$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Days Inn Crystal River

2 stars
2380 NW Hwy 19, Crystal River, FL 34428
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
37 reviews
Great Getaway

Our experience in Crystal River, Florida was great. No complaints about the room, which was always... See full review

  • Michelle Super Mom
  • Nov 17, 2013
GOOD DEAL

FOR THE PRICE YOU PAY FOR THE ROOM IT FAR EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS. IT WAS CLEAN SMELLING WHEN YOU... See full review

  • STARLING22784
  • Oct 29, 2012
Family-friendly Crystal River hotel with pool and playground

The Days Inn Crystal River is a 2-star Florida hotel offering budget-friendly rooms on the Crystal River -- home to the area's manatee population. Guests can book sightseeing tours, diving, snorkeling and fishing at the hotel. Guests arriving with a boat can use the hotel's boat ramp and overnight docking facilities (fees apply). Days Inn Crystal River offers guests free Internet access and business facilities. Families take advantage of the hotel's pool and playground area. Guests find on-site dining and several eateries in the surrounding area.

Highlights
  • Convenient to recreational facilities, parks, water sports and golf
  • Free Internet access
  • Outdoor pool with tropical, palm-studded grounds and playground areas
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
  • Boat ramp and overnight dockage available (fees apply)
Rooms

The 107 guest rooms at the Days Inn Crystal River are decorated in traditional style with dark wood furniture, neutral tones and patterned bedspreads. All rooms include cable TV (with HBO and Disney channels), air-conditioning, coffee-maker, microwave and mini fridge. High-speed Internet access is complimentary. Rooms with a Jacuzzi and kitchenette are available.

Features

The Days Inn Crystal River is situated in an area rich with state parks, rivers, coastline and the amazing recreational possibilities that come with them. Guests enjoy the hotel's perfect location to enjoy fishing, golf, hiking and water sports as well as tours of the river's famous inhabitants: the manatees. The Days Inn Crystal River features a boat ramp and marina (fees apply).

 

Wi-Fi Internet access is complimentary. Free parking includes space for trucks and buses. Days Inn Crystal River welcomes pets (fees apply). Nearby Dennys Restaurant (open 24-hours) offers a discount to hotel guests. Boat rentals, a bail tackle shop and gift shop are available on site.

Transportation
  • Crystal River Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Twelve Oaks Airport (19 mi/30.6 km)
  • Marion County Dunnellon Airport (23 mi/37 km)
  • Tampa International Airport (76 mi/122 km)
Attractions
  • Crystal River (Outside hotel)
  • Crystal River Preserve State Park (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Chassahowitzka River and Coastal Swamps (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • Withlacoochee State Forest (23 mi/37 km)
Business
  • Meeting room available
  • Free high-speed Internet and Wi-Fi access
  • Fax and copy services (fees apply)
  • Free USA Today newspaper

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Crystal River also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Play ground
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Crystal River

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 37
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3
Value:
3.2

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grizwalds
Business
syracuse,ny
Mar 18, 2013

nice,clean,affordable

my room was clean had microwave ,fridge.it was well located for my trip.the price was very low .great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bussiness traveler
Business
Florida
Nov 13, 2011

late traveler

I always arrive afteer 8pm. There is always a friendly staff waiting for me. The location is great and the rooms are clean. It is also very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TravelZombie
Business
Florida
Apr 6, 2011

BED BUG ALERT

Stayed at this hotel 04/04/11 - woke in A.M. covered with dime-sized whelps and festering bites. Bed bugs in clothing, suitcase, computer bag. I have numerous bites on arms, stomach, back, shoulders, and even along my hairline/temple. They itch like crazy. When confronted the manager accused me of bringing fleas into the hotel ??? I don't have fleas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TravelZombie
Business
Florida
Apr 5, 2011

BED BUG ALERT

Stayed at hotel 04/04/2011 ... woke in A.M covered head to toe in bites and red whelps. Notified MGT and Corporate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LAKAT
Business
Los Angeles ca
Jun 9, 2010

NO COMPLAINTS

I needed a place for my visually impaired brother and guide dog and myself to stay while we visited my mother in Homosassa. This fit the bill, and having a 24 hour restaurant attached made it easy for my brother top keep his own schedule, especially with the dog. The pool was a nice bonus to come back to at night as the weather was unbearably hot. The rooms were clean, the linens a bit shabby, but the bed was comfortable. I was by the ice machine so it was a bit noisy. We were favorably impressed with everyones treatment of the guide dog. The price was also a positive factor as I needed 2 rooms. I would stay there again if the circumstances arose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you don't like chain restaurants, there are plenty of local restaurants in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveled-A-Bunch
Business
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Jun 6, 2009

Dont expect help from Front Desk

Simple request-asked desk to have them print boarding pass for airline was denied--"We can't print" then I was handed my printed room recipt Simple request and as you cant check in on line until 24 hrs in advance you need to print boarding pass if you dont want to waste all the time at the airport getting the boarding pass

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top