$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 17, 2015 Check-out: Feb 18, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

3 stars
1900 Stirling Road, Dania Beach, FL 33004-2101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
236 reviews
Second time staying here

Clean, friendly, breakfast buffet excellent. Bus to cruise port very good value. Will be staying... See full review

  • Corsair
  • Dec 30, 2014
Excellent stay!

Loved the experience. The hotel is conveniently located at the exit of I-95. The entrance is great,... See full review

  • CC72
  • Sep 25, 2014
As part of the Best Western chain, the Best Western Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites stands out as favorite for the business crowd. With a free shuttle to the Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport (FLL), in-room microwaves, free Wi-Fi access throughout the property (fees may apply), and an all-day business center, conveniences abound here. Cool sea greens make the lobby a welcome sight after the Florida heat, and dinner comes courtesy of a range of nearby outlets. From cheap and easy Subway and McDonalds to local seafood specials at Islamorada Fish Co., many dining options are available within a mile of the hotel steps. The outdoor pool allows for plenty of chill-out time in the nearly ever-present sunshine.
Key facts
  • 155 guestrooms
  • Outdoor pool with pool deck
  • Breakfast room
  • Evening cocktail lounge
  • Fitness center
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • HDTV with cable in every room
  • Banquet facility with catering service
  • Meeting room and 24-hour business center
  • Free parking
  • Late check-out
Neighborhood
Located off Interstate 95 in Dania Beach, Fort Lauderdale, the Best Western Fort Lauderdale Hotel is well-positioned for business events at the Broward County Convention Center (less than two miles away). Enthusiastic shoppers will relish the hotel's proximity to the Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall. The fun and informative exhibits at the Museum of Science and Discovery are also a short drive away, and a quick 15-minute trip to the Intercoastal Waterway and the beach beyond North Ocean Drive are a must for those who like to wander.
Hints and tips
Rooms come with a refrigerator and microwave as standard, but guests can request a room with a kitchenette if they wish to self-cater.
The hotel is a few miles from the Port Everglades Cruise Ship Terminal, but catamaran tours from the Fort Lauderdale beach area further north are also available for those wishing to watch the seas from a closer vantage point.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,32 IN LCD,HISPD,MICRFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,32 IN LCD TV,HI SPEED,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,42 IN LCD TV,SOFABED,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,42INLCD,WHIRLPL,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,BUSNS,42 INLCD,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,32LCD TV,HI SPED,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,32LCDTV,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,42INLCD,WHIRLPL,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,42 IN LCD TV,SOFABED,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Marly's Cafe & Restaurant
1.15 mile(s) from Marly's Cafe & Restaurant, Cafe, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Red Lobster
0.71 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Sal's Italian Restaurant
0.7 mile(s) from Sal's Italian Restaurant, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Noor Bakery & Deli
1.09 mile(s) from Noor Bakery & Deli, Deli, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Garden Cafe
1.06 mile(s) from Garden Cafe, Cafe, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Las Vegas 8
Across the street from Las Vegas 8, Full Service, International, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Mc Donald's
0.33 mile(s) from Mc Donald's, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Deli Den
0.93 mile(s) from Deli Den, Deli, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Little Caesars Pizza
0.42 mile(s) from Little Caesars Pizza, Fast Food, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Denny's
0.98 mile(s) from Denny's, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (236)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lillian L.
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Good for a short stay

We just used this hotel for a short stay. It was clean , not very pretty but good for what we needed. The free parking is always a plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
triciareneeb
Business
rock springs
Jan 19, 2015

disgusting

filthy rooms, terrible rude staff, not helpful at all, a manager refused to call me back, save your money and go somewhere else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Corsair
Business
Hope
Dec 30, 2014

Second time staying here

Clean, friendly, breakfast buffet excellent. Bus to cruise port very good value. Will be staying here again. Staff went above and beyond in there service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suzanne j.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

pre-cruise stay

Clean, good for cruise stay. Close to dining and cruise port

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suzanne j.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

pre-cruise stay

Clean, good for cruise stay. Close to dining and cruise port

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CC72
Business
North Miami Beach
Sep 25, 2014

Excellent stay!

Loved the experience. The hotel is conveniently located at the exit of I-95. The entrance is great, but the exit is a bit complicated. In any case, we truly enjoyed our stay and would love to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
honeylick
Business
charlotte, North Carolina
Sep 17, 2014

My single stay

My room was super clean, but the only problem I had or didn't like was the lady at the front desk had a nasty attitude, other then that great for the family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tedd
Business
Ormond Beach, FL, USA
Sep 14, 2014

best western in dania

The sign is very small and difficult to see-passed it and had to turn around-construction in the area. Overcrowded, not enough staff, parking poor, the shower didn't work, we reported it, they said someone would be there, no one showed, we went down the next day and there was no record of the complaint, but they fixed it for the second night, however the maintenance person did not clean up and left a bit of a mess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

a huge mall is nearby with several stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Louella Mae
Business
Florida
May 20, 2014

Convenient location... But not worth dealing w the staff

I stayed one night after my cruise. Convenient location due to proximity to the port but as did not feel safe walking around by myself. Several sketchy characters lurking about the property. A couple of the front desk staff were very friendly but the first lady at the front desk I encountered obviously hated her job. Either we were having a language barrier problem (English is my first language) or she was not listening to me. Very frustrating. When I finally got to my room, I realized I didn't have an ice bucket. The maid was right outside my door so I asked her where I might get one she told me "no ice buckets use ice machine." I tried to explain that I needed a bucket to put the ice from the machine in but she was not understanding me. Again… Language barrier. The next morning at 8:45 AM the maid let herself into my room while I was still in bed asleep. Her repeated "hellos" from INSIDE my room eventually woke me up but you can imagine how unsettling it was to be woken up by the maid standing at the foot of your bed reminding you that checkout is at 11! Breakfast area is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Couple of Old Farts
Business
California
May 9, 2014

It was OK

We asked for a non-smoking room. We got a room that has the worst smoky smell! The carpets look old and the bathroom door does not close completely! We had room 522. It definitely needs some work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top