$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

3 stars
1900 Stirling Road, Dania Beach, FL 33004-2101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
233 reviews
Excellent stay!

Loved the experience. The hotel is conveniently located at the exit of I-95. The entrance is great,... See full review

  • CC72
  • Sep 25, 2014
Great Value

The room was very large and it was a great value for the price. With a sitting area, refrigerator,... See full review

  • LV Cruiser
  • Oct 16, 2013
As part of the Best Western chain, the Best Western Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites stands out as favorite for the business crowd. With a free shuttle to the Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport (FLL), in-room microwaves, free Wi-Fi access throughout the property (fees may apply), and an all-day business center, conveniences abound here. Cool sea greens make the lobby a welcome sight after the Florida heat, and dinner comes courtesy of a range of nearby outlets. From cheap and easy Subway and McDonalds to local seafood specials at Islamorada Fish Co., many dining options are available within a mile of the hotel steps. The outdoor pool allows for plenty of chill-out time in the nearly ever-present sunshine.
Key facts
  • 155 guestrooms
  • Outdoor pool with pool deck
  • Breakfast room
  • Evening cocktail lounge
  • Fitness center
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • HDTV with cable in every room
  • Banquet facility with catering service
  • Meeting room and 24-hour business center
  • Free parking
  • Late check-out
Neighborhood
Located off Interstate 95 in Dania Beach, Fort Lauderdale, the Best Western Fort Lauderdale Hotel is well-positioned for business events at the Broward County Convention Center (less than two miles away). Enthusiastic shoppers will relish the hotel's proximity to the Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall. The fun and informative exhibits at the Museum of Science and Discovery are also a short drive away, and a quick 15-minute trip to the Intercoastal Waterway and the beach beyond North Ocean Drive are a must for those who like to wander.
Hints and tips
Rooms come with a refrigerator and microwave as standard, but guests can request a room with a kitchenette if they wish to self-cater.
The hotel is a few miles from the Port Everglades Cruise Ship Terminal, but catamaran tours from the Fort Lauderdale beach area further north are also available for those wishing to watch the seas from a closer vantage point.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,32 IN LCD,HISPD,MICRFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,32 IN LCD TV,HI SPEED,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,42 IN LCD TV,SOFABED,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,42INLCD,WHIRLPL,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,BUSNS,42 INLCD,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,32LCD TV,HI SPED,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,32LCDTV,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,42INLCD,WHIRLPL,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,42 IN LCD TV,SOFABED,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Mc Donald's
0.33 mile(s) from Mc Donald's, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Noor Bakery & Deli
1.09 mile(s) from Noor Bakery & Deli, Deli, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Bistro D
1.03 mile(s) from Bistro D, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Las Vegas 8
Across the street from Las Vegas 8, Full Service, International, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Burger King
0.29 mile(s) from Burger King, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Red Lobster
0.71 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Marly's Cafe & Restaurant
1.15 mile(s) from Marly's Cafe & Restaurant, Cafe, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Jo Jo's Pizza & Subs
1.15 mile(s) from Jo Jo's Pizza & Subs, Fast Food, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Sal's Italian Restaurant
0.7 mile(s) from Sal's Italian Restaurant, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Little Caesars Pizza
0.42 mile(s) from Little Caesars Pizza, Fast Food, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (233)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
233 out of 233
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zappa one
Business
cape cod
Dec 10, 2013

Nice room

the check in seemed to be a little bit of a cluster..... rooms not ready people waiting in the lobby, line at the counter.... not sure why... room was fine and there is a good cuban resteraunt across the street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great cuban food across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randy's crusine
Business
Flint, Michigan
Dec 7, 2013

Randy E

The hotel was nice stayed night before cruise. The only problem we had was we asked for a taxi to take us to the port because we wanted to make a stop on the way but set us up with a shuttle which would not stop for us cost me extra cab fare from port and back to get what we needed. I think they get kick backs from these shuttles. I had told them a few times why we wanted a taxi but they did not comply.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pianoforjesus
Business
guatemala
Nov 23, 2013

average 1 night hotel

We got here to rest after a long ride. The bed was great but the breakfast got me sick. Average one nigth hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kakbk
Business
Massachusetts
Oct 20, 2013

Reasonable....

Was looking for hotel close to Fort Lauderdale for an overnight stay. Room was ok. Had a few bugs nothing major. Room looked like it had some upgrades that have not been well maintained. I wouldn't count it out but would hesitate to stay for extended time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike the expat
Business
Over seas
Oct 18, 2013

Good if you have a car

Nice room at a decent price, but we booked forbthevairport shuttle because cars are expensive in this market. We had to stay two nights and restaurants and bars are scarce nearby in an unpedestrian area. Cabs are scarcevalso. We had to get a van to go to a UPS Storevto mail things. Sonits ok if youbdoingba quick overnight or have a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Hollywood Ale house, for decent beer and goodvribs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LV Cruiser
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 16, 2013

Great Value

The room was very large and it was a great value for the price. With a sitting area, refrigerator, in room coffee and flat screen TV, you couldn't ask for more. Excellent value for the money and close to the airport in Ft. Lauderdale. Several eating places within walking distance but a car would be more convenient if staying more than one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KeWi
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 8, 2013

Great for the money.

I had a great stay and was pleased for what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kase G
Business
Miami
Oct 4, 2013

Great Stay

Stayed 1 night & it was exactly what we needed. Near where we wanted to go and not too expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DepecheGirl02
Business
NJ
Sep 17, 2013

Amazing hotel!

I stayed at this hotel for one night & wish I could have stayed longer! My room was huge, it felt like 2 rooms in 1. My King sized bed was soooo comfortable, I wish I could have slept in it longer! The entire room was clean, the staff was friendly and it was a quick 10 minute drive to the airport. I wasn't able to try the free breakfast in the morning but wow - eggs, bacon, sausage, oatmeal, waffles...you name it, they had it available. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area, you will not be disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Val Barry Mom
Business
New York, NY
Aug 28, 2013

College Freshman drop off

Over all the hotel is good. Nice breakfast and personable staff. Unfortunately, the hotel still provides "smokers" room, which you can still smell even in the "non smokers" rooms. It just smelled like they sprayed air fresheners that really just masked the smoke smell. What really bothered me was the bathroom, you can clearly see some mold in the tub (Tilex can clear that right up) and the vanity was dusty. Its those little things that can make or break a persons stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice mall not too far from hotel and good places to eat. Beware of the trailer park, that was a "wrong turn" scary.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top