$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 22, 2014 Check-out: Oct 24, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

3 stars
1900 Stirling Road, Dania Beach, FL 33004-2101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
232 reviews
Excellent stay!

Loved the experience. The hotel is conveniently located at the exit of I-95. The entrance is great,... See full review

  • CC72
  • Sep 25, 2014
Great Value

The room was very large and it was a great value for the price. With a sitting area, refrigerator,... See full review

  • LV Cruiser
  • Oct 16, 2013
As part of the Best Western chain, the Best Western Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites stands out as favorite for the business crowd. With a free shuttle to the Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport (FLL), in-room microwaves, free Wi-Fi access throughout the property (fees may apply), and an all-day business center, conveniences abound here. Cool sea greens make the lobby a welcome sight after the Florida heat, and dinner comes courtesy of a range of nearby outlets. From cheap and easy Subway and McDonalds to local seafood specials at Islamorada Fish Co., many dining options are available within a mile of the hotel steps. The outdoor pool allows for plenty of chill-out time in the nearly ever-present sunshine.
Key facts
  • 155 guestrooms
  • Outdoor pool with pool deck
  • Breakfast room
  • Evening cocktail lounge
  • Fitness center
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • HDTV with cable in every room
  • Banquet facility with catering service
  • Meeting room and 24-hour business center
  • Free parking
  • Late check-out
Neighborhood
Located off Interstate 95 in Dania Beach, Fort Lauderdale, the Best Western Fort Lauderdale Hotel is well-positioned for business events at the Broward County Convention Center (less than two miles away). Enthusiastic shoppers will relish the hotel's proximity to the Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall. The fun and informative exhibits at the Museum of Science and Discovery are also a short drive away, and a quick 15-minute trip to the Intercoastal Waterway and the beach beyond North Ocean Drive are a must for those who like to wander.
Hints and tips
Rooms come with a refrigerator and microwave as standard, but guests can request a room with a kitchenette if they wish to self-cater.
The hotel is a few miles from the Port Everglades Cruise Ship Terminal, but catamaran tours from the Fort Lauderdale beach area further north are also available for those wishing to watch the seas from a closer vantage point.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

26.0483 -80.1628
Area served
Boca Raton, Pembroke Pines, Hallandale Beach, MIramar, Miami, Miami Beach, Davie, Aventura, Hollywood, Fort Lauderdale, Deerfield Beach, Pompano Beach
Nearby airports
(FLL), 4.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,32 IN LCD,HISPD,MICRFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,32 IN LCD TV,HI SPEED,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,42 IN LCD TV,SOFABED,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,42INLCD,WHIRLPL,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,BUSNS,42 INLCD,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,32LCD TV,HI SPED,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,32LCDTV,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,42INLCD,WHIRLPL,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,42 IN LCD TV,SOFABED,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Taco Bell
0.41 mile(s) from Taco Bell, Fast Food, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Islamorada Fish Co
0.65 mile(s) from Islamorada Fish Co, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Denny's
0.98 mile(s) from Denny's, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Noor Bakery & Deli
1.09 mile(s) from Noor Bakery & Deli, Deli, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Wendy's
0.59 mile(s) from Wendy's, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch,
Moonlite Diner II
0.49 mile(s) from Moonlite Diner II, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Bistro D
1.03 mile(s) from Bistro D, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Quiznos
0.67 mile(s) from Quiznos, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Burger King
0.29 mile(s) from Burger King, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Las Vegas 8
Across the street from Las Vegas 8, Full Service, International, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (232)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 232
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shantel H.
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Apr 15, 2014

Extra night stay after A cruise

The staff was friendly and reliable. After a long week of cruising we came to our reserved hotel early. Well check in was at 3pm. So we pass time away by walking around some shops close to the hotel. Exhausted, the friendly staff let us check in early. The room was clean although it had a stintch from it, maybe it came from the carpet. The bed was very comfortable and relaxing. Just enough room for 2 ppl; 2 queen beds. I would come again. I would refer this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I could see myself staying here for more than one night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peterandthegang
Business
Canada
Jan 22, 2014

