$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Hyatt Place Ft Lauderdale Airport Cruise

3 stars
91 Southwest 18th Ave, DANIA BEACH, FL 33004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
57 reviews
Beautiful hotel

Very large rooms, great breakfast included. Nice staff. Convenient 24 hour food available. See full review

  • Cookie H
  • May 13, 2014
King vs Queen

Clean hotel and nice staff. We prepaid for a King but we clearly had a Queen when we asked at the... See full review

  • TylerFoxcroft
  • Apr 1, 2014
This innovated hotel is located just south of the Fort Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport, Port Everglades Cruise Port and the Broward County Convention Center, just off of I-95. Just minutes from breathtaking beaches, pristine golf courses, large variety of shops and restaurants on nearby Las Olas Boulevard or Hollywood Blvd. LandShark Stadium for the Dolphins and the Marlins and the Hard Rock Cafe and Casino also just a short drive away. The Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport South and Cruise Port offers shuttle service to and from the Fort Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport and Port Everglades. Enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. Served daily from 6:30a.m.-9:30a.m. (Monday-Friday) and 7a.m.-10a.m. (Saturday & Sunday) in our Guest Kitchen. 24-hour Grab & Go Cafe offers freshly prepared entrees, sandwiches, salads, and pizza. Available 7 days a week in Guest Kitchen. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD. Service Animals are exempt from fees.

Hyatt Place Ft Lauderdale Airport Cruise Rooms

RunOfHouse
Our spacious guest room features contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including either one king or two double plush Hyatt Grand Beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42" flat-panel TV that easily integrates with laptop

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Ft Lauderdale Airport Cruise also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

26.049 -80.16
Nearby airports
Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 6.00, MI, N; Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 24.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Ft Lauderdale Airport Cruise

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Ft Lauderdale Airport Cruise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cookie H
Marietta, GA
May 13, 2014

Beautiful hotel

Very large rooms, great breakfast included. Nice staff. Convenient 24 hour food available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Ft Lauderdale Airport Cruise

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Simple83
Business
Chicago
Apr 21, 2014

So-So

Everything about this place was just average, i would not recommend this for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Ft Lauderdale Airport Cruise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TylerFoxcroft
Prince George, BC
Apr 1, 2014

King vs Queen

Clean hotel and nice staff. We prepaid for a King but we clearly had a Queen when we asked at the front desk they told us it was a King, would hate to see the size of the Queen. Also the shuttle to the airport was only every hour on the half hour not sure why as it's only 10 mins away. Breakfast was decent, pool looked clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go get a rental for $30 and see Sawgrass Mills mall if overnighting after a cruise

Review of Hyatt Place Ft Lauderdale Airport Cruise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CRP2222
Business
Columbus, OH
Mar 28, 2014

Thanks

The hotel was perfect for my business trip since it was close to my local office and very close to the airport. It was also very close to the amenities of downtown. The pictures of the pool online were a little deceiving. It was much smaller in person than it appeared online.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Ft Lauderdale Airport Cruise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dunes95
Cape Cod, MA, USA
Jan 26, 2014

Great stay

This hotel is immaculate from entry to room to bathroom. Very spacious and comfortable. Was just staying one night before catching a flight home after a week on the beach and I would stay again! Great breakfast in the morning as well...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Place Ft Lauderdale Airport Cruise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abcdefghijklmnopqrstu
Illinois
Jan 14, 2014

Friendly, Helpful Staff

A clean, comfortable room that was slightly overpriced. It offers a free airport shuttle, but the shuttle to the cruise port cost us $8 pp (which was still better than a taxi, but some hotels make this complimentary). We had a late afternoon flight out, so the staff extended our checkout to 1PM and allowed us to use the pool until we were ready to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Free breakfast at hotel and a number of fastfood places about a block away.

Review of Hyatt Place Ft Lauderdale Airport Cruise

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Barbrig25
San Diego CA
Dec 24, 2013

Great hotel for overnight airport stay

Everything went well except for noise in the ceiling above us that went on intermittently for 2 hours, waking us up. Eventually I called downstairs around 1 am, and the noise seemed to stop

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Ft Lauderdale Airport Cruise

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BillCPA
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 26, 2013

A Lot of Money

Price was in the mid 200's for a fairly standard motel. OK for sleep and a small continental breakfast, but not a great bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Ft Lauderdale Airport Cruise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leonitus
Business
scottsdale
Feb 11, 2013

Great Staff

Overall a good experiemce with very helpful people doing good things. Nice furnishings much better than much of Florida that is older in general. Would return next time in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cuban restaurant nearby

Review of Hyatt Place Ft Lauderdale Airport Cruise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
enfieldctguy
Hartford ct
Jan 19, 2013

nice place

it was perfect for doing a pre-night on a cruise, would go back in a minute

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top