$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 1900 Stirling Road, Dania Beach, FL 33004-2101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond Hill, ON
Jan 12, 2011

Exceeded Expectations!

We stayed overnight from a late arrival for a next day cruise, with 2 rooms, 4 adults and 1 child under 2. The staff were great, the included full breakfast was well maintained and had a solid selection, the beds were very comfortable and the whole place seemed newly renovated. The pickup from the airport came quickly but took a long time to get to the hotel because of the airport traffic and stopping at the other pickup points (which were empty). We were too late for most of the delivery menus, so we bought some lean cuisine boxes to microwave in our room from the front desk pantry, which had some decent variety. Good value option if you get there late and don't want pizza. Note this hotel does not provide free shuttle to the cruise port, but will get you a courteous and fast one for $8 per person. The battery on one of our door locks failed and it took a while for them to fix - but they were very courteous and extended our checkout, and luckily we were not in a rush.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PParkLife
Business
St. Petersburg, FL
Jan 11, 2011

Very nice hotel!

Overall the hotel and trip were great! Just what I was expecting. The hotel was pretty good- the pool warms up (this does take way too long), the breakfast was good, and the bed was fantastic! I can't say enough about how comfy and clean the bed was! I wanted to take it with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If your looking for shopping there are several malls within driving distance. There is one across the street but is not great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Dec 20, 2010

One night stay

We booked a one night stay before our cruise the next day. Hotel room was average for the price. We were disappointed in the "full breakfast". The "full breakfast" was only a "continental breakfast". Hotel shuttle was lousy. When we called the hotel for pickup from the airport, they said the shuttle would arrive within 15 - 20 minutes. It actually took over 1 1/2 hours to get picked up. The hotel shuttle was to take us to Port Everglade the next morning at 11 am. It was an hour late picking us up. Hotel said the driver was running late because of all the people at the port. Driver seemed to be confused as to where to unload passengers at the dock and he spoke very little English. We would never take the hotel shuttle again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 17, 2010

Pre-cruise delight

We were thrilled when the shuttle came to the airport (FLL) at 11 PM. Our flight had been delayed by 4 hours so this was a real relief. Check in was smooth and our room was clean, spacious and ready. The bed was very comfy. We enjoyed the delicious breakfast the next morning and had the rest of the day to do a bit of shopping nearby. We were very pleased and happy with our choice of hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try the French Onion Soup at a shiny, silver Diner located within a nearby shopping center. The atmosphere was very 50's and the food we ordered was quite good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Blue Ridge, GA
Dec 5, 2010

Great stay

Hotel personnel very responsive, friendly and quickly gave good directions to places we wanted to visit. Hotel was clean, seemed well organized, room was perfect, it did smell a bit musty but being from FL originally I realized it was the FL hotel room smell and with the AC for a short time went away. Breakfast rated a B-. Many, many people in a small area, wait was excessively long at all times. All in all for the price it was an excellant visit. We would return again to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Casino close by. Shopping center almost right across the road, a short walk to the restaurants nearby. Many, many to choose from. My recommendations is Chipotle. GREAT, GREAT mexican food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roomee
Business
vi
Nov 29, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price"

good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Poohrex
Business
Apollo beach, FL
Nov 28, 2010

really nice

Check-in was fast. The room was very nice. Was a very comforable bed. Very clean very nice. Roomy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snsc
Business
fort lauderdale
Nov 21, 2010

wonderful as always

Loved the hotel as always! the check in was fast and easy, the complimentary shuttle was outside waiting, the driver even helped with my heavy bags. The room was spacious and clean.. the bathroom was impeccable. Over all I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and I always stay here when I'm In the area. I would recommend this hotel go a friend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Veteran Cruiser
Business
Tacoma, WA
Nov 16, 2010

Great location and value

Great location, close to the airport and cruise ports.Friendly staff, however not all front desk staff spoke English. Complimentary breakfast was good, but at the peak eating times the food ran out and the coffee maker broke. They only had two toasters- needed more to accomodate the 50+ people who were eating breakfast at one time. Clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to airport and curise ship ports.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston
Nov 11, 2010

Excellent Value

I travel all the time. The Dania Beach BW is as good a value as you'll find anywhere. It's new and clean. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff. Close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top