$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 1900 Stirling Road, Dania Beach, FL 33004-2101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired in Dania
Business
Dania, Florida
Jan 24, 2011

Convenient location...great price

Very clean facility. I needed much rest and the quiet atmosphere provided that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Jan 24, 2011

Nothing Special

We arrived shortly before check-in, which was at 3:00, and was told there were not any rooms available and that we would have to wait. We didnt get into our room until about 4:00. Upon entering the room, we were met with a very unpleasant odor which we solved ourselves by going to the nearby K-Mart and buying some Lysol. Also the room we stayed in had grease spots all over the headboard. Lastly we were given the run-around to retrieve a password for the free wi-fi in the room. Overall, the value of the room was just ok. However I don't think I will stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Need a quick bite to eat? Try Chipotle Grill. It's on the opposite side of I-95 on the North side of Stirling road next to the vitamin store.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
kansas city, mo
Jan 14, 2011

fast trip

This is an excellent hotel and I would stay there again. I would have a suggestion----The entrance from the street (sterling, I think) is extremely hard to fine. You need to put a large sign to show where to enter. I went to the nursery twice and then had to travel several blocks to turn around go past it and then look for it again because of the divided highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
kansas city, mo
Jan 14, 2011

fast trip

This is an excellent hotel and I would stay there again. I would have a suggestion----The entrance from the street (sterling, I think) is extremely hard to fine. You need to put a large sign to show where to enter. I went to the nursery twice and then had to travel several blocks to turn around go past it and then look for it again because of the divided highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manasquan NJ
Jan 13, 2011

Nice Hotel

Hotel is nice,but a bit close to I 95 if your in front rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Mall close by

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond Hill, ON
Jan 12, 2011

Exceeded Expectations!

We stayed overnight from a late arrival for a next day cruise, with 2 rooms, 4 adults and 1 child under 2. The staff were great, the included full breakfast was well maintained and had a solid selection, the beds were very comfortable and the whole place seemed newly renovated. The pickup from the airport came quickly but took a long time to get to the hotel because of the airport traffic and stopping at the other pickup points (which were empty). We were too late for most of the delivery menus, so we bought some lean cuisine boxes to microwave in our room from the front desk pantry, which had some decent variety. Good value option if you get there late and don't want pizza. Note this hotel does not provide free shuttle to the cruise port, but will get you a courteous and fast one for $8 per person. The battery on one of our door locks failed and it took a while for them to fix - but they were very courteous and extended our checkout, and luckily we were not in a rush.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PParkLife
Business
St. Petersburg, FL
Jan 11, 2011

Very nice hotel!

Overall the hotel and trip were great! Just what I was expecting. The hotel was pretty good- the pool warms up (this does take way too long), the breakfast was good, and the bed was fantastic! I can't say enough about how comfy and clean the bed was! I wanted to take it with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If your looking for shopping there are several malls within driving distance. There is one across the street but is not great.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Dec 20, 2010

One night stay

We booked a one night stay before our cruise the next day. Hotel room was average for the price. We were disappointed in the "full breakfast". The "full breakfast" was only a "continental breakfast". Hotel shuttle was lousy. When we called the hotel for pickup from the airport, they said the shuttle would arrive within 15 - 20 minutes. It actually took over 1 1/2 hours to get picked up. The hotel shuttle was to take us to Port Everglade the next morning at 11 am. It was an hour late picking us up. Hotel said the driver was running late because of all the people at the port. Driver seemed to be confused as to where to unload passengers at the dock and he spoke very little English. We would never take the hotel shuttle again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Dec 20, 2010

One night stay

We booked a one night stay before our cruise the next day. Hotel room was average for the price. We were disappointed in the "full breakfast". The "full breakfast" was only a "continental breakfast". Hotel shuttle was lousy. When we called the hotel for pickup from the airport, they said the shuttle would arrive within 15 - 20 minutes. It actually took over 1 1/2 hours to get picked up. The hotel shuttle was to take us to Port Everglade the next morning at 11 am. It was an hour late picking us up. Hotel said the driver was running late because of all the people at the port. Driver seemed to be confused as to where to unload passengers at the dock and he spoke very little English. We would never take the hotel shuttle again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 17, 2010

Pre-cruise delight

We were thrilled when the shuttle came to the airport (FLL) at 11 PM. Our flight had been delayed by 4 hours so this was a real relief. Check in was smooth and our room was clean, spacious and ready. The bed was very comfy. We enjoyed the delicious breakfast the next morning and had the rest of the day to do a bit of shopping nearby. We were very pleased and happy with our choice of hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try the French Onion Soup at a shiny, silver Diner located within a nearby shopping center. The atmosphere was very 50's and the food we ordered was quite good.

Back to menu Return to top