$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2700 Sand Mine Road, Davenport, FL 33897

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
68 reviews
Visit Orlando

Perfect for a family vacation. A bit of driving involved to get anywhere and there is a lot of... See full review

  • DeniseG.
  • Mar 26, 2015
Awesome Family Trip

This was our first real family vacation and we had the time of our lives. The hotel was absoulety... See full review

  • Jenna G.
  • Feb 17, 2015
The Villas at Regal Palms features spacious 3 bedroom/3 bath, 1376 sqft two-story floor plans with elegantly appointed and designer decorated town homes. The resort offers a luxurious spa with a complete range of beauty treatment options, and a gorgeous pool pavilion with an outdoor heated pool, water slide, and lazy river. The clubhouse has a fun-filled game room and a casual bar & grill. You and your guests will have a memorable and relaxing experience.

Cancellation Policy: Booking must be cancelled at least 48 Hours prior to check-in date. If booking is cancelled within 48 Hours prior to check-in date, the first night's room and tax will be charged.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa Rooms

3-Bedroom 3-Bath Townhome
1,376 sq ft. three bedroom and three bath two-story suite, fully furnished and designer decorated. The unit includes stainless steel appliances, washer and dryer in the unit, LCD and flat panel televisions, covered terrace, and living room area. Bedding in units varies but can include 1 king, 2 full size beds and sofa sleeper.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Bamboo Tiki Bar
The Bamboo Tiki Bar offers a full breakfast, lunch, and dinner menu with daily drink and dinning specials. You may choose to dine inside or in the sunshine on their verandas overlooking the resorts beautiful pool, while watching the latest games on their wide screen plasma television, or perhaps a featured event on their projector screen. Event better, dine while enjoying live entertainment or participating in exciting activities, which offered on select weekends and evenings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex from Chicago
Chicago, IL
Oct 13, 2012

Felt like home!!!!

I still find it hard to believe that we were able to stay at such a great place for the the price we paid. From the first time we walked into the unit we were delighted with everything we were seeing. The rooms were clean, comfortable and the bathrooms as well. The kitchen was very well equipped. Flat TV's in every room couldn't be better. I strongly recommend this place for a wonderful Florida Vacation, and can't wait to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a Pubblix grocery store just a quarter of a mile, where you can find anything you may need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DeniseG.
Business
peterborough
Mar 26, 2015

Visit Orlando

Perfect for a family vacation. A bit of driving involved to get anywhere and there is a lot of traffic so really it was an hour to anything. Hotel was great, no issues at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenna G.
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Awesome Family Trip

This was our first real family vacation and we had the time of our lives. The hotel was absoulety perfect. I got it at a great deal and I got way more then what I paid for. Thank you Villas at Regal Palms Resort and Spa. We will see you soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kim k.
Business
Hellevoetsluis
Feb 9, 2015

Amazing trip!!

The Villa's are amazing, all amenitys .... Swimming pool was lovely after a day in the parks..... The villas are really close to the parks and yet just far enough to be off the busy tracks. There is a shopping centre next to the villas where you can buy everything you need. The villa was clean and we absolutely loved the jacuzzi in the bathrrom! The bar and entertainment in the evening was really good, altho we didn't make much use as we were tired after days spent walking kilometers in the parks. Lovely friendly staff. Will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

These villas european standard are really large and a familly of 7 and more fit in perfectly!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
florida traveller
Business
London
Jan 23, 2015

Great Winter Break

This is our fourth time staying at Regal Palms, and I have to say it doesn't disappoint. It is close enough to get to the Disney parks within about 20 minutes to half an hour, but far enough that you are not always getting stuck in Disney traffic. The actual villa has more than enough space even for a family of five, and having a full kitchen is definitely a money saver. Each bedroom has its own television, along with one in the living room, and the three bathrooms are a bonus as well. Being able to do all of our laundry meant one less thing to do on arrival home. The pool, lazy river and water slide is always a hit with the kids and adults alike. Even though we had neighbors on both sides, there was never any noise from either side. It is close to numerous shopping venues both for souvenirs and groceries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
miguelto5
Business
Naples florida
Nov 10, 2014

It was ok

The staff isn't that friendly had to wait a whole hour at front desk because they couldn't find my name apparently (orb) messed up. the location is in the middle of no where they also added 100 dollars in fees that wasnt told to me in the beginning so I wasn't pleased one bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larryb60
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Jul 16, 2014

Fun place to stay

Loved the townhouse. It is very convenient for a large family. Disney was about 15 minutes away. Lazy river, side and pool where fun for the kids. Publix is about 1/4 away. Only complaint is that the pool water was extremely cloudy - big turn off for swimming. We were there for 3 days; used the pool for maybe an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jesika
Business
Tampa FL
Jun 16, 2014

Fathers Day get away

We booked this reservation through O..... a few days before we arrived for Father's Day weekend. When we arrived to check in to the hotel/resort they said they did not have a reservation for us on file. I showed the front desk gal my confirmation email from O..... and ended up having to call O.....myself after confirming with O..... our reservation. One of the managers at the resort ended up taking my phone and spending over 20 minutes of my personal cell phone minutes on it trying to work this out through O...... I asked for my phone back several times and asked if you could call O..... back on a landline he kept saying I'm almost done I'm almost done and then going in a locked office area.When he finally came out he basically said it was all O..... fault that they did not send our reservation over. And then continue to argue with me that it was not their fault when all I said was we need to fix this situation I don't care whose fault it is.which is not with a customer wants to hear we just want you to fix the problem. It took us an hour and a half to check into the hotel. In the end the management ended up giving us a free upgrade and rooms quality and a few free drinks. It seems to be a lack of communication between who this resort will let book rooms for them as they both wanted to blame the other person. The resort is fairly nice however the last day we were there they shut down one of the main pool I guess the pump broke. Overall not a very good experience. Will not be returning. when we finally got the keys to our room and we're going to check in it was 6:30 p.m. And check in is at 4 p.m. There was a lobby full of people complaining that they had been there since 3 p.m. And none of their rooms for ready this resort seems to have a few management issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hoosier folks
Business
indiana
Mar 15, 2014

awesome home away from home

Awesome town homes perfect for family or groups. Very clean well appointed. Quiet and easy to locate. Nice pool and clubhouse. Nearby grocery and resteraunts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hoosier folks
Business
indiana
Mar 14, 2014

no place like home

Staff was nice. Grounds were well kept. The rooms are very dorm like. Paper thin walls and a common door between rooms made for a lot of noise bleed over. Place to sleep but no frills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to large gift shops and all major shopping needs. Lots of dining choices nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas At Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mdskls
Business
Sarasota, FL
Mar 10, 2014

Weekend

We could not believe the type of place we were getting for the price. We had a 3 bed 3 bath, 2 story unit. I only live in Sarasota but the next time we travel to Orlando for the weekend with a large group we will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top