townhouse was great plenty of space and nice features.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

plan to stay spend couple days at resort. Kids love it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top