$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 17, 2015 Check-out: Feb 18, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

3 stars
1900 Stirling Road, Dania Beach, FL 33004-2101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
236 reviews
Second time staying here

Clean, friendly, breakfast buffet excellent. Bus to cruise port very good value. Will be staying... See full review

  • Corsair
  • Dec 30, 2014
Excellent stay!

Loved the experience. The hotel is conveniently located at the exit of I-95. The entrance is great,... See full review

  • CC72
  • Sep 25, 2014
As part of the Best Western chain, the Best Western Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites stands out as favorite for the business crowd. With a free shuttle to the Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport (FLL), in-room microwaves, free Wi-Fi access throughout the property (fees may apply), and an all-day business center, conveniences abound here. Cool sea greens make the lobby a welcome sight after the Florida heat, and dinner comes courtesy of a range of nearby outlets. From cheap and easy Subway and McDonalds to local seafood specials at Islamorada Fish Co., many dining options are available within a mile of the hotel steps. The outdoor pool allows for plenty of chill-out time in the nearly ever-present sunshine.
Key facts
  • 155 guestrooms
  • Outdoor pool with pool deck
  • Breakfast room
  • Evening cocktail lounge
  • Fitness center
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • HDTV with cable in every room
  • Banquet facility with catering service
  • Meeting room and 24-hour business center
  • Free parking
  • Late check-out
Neighborhood
Located off Interstate 95 in Dania Beach, Fort Lauderdale, the Best Western Fort Lauderdale Hotel is well-positioned for business events at the Broward County Convention Center (less than two miles away). Enthusiastic shoppers will relish the hotel's proximity to the Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall. The fun and informative exhibits at the Museum of Science and Discovery are also a short drive away, and a quick 15-minute trip to the Intercoastal Waterway and the beach beyond North Ocean Drive are a must for those who like to wander.
Hints and tips
Rooms come with a refrigerator and microwave as standard, but guests can request a room with a kitchenette if they wish to self-cater.
The hotel is a few miles from the Port Everglades Cruise Ship Terminal, but catamaran tours from the Fort Lauderdale beach area further north are also available for those wishing to watch the seas from a closer vantage point.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,32 IN LCD,HISPD,MICRFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,32 IN LCD TV,HI SPEED,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,42 IN LCD TV,SOFABED,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,42INLCD,WHIRLPL,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,BUSNS,42 INLCD,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,32LCD TV,HI SPED,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,32LCDTV,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,42INLCD,WHIRLPL,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,42 IN LCD TV,SOFABED,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Marly's Cafe & Restaurant
1.15 mile(s) from Marly's Cafe & Restaurant, Cafe, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Red Lobster
0.71 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Sal's Italian Restaurant
0.7 mile(s) from Sal's Italian Restaurant, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Noor Bakery & Deli
1.09 mile(s) from Noor Bakery & Deli, Deli, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Garden Cafe
1.06 mile(s) from Garden Cafe, Cafe, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Las Vegas 8
Across the street from Las Vegas 8, Full Service, International, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Mc Donald's
0.33 mile(s) from Mc Donald's, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Deli Den
0.93 mile(s) from Deli Den, Deli, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Little Caesars Pizza
0.42 mile(s) from Little Caesars Pizza, Fast Food, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Denny's
0.98 mile(s) from Denny's, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (236)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Poohrex
Business
Apollo beach, FL
Nov 28, 2010

really nice

Check-in was fast. The room was very nice. Was a very comforable bed. Very clean very nice. Roomy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snsc
Business
fort lauderdale
Nov 21, 2010

wonderful as always

Loved the hotel as always! the check in was fast and easy, the complimentary shuttle was outside waiting, the driver even helped with my heavy bags. The room was spacious and clean.. the bathroom was impeccable. Over all I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and I always stay here when I'm In the area. I would recommend this hotel go a friend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Veteran Cruiser
Business
Tacoma, WA
Nov 16, 2010

Great location and value

Great location, close to the airport and cruise ports.Friendly staff, however not all front desk staff spoke English. Complimentary breakfast was good, but at the peak eating times the food ran out and the coffee maker broke. They only had two toasters- needed more to accomodate the 50+ people who were eating breakfast at one time. Clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to airport and curise ship ports.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston
Nov 11, 2010

Excellent Value

I travel all the time. The Dania Beach BW is as good a value as you'll find anywhere. It's new and clean. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff. Close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norwich, CT
Nov 10, 2010

tired hotel, decent value

The hotel was tired. CArpet worn and pilled but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Near the aiport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rock,Michigan
Nov 9, 2010

Great Place

Was in area for reunion and hotel was in very good location for my needs.Had very friendly and helpful employees.Things were quiet and peaceful also neat and tidy.Coffee was great along with breakfast.I will come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Nov 7, 2010

Dania Hotel

Smelled strongly of cigarettes, the people next door had to change rooms because of bed bugs. We did not find any in ours. The workers had heavy accents that were very difficult to understand. We were told by one front desk employee that we were too late for the shuttle service as it ends at 11 pm, but then the driver told us on the weekends it goes to 12:30. Confusion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Concerned Cruiser
Business
Virginia
Nov 3, 2010

Terrible Experience

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for one night prior to our cruise leaving out of Port Everglades. I will be brief with the bad and the good:1. Front desk staff are very rude and couldn't care less about you. If you call ahead to confirm your reservation, you can't understand them, they will put you on permanent hold, [...] 2. The room telephone was broken because a previous guest spilled drink all over it. When I attempted to report this to the front desk, they tried to tell me that I just wasn't dialing correctly when I tried to order a Pizza. (The keys were stuck down).3. The TV was broken, and had to have the remote control replaced.4. The Jacuzzi plumbing was on it's last leg and leaked all over the place.5. Transfers to Port Everglades were "complimentary" when I booked the room, but $8 per person when we got there.6. The only thing that impressed me was the gentlemen who picked us up from the airport, carried our luggage inside, and repaired our TV. He was very courteous and helpful.I tried my best to select a Hotel with the best reviews and would service our needs. Your experience may vary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

This Hotel is very close to Port Everglades and offers transfers for a fee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Nov 2, 2010

Got what I PAID for.

Was difficult to find, hidden in behind plants and trees. Shuttle service (if I can call it a service)was for the most very poor, waited for pick up after calling, was told they had been there (NOT)was told to go to a second location quite a distance away, got there after taking a different shuttle went to call them, stopped as the shuttle was already there, step to the door was motioned to move ahead I did and then it drive past me and left me behind (It was not even near full)The morning driver was a totally different story he was friendly and very helpful. Was put in a handycapped room which is great that they have one but the shower is made for someone in a chair or very very short and at 6'3" I could not even step under the shower head.:( Don't think I will stay there again. Alarm clock was set to the wrong time and when I found out could not reset it to the correct time, was almost late getting to the airport :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay at a DIFFERENT Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver co
Nov 1, 2010

location was great room were good

hotel was nice and friendly it was better than what i expect. althought the shuttle doesnt run early enough for early flights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top