$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

3 stars
2081 Griffin Road, 2081 Griffin Road, Dania Beach, FL 33312
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
22 reviews
Airport stay

Fairfield Inn was a very nice hotel! The shuttle to and from the airport was great! Breakfast was... See full review

  • Super moms
  • Jun 12, 2014
comfortable stay and value

Overall experience was excellent except for one problem. The problem was the airport shuttle. We... See full review

  • cruise crazy
  • Jul 6, 2014
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port is minutes from Port Everglades and Ft. Lauderdale Airport (FLL). Enjoy all our complimentary services to include a HOT breakfast buffet daily, FLL Airport transfers, WIFI, business center, outdoor heated pool and fitness center. Take advantage of the Florida sunshine and visit any of the nearby Florida beaches, explore the Everglades, or take a fishing or dinner cruise. Broward County Convention Center, Sun Life Stadium, and BB&T Center are a short drive away. We offer Port Everglades transfers at $10.00 per person one way, and long-term parking for cruisers. We look forward to making your Ft. Lauderdale Florida vacation an experience to remember. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport - Cruise Port, youre our #1 priority. We promise youll be satisfied, or well make it right. Thats our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.

Hotel Map

26.0637 -80.1675
Area served
Downtown Ft. Lauderdale & Government Center
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 1.00, MI, W; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 18.00, MI, NE; Palm Beach International Airport, (PBI), 35.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cruise crazy
Business
New Jersey
Jul 6, 2014

comfortable stay and value

Overall experience was excellent except for one problem. The problem was the airport shuttle. We waited for shuttle for more than one and half hours outside the airport in Florida hot weather (90 degrees). We called them Six times, everytime we were told the shuttle was on its way but no shuttle showed up. Finally, the hotel personnel told us to take a taxi to arrive at the hotel. The hotel front desk reimbursed the taxi fare. It could have been convenient if they had told us to do so when we called them first time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super moms
Business
Tennessee
Jun 12, 2014

Airport stay

Fairfield Inn was a very nice hotel! The shuttle to and from the airport was great! Breakfast was good, room was very clean! The best part was being able to leave my car there for 7 days while i was in the bahamas. Would recommend to anyone needing to catch a flight or cruise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Etrade
Business
MD
Apr 23, 2014

Good value near FTL airport

The Fairfield Inn is located conveniently off I95, and only several miles from the airport. The hotel was nicely appointed and clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
couple a trvlers
Business
st augustine,fl
Nov 25, 2013

free parking for cruise

over all great! shuttle and parking were worth the cost

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

great for cruisers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Whisperer
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
May 27, 2013

Convenient location

Although it was not a lot of restaurants in its vicinity, I liked the location of the hotel because it was close to the cruise port as well as the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lerri Missionary
Business
Richmond, VA
Jul 15, 2012

Mission begins at Fairfield

Our party of 11 was stopping over for 24 hrs. enroute to Haiti. The transportation driver was courteous and helpful. He actually handled 44 pieces of luggage without a grumble. Another driver waited at Kmart while I searched for an eyeglass repair kit. The computer was available to use free of charge and came with paper. This alone saved me $165 in purchasing checked luggage will securing boarding passes. All in all it was a great 24 hr. layover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fas.t and inexpensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cruise dude
Business
New Bern, NC
Jun 5, 2012

Great stay after a cruise.

We found the hotel to be clean, comfortable, and a friendly staff. We stayed here after a cruise. The hotel is close to the port. There is a good selection of local resturants. They are out of walking distance however the hotel provides a shuttle to the restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Although the hotel provides a shuttle to and from the port they do require prearrangement for pickup from the port. We had to take a cab upon arrival. Cab fare was $15 for three people with luggage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChiefST
Business
New York
Jan 26, 2012

Wonderful Experience at this Newer Property

We stayed at the Fairfield for 2 days pre-cruise. The room was super clean and comfortable. The front desk and staff were friendly and helpful. Highlights: There is a great seafood place down the block called the Rustic Inn. It is walking distance from the hotel. Also the Hard Rock Casino was a few miles away and great for nightlife. They have a huge mall there and tons of restaurants. The suprise was the great free breakfast and lovely pool area. We highly reccomend this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hardrock Casino was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Jun 20, 2011

Fantastic location for the price!

Overall the location was quite nice. Had a late check in, but turned out to be after midnight. The hotel still came and picked us up at that late hour. Unfortunate, I am sure because we came in late we received a room right off the lobby. In the morning numerous people were going on cruises so they in the lobby, sounded like they were right outside the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sleep starved business traveler
Business
Denver, CO
May 4, 2011

Parking is the real problem

I got in very late (1am) and needed a hotel near the airport so I could pick a colleague up in the morning. The hotel was relatively new and clean and the breakfast was good. The real problem was the parking. The parking lot appeared large but was completely full even though the hotel was not. In addition, approximately 25 spaces were taken by hotel vans and trailers that were parked in 3 to 4 places each right next to the hotel. I had to park on the other side of the Homewood Suites (an adjoing hotel). When I finally made it to the front desk with my bags (now 1:45am) the night clerk told me that I had to go back and put a parking pass on my car or it would be towed-- not because I was parked in the wrong place but because that was their policy even though my car was registered with the front desk. I abided but the incident really left a bad taste in my mouth. I doubt I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top