$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

4 stars
2700 Sand Mine Road, Davenport, FL 33897
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
64 reviews
awesome home away from home

Awesome town homes perfect for family or groups. Very clean well appointed. Quiet and easy to... See full review

  • hoosier folks
  • Mar 15, 2014
Great vacation, hard to leave

The house was wonderful, a real home with a home feeling, equiped with everything we needed. The... See full review

  • Shlunk
  • Feb 17, 2014
The Villas at Regal Palms features spacious 3 bedroom/3 bath, 1376 sqft two-story floor plans with elegantly appointed and designer decorated town homes. The resort offers a luxurious spa with a complete range of beauty treatment options, and a gorgeous pool pavilion with an outdoor heated pool, water slide, and lazy river. The clubhouse has a fun-filled game room and a casual bar & grill. You and your guests will have a memorable and relaxing experience.

Cancellation Policy: Booking must be cancelled at least 48 Hours prior to check-in date. If booking is cancelled within 48 Hours prior to check-in date, the first night's room and tax will be charged.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa Rooms

3-Bedroom 3-Bath Townhome
1,376 sq ft. three bedroom and three bath two-story suite, fully furnished and designer decorated. The unit includes stainless steel appliances, washer and dryer in the unit, LCD and flat pannel televisions, covered terrace, and sofa bed in living room area.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Bamboo Tiki Bar
The Bamboo Tiki Bar offers a full breakfast, lunch, and dinner menu with daily drink and dinning specials. You may choose to dine inside or in the sunshine on their verandas overlooking the resorts beautiful pool, while watching the latest games on their wide screen plasma television, or perhaps a featured event on their projector screen. Event better, dine while enjoying live entertainment or participating in exciting activities, which offered on select weekends and evenings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Z Haq
Business
New York, New York
Feb 19, 2013

Very good for Big Family

We were 7 people and stayed here comfotebly, with full kitchen, we saved a lot on our food expense, as we stayed 2 weeks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

All that u need to buy is within 5 min of walk, but Disney and universal are about 30 min drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cliff C
Business
Birmingham UK
Feb 10, 2013

It does what it says on the tin.

We found the villa to be spacious and comfortable. Handy location for Disney - only 20 minutes away by car. Good local shops and places to eat. Pool area is very good for swimmers and loungers alike. The estate is well maimtained and quiet. Good mix of ages and nationalities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use a SatNav Orlando has more roads than than you can shake a stick at and poor direction signs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MN Kelly
Business
Buffalo, MN
Feb 6, 2013

Great place with tons of room for family

This place was awesome! So nice & quiet...we felt like we were staying in someone's house. It's huge, updated & super clean. The drive to Disney took just about 15 mins & was not bad at all. There's a Publix next to the hotel so that helped stock up our kitchen to eat there & save money. Beautiful pool even though we didn't have time to use it. I would absolutely stay here again & can't believe how nice it was for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great pizza at the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Earth Spirit
Business
New Jersey
Feb 4, 2013

Comfortable secluded home away from home

The price was right on this multi-bedroom, spacious home away from home and it was just far enough away from Orlando to be peaceful but close enough to enjoy the sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like the great outdoors, Lake Louisa is a short 7-mile drive away and features swimming, kayaking, canoeing, hiking, biking and all the peace and quiet one needs for a restorative vacation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shill girl
Business
Florida
Jan 15, 2013

Great winter break

Great resort,lovely spacious townhouse with good amenities,clean and I with peaceful surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants for every taste.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nervous traveler
Business
Rhode Island
Nov 23, 2012

Good for families

The townhouse was clean and appeared fairly new. Full kitchen allowed us to eat breakfast and dinner here. Kids loved the pool and water slide. About 20 minutes from Disney World. Very close to super market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gkaufmann
Business
Wisconsin
Oct 30, 2012

Got there a day late and room still was not ready!

OUr flight was delayed and had to spend the night in Atlanta and since I could not cancel 24 hours ahead I still had to pay for 2 nights even though I only stayed there one night. I fully expected that. But when I got there at 11 AM on the second day they could not find my reservation, finally found it, then I had to wait for almost 3 hours till the room was cleaned. Terrible. Good news - the room was great and the pool was great - but had to drive there since the resort is so big and there is only one pool (has a lazy river and big slide). Price was right too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't get delayed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Paintball Mom
Business
San Antonio, TX
Oct 30, 2012

Horrible Customer Service

this was the worst place we have ever stayed. The room was adequate; however with all the rooms upstairs and only once AC unit that didn't cool the upstairs. Trying to check in was a nightmare when the lobby is full of complaining customers. The noise level outside and the partying going on and management would not do anything to stop it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex from Chicago
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 13, 2012

Felt like home!!!!

I still find it hard to believe that we were able to stay at such a great place for the the price we paid. From the first time we walked into the unit we were delighted with everything we were seeing. The rooms were clean, comfortable and the bathrooms as well. The kitchen was very well equipped. Flat TV's in every room couldn't be better. I strongly recommend this place for a wonderful Florida Vacation, and can't wait to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a Pubblix grocery store just a quarter of a mile, where you can find anything you may need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Borgie1
Business
Holland, MI
Oct 10, 2012

Quiet Vacation Spot

Regal Palms was a great, quiet place to stay after the hustle and bustle of Disney World! The resort complex is huge! Pros: Very clean, quiet, plenty of room Cons: About a mile from the pool area. Ask for a unit closer if you have small children. No internet connection in unit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top