$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 1900 Stirling Road, Dania Beach, FL 33004-2101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
238 reviews
Second time staying here

Clean, friendly, breakfast buffet excellent. Bus to cruise port very good value. Will be staying... See full review

  • Corsair
  • Dec 30, 2014
Excellent stay!

Loved the experience. The hotel is conveniently located at the exit of I-95. The entrance is great,... See full review

  • CC72
  • Sep 25, 2014
As part of the Best Western chain, the Best Western Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites stands out as favorite for the business crowd. With a free shuttle to the Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport (FLL), in-room microwaves, free Wi-Fi access throughout the property (fees may apply), and an all-day business center, conveniences abound here. Cool sea greens make the lobby a welcome sight after the Florida heat, and dinner comes courtesy of a range of nearby outlets. From cheap and easy Subway and McDonalds to local seafood specials at Islamorada Fish Co., many dining options are available within a mile of the hotel steps. The outdoor pool allows for plenty of chill-out time in the nearly ever-present sunshine.
Key facts
  • 155 guestrooms
  • Outdoor pool with pool deck
  • Breakfast room
  • Evening cocktail lounge
  • Fitness center
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • HDTV with cable in every room
  • Banquet facility with catering service
  • Meeting room and 24-hour business center
  • Free parking
  • Late check-out
Neighborhood
Located off Interstate 95 in Dania Beach, Fort Lauderdale, the Best Western Fort Lauderdale Hotel is well-positioned for business events at the Broward County Convention Center (less than two miles away). Enthusiastic shoppers will relish the hotel's proximity to the Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall. The fun and informative exhibits at the Museum of Science and Discovery are also a short drive away, and a quick 15-minute trip to the Intercoastal Waterway and the beach beyond North Ocean Drive are a must for those who like to wander.
Hints and tips
Rooms come with a refrigerator and microwave as standard, but guests can request a room with a kitchenette if they wish to self-cater.
The hotel is a few miles from the Port Everglades Cruise Ship Terminal, but catamaran tours from the Fort Lauderdale beach area further north are also available for those wishing to watch the seas from a closer vantage point.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,32 IN LCD,HISPD,MICRFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,32 IN LCD TV,HI SPEED,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,42 IN LCD TV,SOFABED,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,42INLCD,WHIRLPL,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,BUSNS,42 INLCD,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,32LCD TV,HI SPED,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,32LCDTV,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,42INLCD,WHIRLPL,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,42 IN LCD TV,SOFABED,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Marly's Cafe & Restaurant
1.15 mile(s) from Marly's Cafe & Restaurant, Cafe, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Red Lobster
0.71 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Sal's Italian Restaurant
0.7 mile(s) from Sal's Italian Restaurant, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Noor Bakery & Deli
1.09 mile(s) from Noor Bakery & Deli, Deli, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Garden Cafe
1.06 mile(s) from Garden Cafe, Cafe, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Las Vegas 8
Across the street from Las Vegas 8, Full Service, International, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Mc Donald's
0.33 mile(s) from Mc Donald's, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Deli Den
0.93 mile(s) from Deli Den, Deli, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Little Caesars Pizza
0.42 mile(s) from Little Caesars Pizza, Fast Food, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Denny's
0.98 mile(s) from Denny's, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (238)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Couple of Old Farts
Business
California
May 9, 2014

It was OK

We asked for a non-smoking room. We got a room that has the worst smoky smell! The carpets look old and the bathroom door does not close completely! We had room 522. It definitely needs some work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shantel H.
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Apr 15, 2014

Extra night stay after A cruise

The staff was friendly and reliable. After a long week of cruising we came to our reserved hotel early. Well check in was at 3pm. So we pass time away by walking around some shops close to the hotel. Exhausted, the friendly staff let us check in early. The room was clean although it had a stintch from it, maybe it came from the carpet. The bed was very comfortable and relaxing. Just enough room for 2 ppl; 2 queen beds. I would come again. I would refer this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I could see myself staying here for more than one night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gramdpa B
Business
Edmonds, WA
Apr 15, 2014

worst nightmare ever

This had to be one of the dirtiest hotels ever. our room hadn't been cleaned in days, dust thick and carpet full of dirt and food particles. Asked for a non smoking section, smoking was going on the whole floor even though ther were non smoking sings. management did nothing about it. In fact the staff were rude and didn't care about the customers.This place might be close to the Cruise shipe, but I would look for something better next time. A waste of Money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

hamburger place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HotToursCanada
Business
North Saanich B.C.
Mar 15, 2014

Inconvenient Location for Food

Hotel was OK but we were disappointed that the advertised free shuttle to a mall had been discontinued but still shows on the hotel website. The hotel is reasonably close to the airport and the shuttle is free but only after 6am, not good for our 6am flight so the taxi was $30 with tip. There is only one average reastaurant within walking distance from the hotel and no shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
triciareneeb
Business
Wyoming
Mar 3, 2014

Worst Hotel Experience EVER

Staff was rude, rooms were filthy, still waiting on a call from their manager, coffee area was filthy, flood lights shined into window. If it could go wrong, it went wrong, never again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sidee
Business
Minnesota
Feb 20, 2014

Very good.

We were satisfied with the hotel. We have stayed there previously and will do so again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Semipro poker player
Business
Chicago
Feb 7, 2014

Satisfactory in all respects.

Pleasant. Easy to-from airport. Ample free parking. Reasonably close to Hardrock and State Park Beach. Free in room wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peterandthegang
Business
Canada
Jan 22, 2014

Convenient location for airport or Port Everglades

Location was the reason we booked here. We were returning from a cruise and wanted to be near the airport. The room was adequate and clean. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The housekeeping staff who were working on our floor were cranky. The breakfast was terrible and the the eating area very crowded. The staff person who was looking after the breakfast area was not interested in replacing any of the missing condiments like sugar. This was at 8:00 AM when the breakfast time was until at least 9:30.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not so good deal
Business
Washington
Jan 21, 2014

Poor choice for price

Very excited until check-in. We were treated rudely . Desk clerk said we should have booked w/ hotel chain for nicer room. Put us in stinky cigar smelly room. Asked for non-smoking room booked and told should have booked with chain. Told no other room available. After lengthy call ... then three-way with hotel, and then demanding money back and new hotel... an almost clean n/s room was provided. Not worth the price!Spend $9.00 more and stay in the nicer hotel across the street! Our Friends also had same problem on this trip. Some one should review this hotels price and attitude towards guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

A few places too eat... long walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Josh1946
Business
Germany
Jan 10, 2014

Greedy management

When I made a reservation for BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, most likely I clicked on the wrong month. It was supposed to be the night between the 31st January and the 1st February. I noticed that only after getting the email asking for comments. Because the hotel staff refuse to talk with me and directed me to talk with the booking company help desk. They were very helpful however the hotel manager refused to change the date. It is true that the booking was pre-paid but I can not imagine that the hotel was overbooked on the Silvester night. Mistakes can happen, it is human, but correcting can be human as well. I wonder if to put this story on my social networks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top