$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 1900 Stirling Road, Dania Beach, FL 33004-2101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Craether
Business
Fairfax, VA
Aug 4, 2013

Good value

One of the better hotels I've stayed at in the area in this price range. Right off I-95, readily accessible to anywhere between Ft. Lauderdale and Miami. Rooms are large and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied Travelor
Business
Boston, Ma
May 20, 2013

First Best Western Stay

This hotel is located conveniently near the Fort Lauderdale Hotel. The room was clean and the staff was helpful and nice. Free breakfast, but just wish there were more breakfast choices. I plan on reserving a room sometime in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a shopping plaza including major shopping stores near hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe Cruising
Business
Rhode Island
May 14, 2013

Just passing through!

Good deal for the buck...staff, good to go!!! will stay if again at the same price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle2013
Business
Syracuse , NY
Apr 29, 2013

Getaway

The hotel lived up to the pictures and the location was great. The staff a little rude and didnt wanna really help when there was an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Virginia M
Business
Texas
Apr 23, 2013

needs updating

Our first stay was on a floor they were re-carpeting and the carpets were worse than something I have put in the dumpster. I didn't want to walk on them. It was 2 a.m. in the morning and not going looking for another place to stay. They promised they were re-carpeting and the third floor was to be redone the next day. We were to return on our way out and was promised it would be cleaner. They only did the halls the rooms are just a dirty looking, soiled lobby furniture from dirty arms to liquid spills on the couch cushions. My gosh find clean furniture for the lobby at least. I sure hope they re-carpet the rooms SOON. Sad condition for a major chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2blesd
Business
Tacoma, Washington
Apr 20, 2013

Amazing Hotel staff!!!!

I was very impressed with the hotel staff! There hospitality was impeccable! They really took care of their customers despite the fact that they were sooo busy! I really enjoyed myself! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you Best Western Plus FLL Airport South Inn and Suites! They breakfast was good. There was a young woman who was fleeing an abusive/domestic situation with her kids. The husband found them and Best Western staff took care of her and the kids. They put them up for free for 3 days until she flew out. Plus contacted the police.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We were early for a cruise and everything is in walking distance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MikhB
Business
St. Louis, MO
Mar 31, 2013

Before Cruise Stay

One of the worst experiences ever. Made a reservation for a suite with sofabed. Called hotel few days in advance to verify the reservation and warn them of our late arrival. Upon arrival realized they don't have a suite for us. Gave us a room with a rollabed, my son could not sleep on (mattress was horrible). Front desk refused to give us any discount. The place is in a very bad shape. Room was durty and smelly. A shuttle to port next day was only available at 1:45 pm. Avoid making reservation at this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jrelmo
Business
Dallas TX
Mar 28, 2013

never again

waiting for the shuttle over one hour ,after i called the hotel two times and end up taking a taxi.smelly rooms bad customer service at the reception, dirty shower full of hair,it was useless to complain at the reception due to bad customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
slovar
Business
norwood mass
Feb 25, 2013

good spot for a day or two before a cruise

the hotel was clean and comfortable. the breakfast was ok. they are pretty disorganized when it comes to getting people on the shuttle to the cruise ship. i would recommend taking a cab. when ever i had a question at the front desk i always felt like i was a pain in the butt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

they had a fridays and an ale house. both were good with happy hour drink prices starting at 7:00 pm

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CarrieJZ
Business
Island Lake, IL
Feb 10, 2013

Not as Advertised

We picked this hotel for several reasons: shuttle to air/cruise port, bar and hot breakfast. Had to wait over 45 minutes to get from the airport and had no choices for times the next morning to get to the cruise port. After a day of traveling, a nice glass of wine would have been nice. Tiny bar was closed. No mention of this on the website. And breakfast took almost 1/2 hour to get due to the lines. The staff did their best and were very nice, just a bad setup.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top