$165 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

4 stars
2700 Sand Mine Road, Davenport, FL 33897
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
64 reviews
awesome home away from home

Awesome town homes perfect for family or groups. Very clean well appointed. Quiet and easy to... See full review

  • hoosier folks
  • Mar 15, 2014
Great vacation, hard to leave

The house was wonderful, a real home with a home feeling, equiped with everything we needed. The... See full review

  • Shlunk
  • Feb 17, 2014
The Villas at Regal Palms features spacious 3 bedroom/3 bath, 1376 sqft two-story floor plans with elegantly appointed and designer decorated town homes. The resort offers a luxurious spa with a complete range of beauty treatment options, and a gorgeous pool pavilion with an outdoor heated pool, water slide, and lazy river. The clubhouse has a fun-filled game room and a casual bar & grill. You and your guests will have a memorable and relaxing experience.

Cancellation Policy: Booking must be cancelled at least 48 Hours prior to check-in date. If booking is cancelled within 48 Hours prior to check-in date, the first night's room and tax will be charged.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa Rooms

3-Bedroom 3-Bath Townhome
1,376 sq ft. three bedroom and three bath two-story suite, fully furnished and designer decorated. The unit includes stainless steel appliances, washer and dryer in the unit, LCD and flat pannel televisions, covered terrace, and sofa bed in living room area.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Bamboo Tiki Bar
The Bamboo Tiki Bar offers a full breakfast, lunch, and dinner menu with daily drink and dinning specials. You may choose to dine inside or in the sunshine on their verandas overlooking the resorts beautiful pool, while watching the latest games on their wide screen plasma television, or perhaps a featured event on their projector screen. Event better, dine while enjoying live entertainment or participating in exciting activities, which offered on select weekends and evenings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Paintball Mom
Business
San Antonio, TX
Oct 30, 2012

Horrible Customer Service

this was the worst place we have ever stayed. The room was adequate; however with all the rooms upstairs and only once AC unit that didn't cool the upstairs. Trying to check in was a nightmare when the lobby is full of complaining customers. The noise level outside and the partying going on and management would not do anything to stop it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Mar 1, 2011

creepy

The pool and the amenities were great, but, [...]the hotel gave us the most creepy room, the carpet, was dirty, the bathroom I call tell, the curtains of the bathroom smelled like wet dog...That's a lot of thing that a can tell you, but then the hotel send us to other room, better but late at the second day of our stay.I'm very disappointed, Our vacations were horrible[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
teachermom123
Business
port richey, fl
Jul 24, 2012

looked great until we got a.closer look

Room looked good at first, then we saw a hole in the wall, then bugs in the garbage can upstairs and black mold coming out of the whirlpool jets. Yuck!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rainbow
Business
Jacues Austria
Aug 15, 2013

Regal Palms resort Orlando

We stayed there 15 nights in summer 2013. When we first arrived there. the house was rubbish every where, the staff told us that the previous tenant has damaged the and did not clean the house. We have waited the cleaning team for half hour but they did not come, at last they gave us another house. We have never been able to use the safety box because it was closed as we arrived. Regal Palms staff was unable to give us the code to open it. Nobody has come to change the bed sheets with filthy stains, although we told Regal Pals staff and they e-mailed you several times the day following our arrival! (We have slept on towels at first night and we have washed all dirty, disgusting bed sheets). This was very unpleasant and disappointing. My son woke up by a cockroach in his bed in the middle of the night. We have sent our comment to them on 10/08/13. no answers. It seems no body cares anything although the staff were polite. There were lot of people in the pool which is very good for small children and too small for adult and teenagers. The rest is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
travelling couplemadtown
Business
madison wi
Jan 2, 2014

fantastic room and great value. some staff broke contract

We really loved the room. Then at night, two of our neighbors had large parties after 11pm noise curfew including fireworks and screaming. We asked the staff to make them stop numerous times and they did not stop them. Noise continued until after 1am. We had to cancel our last night because of fear of the party continuing. So its a great place if you dont have a young family that wants to sleep and get up early for nearby attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hoosier folks
Business
indiana
Mar 14, 2014

no place like home

Staff was nice. Grounds were well kept. The rooms are very dorm like. Paper thin walls and a common door between rooms made for a lot of noise bleed over. Place to sleep but no frills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to large gift shops and all major shopping needs. Lots of dining choices nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CCMZ
Business
Maryland
Apr 5, 2012

Great Place to stay once you get past checking in!

We came down for a long weekend all the way from Maryland and after driving 16 hours all we wanted to do was get in our room and lay back. The check in process was a joke. We did arrive earlier then the 4:00pm check in. We even offered to pay for an early check-in. No luck getting in early. We noticed other families waiting for their places also. Needless to say after stopping in 4 different times to see if our room was ready and we got different stories each time. It was 4:00pm when we finally got to check in but had to wait in the most ridiculous line for check in ever. There was about 30 people in front of us waiting for their places as well. Once we got in and to the townhome were were very pleased. However, I don't believe we will be staying at this resort again, since the check in process was such a mess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cloe
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Apr 10, 2013

only one pool for hundreds of condos 3 mile walk

the condo was very nice and spacious we did not get our twin size beds as confirmed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sat kusu
Business
Herndon, va
Jun 11, 2013

It's good for local people

These town homes are good but no internet. We need travel 2mile if you want wi fi and there is no facility to buy the internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jesika
Business
Tampa FL
Jun 16, 2014

Fathers Day get away

We booked this reservation through O..... a few days before we arrived for Father's Day weekend. When we arrived to check in to the hotel/resort they said they did not have a reservation for us on file. I showed the front desk gal my confirmation email from O..... and ended up having to call O.....myself after confirming with O..... our reservation. One of the managers at the resort ended up taking my phone and spending over 20 minutes of my personal cell phone minutes on it trying to work this out through O...... I asked for my phone back several times and asked if you could call O..... back on a landline he kept saying I'm almost done I'm almost done and then going in a locked office area.When he finally came out he basically said it was all O..... fault that they did not send our reservation over. And then continue to argue with me that it was not their fault when all I said was we need to fix this situation I don't care whose fault it is.which is not with a customer wants to hear we just want you to fix the problem. It took us an hour and a half to check into the hotel. In the end the management ended up giving us a free upgrade and rooms quality and a few free drinks. It seems to be a lack of communication between who this resort will let book rooms for them as they both wanted to blame the other person. The resort is fairly nice however the last day we were there they shut down one of the main pool I guess the pump broke. Overall not a very good experience. Will not be returning. when we finally got the keys to our room and we're going to check in it was 6:30 p.m. And check in is at 4 p.m. There was a lobby full of people complaining that they had been there since 3 p.m. And none of their rooms for ready this resort seems to have a few management issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top