$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

3 stars
View map of 400, Gulf Stream Way, Dania Beach, FL 33004

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
66 reviews
Weekend

I had a room on the 4 th floor far from the elevator. I asked the desk if they could move me... See full review

  • penny s.
  • Aug 3, 2015
Excellent Location

This hotel has the perfect location... close to 95, the turnpike, etc... The Islamorada Fish... See full review

  • Critter E
  • Feb 11, 2015
Step into comfort and convenience at the renovated Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port hotel. Choose our Fort Lauderdale Airport hotel for a cruise or flight layover and enjoy our reinvented lobby and spacious guestrooms. The hotel near Fort Lauderdale Airport is located just off I-95, minutes away from Port Everglades, steps away from the Tri-Rail with access to downtown Miami, and features free shuttle service to the airport and cruise terminal. Exciting new features at this hotel near Port Everglades include inviting spaces to work and relax in, plus easy access to the latest news, weather, and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of the modern lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., where guests will enjoy enhanced food and beverage offerings for breakfast and dinner. Visit The Market, a 24-hour stop for fresh sandwiches and snacks. After a long day, relax in the FLL Airport hotel's guestrooms offering free Wi-Fi, desk with ergonomic chair and a refrigerator.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Picnic area/tables
Scuba diving
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruco J.
Family
Orlando
Aug 10, 2015

Great service

My experience was great and I'll recommend it for friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
penny s.
Couples
LAKE WORTH
Aug 3, 2015

Weekend

I had a room on the 4 th floor far from the elevator. I asked the desk if they could move me because i was having surgery in the morning. I had to wait till morning for a room downstairs to open. However they moved all my stuff to the 1st floor for me while i was in surgery. I never had to stress out or lift a finger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Critter E
Business
N/A
Feb 11, 2015

Excellent Location

This hotel has the perfect location... close to 95, the turnpike, etc... The Islamorada Fish Company is the best restaurant in the area and it's right in the parking lot! And if you have time, check out the IGFA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eileen H.
Couples
Holmes Beach
Jan 26, 2015

Very nice experience

Stayed at the Courtyard for one night before flying out of Fort Lauderdale. The room was very nice and comfortable. We especially liked the complimentary airport shuttle and the fact that we could leave our car parked there for the duration of our trip. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Islamorada fish company at the Bass Pro Shop. Great food & happy hour.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George wang
Family
Houston, tx
Dec 3, 2014

Good service

Good front desk, convenient location, best value and easy access to the airport during holiday season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosecox
Business
Dania beach florida
Dec 1, 2014

Perfect Spot!!

I was in Fort Lauderdale for business and chose this motel because of its location. It is where I will stay from now on. The rooms are clean and comfortable but more importantly the staff is absolutely amazing. The understand customer service!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kateLIN
Business
LA
Oct 19, 2014

Close to casino

Was good experience. Close to casino. Would stay again for convince stake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Local
Couples
Miami, Florida
Sep 11, 2014

Great weekend local getaway

The staff was wonderful. The room was clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linday19
Couples
California
Aug 27, 2014

Nice, clean place close to airport

Hotel is clean, comfortable, and about a 10 minute drive from the Ft Lauderdale airport. Big cafe area downstairs and is in the same shopping center as Islamorada fish company which is convenient for a quick dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grander1289
Business
Kona, Hawaii
Jul 24, 2014

Convenient

Clean room, very friendly staff. Only bad part is the train station across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top