Convenient location for airport or Port Everglades

Location was the reason we booked here. We were returning from a cruise and wanted to be near the airport. The room was adequate and clean. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The housekeeping staff who were working on our floor were cranky. The breakfast was terrible and the the eating area very crowded. The staff person who was looking after the breakfast area was not interested in replacing any of the missing condiments like sugar. This was at 8:00 AM when the breakfast time was until at least 9:30.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hung
Business
vancouver, Canada
Dec 22, 2013

A little disappointed

We stayed for three nights at this hotel. Location is good, right off hwy 95 and pretty close to airport and beaches. Hot breakfast was decent, however on Saturday morning there was not enough chairs for everyone because of the cruise guests. The room was ok but the maids did not do a through cleaning job. Towels missing, coffee maker not washed,coffee not replenished, etc.. They took our daily tips though. The night receptionist was on the phone too long ( personal conversation in Spanish). No one could get through so there was a line up at front desk for assistance. As a result, service was rushed, we did not get the help we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A nice shopping and dining area is only 5-minute drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kakbk
Business
Massachusetts
Oct 20, 2013

Reasonable....

Was looking for hotel close to Fort Lauderdale for an overnight stay. Room was ok. Had a few bugs nothing major. Room looked like it had some upgrades that have not been well maintained. I wouldn't count it out but would hesitate to stay for extended time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Val Barry Mom
Business
New York, NY
Aug 28, 2013

College Freshman drop off

Over all the hotel is good. Nice breakfast and personable staff. Unfortunately, the hotel still provides "smokers" room, which you can still smell even in the "non smokers" rooms. It just smelled like they sprayed air fresheners that really just masked the smoke smell. What really bothered me was the bathroom, you can clearly see some mold in the tub (Tilex can clear that right up) and the vanity was dusty. Its those little things that can make or break a persons stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice mall not too far from hotel and good places to eat. Beware of the trailer park, that was a "wrong turn" scary.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2blesd
Business
Tacoma, Washington
Apr 20, 2013

Amazing Hotel staff!!!!

I was very impressed with the hotel staff! There hospitality was impeccable! They really took care of their customers despite the fact that they were sooo busy! I really enjoyed myself! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you Best Western Plus FLL Airport South Inn and Suites! They breakfast was good. There was a young woman who was fleeing an abusive/domestic situation with her kids. The husband found them and Best Western staff took care of her and the kids. They put them up for free for 3 days until she flew out. Plus contacted the police.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We were early for a cruise and everything is in walking distance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MikhB
Business
St. Louis, MO
Mar 31, 2013

Before Cruise Stay

One of the worst experiences ever. Made a reservation for a suite with sofabed. Called hotel few days in advance to verify the reservation and warn them of our late arrival. Upon arrival realized they don't have a suite for us. Gave us a room with a rollabed, my son could not sleep on (mattress was horrible). Front desk refused to give us any discount. The place is in a very bad shape. Room was durty and smelly. A shuttle to port next day was only available at 1:45 pm. Avoid making reservation at this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tired Alaskan
Business
Anchorage AK
Jan 15, 2013

Tired Hotel Needs Remodeling

This hotel has seen better days. Should be fixed: One of two elevators was out of order for entire stay. Hallway carpeting was badly stained on my floor. My room smelled sour. Things that were good: Pick up from airport. Staff was responsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cruiser with Family
Business
Missouri
Jan 7, 2013

Not spectacular but convenient

I have used this hotel several times for the night before a cruise and it's very convenient and not a bad price. They have free airport shuttle and a shuttle to the cruise terminal. I was there in November and paid $8 for the cruise shuttle on a credit card. In December they were charging $10 and taking cash only which I didn't like. There is an excellent Cuban restaurant right across the street - Las Vegas. There are stores just down the road but you take your life in your hands crossing the street. However, they are handy for forgotten items and wine and beer to take on the ship. The hotel feels quite dated but the rooms were basically clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Las Vegas - family owned Cuban restaurant - the roast pork (their national dish) is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
summergirl7
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Dec 20, 2012

Very Dirty!! Sheets were not clean!

I would not recommend this hotel. The floors are very dirty and the hotel needs updating. The sheets in our room were not clean! I pulled back the sheet and there was a brown spot on them, then I looked closer and noticed leg hair...not kidding. I called the front desk and they told me to come get the sheets and change them myself. The customer service was not good at all! Very unpleasant stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top