$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 8, 2014

Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

4 stars
2700 Sand Mine Road, Davenport, FL 33897
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
63 reviews
awesome home away from home

Awesome town homes perfect for family or groups. Very clean well appointed. Quiet and easy to... See full review

  • hoosier folks
  • Mar 15, 2014
Great vacation, hard to leave

The house was wonderful, a real home with a home feeling, equiped with everything we needed. The... See full review

  • Shlunk
  • Feb 17, 2014
The Villas at Regal Palms features spacious 3 bedroom/3 bath, 1376 sqft two-story floor plans with elegantly appointed and designer decorated town homes. The resort offers a luxurious spa with a complete range of beauty treatment options, and a gorgeous pool pavilion with an outdoor heated pool, water slide, and lazy river. The clubhouse has a fun-filled game room and a casual bar & grill. You and your guests will have a memorable and relaxing experience.

Cancellation Policy: Booking must be cancelled at least 48 Hours prior to check-in date. If booking is cancelled within 48 Hours prior to check-in date, the first night's room and tax will be charged.

Hotel Map

28.3102 -81.675
Area served
Davenport/Kissimmee
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport - 30miles
Orlando Sanford International Airport - 57miles
Area description
The Villas at Regal Palms is located in the middle of all the excitement of central Florida, just outside of Orlando. Situated near the stunning links-style, 18-hole Highlands Reserve Gold Club, Villas at Regal Palms is near a myriad of popular attractions including Walt Disney World.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa Rooms

3-Bedroom 3-Bath Townhome
1,376 sq ft. three bedroom and three bath two-story suite, fully furnished and designer decorated. The unit includes stainless steel appliances, washer and dryer in the unit, LCD and flat pannel televisions, covered terrace, and sofa bed in living room area.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Bamboo Tiki Bar
The Bamboo Tiki Bar offers a full breakfast, lunch, and dinner menu with daily drink and dinning specials. You may choose to dine inside or in the sunshine on their verandas overlooking the resorts beautiful pool, while watching the latest games on their wide screen plasma television, or perhaps a featured event on their projector screen. Event better, dine while enjoying live entertainment or participating in exciting activities, which offered on select weekends and evenings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marie M
Business
Ireland
Aug 11, 2013

Great place for family holiday

We have just returned from a 3 week family holiday in Regal Palms . It was a wonderful place to stay - perfect location. The pool was good but the lazy river and hot tub were wonderful - and it stays open til 2a.m. at weekends. Great spot for families with teenagers. Publix supermarket just a few minutes away . Nice staff. Only 20 minutes to Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Shop in Publix for all food and sun stuff - only 2 mins in the car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosie mcn
Business
Glasgow u.k.
Aug 6, 2013

Another great Florida holiday

The complex was excellent and excellent value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sat kusu
Business
Herndon, va
Jun 11, 2013

It's good for local people

These town homes are good but no internet. We need travel 2mile if you want wi fi and there is no facility to buy the internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Hallmonster
Business
Newark, DE
Jun 4, 2013

Great place for an extended stay.

We were only able to spend two nights, but wish we could've stayed for a week. Being two stories, trudging in, and then out again, with all our luggage was a hassle, but the suites were excellent - very comfortable. It's a bit 'out of the way', but not too distant from most Orlando/Kissimmee attractions. Would be delighted to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a number of decent restaurants within a couple of miles. Get a good map and learn your way around, as the Villas are esentially on a connecting route between a couple of major highways.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sizzler
Business
Manchester UK
Apr 11, 2013

Regal Palms

Had a wonderful time, amenities were superb. found it busy around the Easter period, as this is the US's "spring break" time, all added to a fantastic atmosphere. Would recommend this villa to anyone wanting to stay outside the main Disney attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cloe
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Apr 10, 2013

only one pool for hundreds of condos 3 mile walk

the condo was very nice and spacious we did not get our twin size beds as confirmed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heather Busy Mom of 3
Business
Virginia
Mar 9, 2013

Family getaway

We stayed a week with my 3,5,7 year olds. Plenty of space. Updated appliances and very clean. The pool was beautiful and warm. It was close enough to Sea World. We even went to Busch Gardens Tampa 2 days about an hour drive. Check in and out was easy and uneventful. We would definitely stay here again. Can't beat the value and space!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elaine P
Business
toronto, canada
Mar 4, 2013

relaxing retreat

the 3 bedroom town house was very modern comfortable, clean & quiet, with all the comforts of home.There were some minor problems, which were speedily rectified. The location was about 15-20 mins from main park entrances, which is very reasonable and since we like to spend time on the gulf side, it was actually more convenient. than other resorts.Swimming pool area & gym were very well maintained. We would definitely go back again. thank you we would suggest that internet be readily available in the rooms & that the jacuzzi jets be regularly cleaned

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Silver Fox
Business
Lake District, England, UK
Feb 27, 2013

Excellent for families with young children

Our late arrival at Midnight was no problem with very helpful staff on reception. A very clear site map was provided to guide us to our very well appointed villas. Our only disappointment was breakfast next morning (Sunday) in the on site restaurant, where after waiting over 45 mins after ordering, the cooked food was not only cold but awful. Although we were given a partial refund we wasted most of the morning then finding somewhere else to eat. The pool area was fantastic for our four young boys who spent as much time as possible there when not away from the villa at attractions. Having a hire car the furthest attraction resort that we visited 'Universal Studios' was less than an hour away even in rush hour. All in all a great hoilday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wet'n Wild is a great attraction for children of all ages. Even safe for young children since life guards are postioned at every event and in large numbers throughtout the site.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Z Haq
Business
New York, New York
Feb 19, 2013

Very good for Big Family

We were 7 people and stayed here comfotebly, with full kitchen, we saved a lot on our food expense, as we stayed 2 weeks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

All that u need to buy is within 5 min of walk, but Disney and universal are about 30 min drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top