$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 1900 Stirling Road, Dania Beach, FL 33004-2101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carlo69
Business
Amherst, NY
Feb 3, 2013

Business trip

Overall a positive experience. Hotel is average standard and perfect for a 1 night business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Misleading
Business
Austin, Texas
Feb 2, 2013

Some good, some bad

The room was great for those of us who have different sleep patterns. The half wall with the couch and lamp was wonderful. The location was too far to walk to a convenience or drug store, however the restaurant across the street was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent Cuban food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
me me me me me
Business
vt
Feb 2, 2013

Between cruises stayover

Nice place... good breakfast... discovered a great little Jewish deli and sushi bar just past I95 in a little mini-mall... go and be pleasantly surprised. I think it had a peculiar name like "Urban Rustic Bagel" or something like that. Hotel room, people, all fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JD Wll Travel
Business
Little Rock
Feb 2, 2013

A quick stay but good

We arrived late so didn't get much chance to do more than sleep and enjoy the breakfast. It had a nice variety. Otherwise, it was just a good place to sleep before taking off to other regions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We were able to walk to a K-Mart and grocery store to pick up things we forgot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Globetrekker123
Business
Charlotte,nc
Jan 16, 2013

Cruising layover

Good location for Cruisers, Great Cuban resturant across the street, shopping near by and fast food. Room was updated, but not the hallways and hallway furniture. Place was showing some wear and tear. Did not answer the phone for pick up at the airport. Great breakfast A little pricey for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tired Alaskan
Business
Anchorage AK
Jan 15, 2013

Tired Hotel Needs Remodeling

This hotel has seen better days. Should be fixed: One of two elevators was out of order for entire stay. Hallway carpeting was badly stained on my floor. My room smelled sour. Things that were good: Pick up from airport. Staff was responsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Romanada
Business
Rome
Jan 8, 2013

Never Again!

What a disappointment! Booked this hotel before going on a cruise because of the convenient location but cancelled my post-cruise reservation after this experience. One staff member told me I could store my extra luggage there during my cruise but morning staff said it was impossible. Breakfast is over at 9 and at a few minutes after 9 I couldn't even find a packet of butter! Some people loaded up on extra food and took it back to their room so there was nothing left for anyone else. Some front desk staff had a bad attitude. Nobody to help with getting lugguge up to room. Shuttle only runs for limited hours - not 24 hours like many hotels. Pay a little more and stay at the Sheraton - you won't regret it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cruiser with Family
Business
Missouri
Jan 7, 2013

Not spectacular but convenient

I have used this hotel several times for the night before a cruise and it's very convenient and not a bad price. They have free airport shuttle and a shuttle to the cruise terminal. I was there in November and paid $8 for the cruise shuttle on a credit card. In December they were charging $10 and taking cash only which I didn't like. There is an excellent Cuban restaurant right across the street - Las Vegas. There are stores just down the road but you take your life in your hands crossing the street. However, they are handy for forgotten items and wine and beer to take on the ship. The hotel feels quite dated but the rooms were basically clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Las Vegas - family owned Cuban restaurant - the roast pork (their national dish) is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hqfking
Business
Parsippany, NJ
Dec 27, 2012

Good Hotel

The stay is good. But the hotel entrance needs a better sign.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CT44
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Dec 22, 2012

Filthy

The only staff people we met were the van driver and the lady at the front dest and they were very good. However, the motel was filthy. There was debris littered through out the hallways that we saw, the room was a little better but not much. The floor coverings through the guest areas were saw were in need of replacement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top