$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

3 stars
400, Gulf Stream Way, Dania Beach, FL 33004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
108 reviews
Miami getaway weekend

It was excellent. We only stayed for one night cause we needed to be close to the airport. See full review

  • Laurita
  • Jan 26, 2014
Great hotel for airport access

The staff were exceptional; courteous and helpful. In addition to the business centre that allows... See full review

  • Canadatravels
  • Mar 19, 2013
When looking for Fort Lauderdale Airport hotels for a cruise or flight layover, the renovated Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, with reinvented lobby and spacious guest rooms, is ideal. The Fort Lauderdale Airport hotel is located just off I-95, minutes away from Port Everglades and features free shuttle service to the airport and cruise terminal. The exciting new features at this hotel near Port Everglades include inviting spaces to work and relax in, plus easy access to the latest news, weather, and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of the modern lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., where guests at this hotel near Fort Lauderdale Airport will enjoy enhanced food and beverage offerings in the morning and all-new dinner service. You can also visit The Market, a 24-hour stop for fresh sandwiches and snacks. After a long day, relax in the FLL Airport hotel's smartly redesigned rooms offering free high-speed Internet, desk with ergonomic chair and a refrigerator.

Hotel Map

26.0605 -80.1651
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 2.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Scuba diving
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sevren
Denver
Jul 21, 2014

They ROCKED it!

This hotel was very accommodating, friendly and clean. Not my usual choice in accommodations however; they dispelled any myths I espoused to prior to my first stay at a Courtyard by the Marriott. I'll most likely return. I would simply like to thank this hotel for accommodating me in Fort Lauderdale!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Makesh
Indiana
May 28, 2014

Pleasant stay

Overall stay experience was good. We checked in late. It was prepaid reservation I booked. Staff was friendly. We didn't had breakfast both the days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beaches

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laurita
Virginia, USA
Jan 26, 2014

Miami getaway weekend

It was excellent. We only stayed for one night cause we needed to be close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jenny 9
maine
Dec 19, 2013

water is cheap

No complementary water or coffee, no good places to eat near-by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

nothing good in walking distance

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whitter
Business
Farmington, CT
Aug 29, 2013

Surprising Amenities

This Courtyard by Marriott was truly a surprise! I have been a loyal customer of Marriott for over 25 years and the Courtyard by Marriott Airport and Cruise Port offered everything found in a Marriott but at a better value. I was pleasantly surprised by the food, the bar, and the fitness center. A great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rafy53
San Juan
Jul 15, 2013

Not recomended dont stay here

Too far from everything and unfortunately my wife left a ring at the Hotel and they never returned the ring, even when I call from the Airport like 15 minutes later. for everything you have to take a Taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wiznak
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 27, 2013

Good, clean hotel near airport and cruise ships

The hotel was very clean and staff very efficient at check in. My only caution would be to not plan to eat at the "bistro" in the hotel; the menu is very limited and the service (both for food and drinks) is come to the counter and pick it up. Trying to add a second glass of wine to the meal was virtually impossible and required another check because they run each order off individually. If you are planning a more than one night stay, I'd also plan to get a car and go someplace in Ft. Lauderdale for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to downtown Ft. Lauderdale or Wilton Manor for a variety of restaurants or entertainment; the hotel gets pretty quiet at night.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Canadatravels
Ottawa
Mar 19, 2013

Great hotel for airport access

The staff were exceptional; courteous and helpful. In addition to the business centre that allows you to check in online, print off boarding passes, they have an interactive touch screen tv in the lobby that helps you find shopping, dining, beaches etc and print off maps. In addition to these services the front desk staff also provided printed directions to some commonly frequented shopping malls. Only thing thing missing was a restaurant on site. There is a small Starbucks type of counter which can prepare hot food but was very pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheri0709
Business
Greenville, SC
Feb 19, 2013

Great place to stay for business

The staff was more than accommodating (the front desk even offered to charge my iphone as I had left my charger at home) - the rooms were clean and the onsite breakfast was delicious. I would recommend staying here for business or pleasure...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lisa Matt
NY
Oct 10, 2012

getaway

hotel was close to airport quiet and clean couteous staf

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top