$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 1900 Stirling Road, Dania Beach, FL 33004-2101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
241 out of 241
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randy's crusine
Business
Flint, Michigan
Dec 7, 2013

Randy E

The hotel was nice stayed night before cruise. The only problem we had was we asked for a taxi to take us to the port because we wanted to make a stop on the way but set us up with a shuttle which would not stop for us cost me extra cab fare from port and back to get what we needed. I think they get kick backs from these shuttles. I had told them a few times why we wanted a taxi but they did not comply.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pianoforjesus
Business
guatemala
Nov 23, 2013

average 1 night hotel

We got here to rest after a long ride. The bed was great but the breakfast got me sick. Average one nigth hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kakbk
Business
Massachusetts
Oct 20, 2013

Reasonable....

Was looking for hotel close to Fort Lauderdale for an overnight stay. Room was ok. Had a few bugs nothing major. Room looked like it had some upgrades that have not been well maintained. I wouldn't count it out but would hesitate to stay for extended time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike the expat
Business
Over seas
Oct 18, 2013

Good if you have a car

Nice room at a decent price, but we booked forbthevairport shuttle because cars are expensive in this market. We had to stay two nights and restaurants and bars are scarce nearby in an unpedestrian area. Cabs are scarcevalso. We had to get a van to go to a UPS Storevto mail things. Sonits ok if youbdoingba quick overnight or have a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Hollywood Ale house, for decent beer and goodvribs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LV Cruiser
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 16, 2013

Great Value

The room was very large and it was a great value for the price. With a sitting area, refrigerator, in room coffee and flat screen TV, you couldn't ask for more. Excellent value for the money and close to the airport in Ft. Lauderdale. Several eating places within walking distance but a car would be more convenient if staying more than one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KeWi
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 8, 2013

Great for the money.

I had a great stay and was pleased for what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kase G
Business
Miami
Oct 4, 2013

Great Stay

Stayed 1 night & it was exactly what we needed. Near where we wanted to go and not too expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DepecheGirl02
Business
NJ
Sep 17, 2013

Amazing hotel!

I stayed at this hotel for one night & wish I could have stayed longer! My room was huge, it felt like 2 rooms in 1. My King sized bed was soooo comfortable, I wish I could have slept in it longer! The entire room was clean, the staff was friendly and it was a quick 10 minute drive to the airport. I wasn't able to try the free breakfast in the morning but wow - eggs, bacon, sausage, oatmeal, waffles...you name it, they had it available. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area, you will not be disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Val Barry Mom
Business
New York, NY
Aug 28, 2013

College Freshman drop off

Over all the hotel is good. Nice breakfast and personable staff. Unfortunately, the hotel still provides "smokers" room, which you can still smell even in the "non smokers" rooms. It just smelled like they sprayed air fresheners that really just masked the smoke smell. What really bothered me was the bathroom, you can clearly see some mold in the tub (Tilex can clear that right up) and the vanity was dusty. Its those little things that can make or break a persons stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice mall not too far from hotel and good places to eat. Beware of the trailer park, that was a "wrong turn" scary.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mel R.
Business
Ft.Lauderdale, Florida
Aug 20, 2013

Average for the price you're paying.

The view was great on the 6th floor the area where its located in by the shopping center helps to make it easier to make a selection when it comes to shopping for food and others. The room wasnt great had stains all over the furniture. The sink wasn't working properly in the shower drain did not work. The breakfast was good,but did not give us no Disturb sign if you're looking for privacy. Overall my satisfaction with this hotel would be averaged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

There prices are always the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top