$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Days Inn Crystal River

2 stars
View map of 2380 NW Hwy 19, Crystal River, FL 34428

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
37 reviews
Pleasure Trip

My husband and I went to Crystal River for the weekend to relax and enjoy .The hotel was very nice,... See full review

  • Augygirl83
  • May 19, 2015
GOOD DEAL

FOR THE PRICE YOU PAY FOR THE ROOM IT FAR EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS. IT WAS CLEAN SMELLING WHEN YOU... See full review

  • STARLING22784
  • Oct 29, 2012

The Days Inn Crystal River is a 2-star Florida hotel offering budget-friendly rooms on the Crystal River -- home to the area's manatee population. Guests can book sightseeing tours, diving, snorkeling and fishing at the hotel. Guests arriving with a boat can use the hotel's boat ramp and overnight docking facilities (fees apply). Days Inn Crystal River offers guests free Internet access and business facilities. Families take advantage of the hotel's pool and playground area. Guests find on-site dining and several eateries in the surrounding area.

Rooms

The 107 guest rooms at the Days Inn Crystal River are decorated in traditional style with dark wood furniture, neutral tones and patterned bedspreads. All rooms include cable TV (with HBO and Disney channels), air-conditioning, coffee-maker, microwave and mini fridge. High-speed Internet access is complimentary. Rooms with a Jacuzzi and kitchenette are available.

Property features

The Days Inn Crystal River is situated in an area rich with state parks, rivers, coastline and the amazing recreational possibilities that come with them. Guests enjoy the hotel's perfect location to enjoy fishing, golf, hiking and water sports as well as tours of the river's famous inhabitants: the manatees. The Days Inn Crystal River features a boat ramp and marina (fees apply).

 

Wi-Fi Internet access is complimentary. Free parking includes space for trucks and buses. Days Inn Crystal River welcomes pets (fees apply). Nearby Dennys Restaurant (open 24-hours) offers a discount to hotel guests. Boat rentals, a bail tackle shop and gift shop are available on site.

Highlights
  • Convenient to recreational facilities, parks, water sports and golf
  • Free Internet access
  • Outdoor pool with tropical, palm-studded grounds and playground areas
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
  • Boat ramp and overnight dockage available (fees apply)
Nearby attractions
  • Crystal River (Outside hotel)
  • Crystal River Preserve State Park (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Chassahowitzka River and Coastal Swamps (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • Withlacoochee State Forest (23 mi/37 km)
Business
  • Meeting room available
  • Free high-speed Internet and Wi-Fi access
  • Fax and copy services (fees apply)
  • Free USA Today newspaper
Transportation
  • Crystal River Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Twelve Oaks Airport (19 mi/30.6 km)
  • Marion County Dunnellon Airport (23 mi/37 km)
  • Tampa International Airport (76 mi/122 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Crystal River also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Play ground
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Crystal River

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 37
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GirlsTrip 2012
Business
Huntington Beach
Nov 23, 2012

Cheap Hotel not for Famlies or Children

The hotel is old and mostly occupied by male construction workers, Right next door bar with noisy music and hotel occupants sit around and drink beer in hallways. I would not book with family or young girls. Did not feel comfortable staying with young daughter in room. Rooms were outdated and towel and bedding were excessively worn I would not stay here in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Swim with the Manatees

Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
STARLING22784
Business
FLEMING ISLAND, FL
Oct 29, 2012

GOOD DEAL

FOR THE PRICE YOU PAY FOR THE ROOM IT FAR EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS. IT WAS CLEAN SMELLING WHEN YOU WALKED IN, HAD A MINI FRIDGE AND MICROWAVE. WAS LOCATED ONLY 3 MILES FROM THE PLACE I WAS VISITING AND HAD LOTS OF THINGS NEARBY TO DO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

CHARLIE'S SEAFOOD WAS AWESOME. LOTS OF FRESH SEAFOOD THEY CATCH THEMSELVES.

Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Patti Knows Quality
Business
Orlando.
Mar 28, 2011

Comfortable, no frills, relaxing place.

We came to the area to enjoy the beautiful Crystal River. I had booked this room online days earlier. The room was clean,as per other reviews, there WAS a slightly musty smell. I attributed that to the age of the room,and old carpet. Beds are comfortable. Shower works,only this booking was for 4, two adult kids and one minor; plus me. I had originally made it for 3, but one other adult kid wanted to come along, too. I mentioned this at the desk on checking in,that I'd need another towel set. The clerk said she wanted to charge me more for bringing along another kid, and I told her this was booked online and it clearly stated there that I could have up to 5 in that room! In the room, there is ONE puny bottle of shampoo. NO lid for the ice bucket. The staff seems mild mannered and indifferent,not at all interested in whether we were happy with our room,indeed not once were we asked about that. My son even went to the office to ask a question of the lady working there on the late shift, and she was sitting in the back, watching t.v. or something, she just ignored him. Next door to us, some people clearly were using their bathtub as a beer cooler, you could hear the popping of beer cans and conversation every time you used the bathroom. The pool didn't open till between 9 am, and we had to check out at 11! This place has a wonderful pool area, play area for kids,it IS clean,the Denny's attached is the best Denny's there has ever been, but the MOTEL STAFF needs warmth and personality and need to go to "Hospitality School!"..They could take lessons from the Denny's Servers there. THEY at least, seemed to give a fig whether we were happy or not! If I ever come back to the area, don't know if I'd stay again. I like it when they act like they're happy I came at least. The maid cut us a nasty look when we were packing to go, don't know why, we didn't complain, didn't tear up our room,were good and quiet guests; even pre-cleaned for her. That resulted in no tip left behind. Take a lesson from Microtel in Weeki Wachee, Days Inn! TRAIN YOUR STAFF!!!! And use something in that room so it won't smell so musty! Make sure that when folks want that so-called free coffee in the lobby,that there actually is some! NO EXCUSE for no coffee. Less excuse for the desk employee that told me "yes, I am glad I was able to get mine before it all ran out!" She said something about some one else going to go get some more coffee. The coffee in the room is beyond nasty. I recommend bringing your own. I'd like to come back to this area, but you'd need to fix these issues before I'd want to stay here again. ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to Peck's Old Port Restaurant for the BEST seafood meal ever! Make a reservation, or you'll wait and hour and a half to eat like we did, even so, the hospitality and food were worth it! From this Days Inn you drive a few miles toward Homosassa, take a right on W. Ozello rd, follow the longest windy, marshy roads until you eventually end up there. Gorgeous drive there as well.

Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Dec 30, 2010

Crystal River

Snorkled with manatees...great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Aug 17, 2010

Convient to the Manatee Experiances

The staff at this hotel were very friendly. The location was great and the room was very large.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Couple with 2 kids
Business
Germany
Jul 19, 2010

Location is ok, hotel is just very old

The hotel is very outworn, the rooms are damp and everything gets damp (bedding, clothes, carpet etc) so the room "smells" a bit. The pool area and garden is very nice and it made up for the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Manatee friend
Business
Massachusetts
Jun 27, 2010

Manatee

Service was fine, room was fine, although coffee was not very good. Pool was nice. Denny's nearby, manatee tours and fishing boat dock nearby, very convenient. Nothing special but quite adequate. Courtyard side rooms definitely nicer, quiter than perimeter rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Manatee tours

Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 1, 2010

Adequate for our travel purposes

The hotel was adequate but when we arrived we almost had to pay for two extra rooms because of a mix up with the registration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Buzz was attached to the hotel and the people were great as was the cost.

Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampabay, FL
Mar 14, 2010

Inexpensive - old but refurbished.

Wasn't great - wasn't bad. Beds were hard. AC was new. Furniture dated. Clerk was pleasant - definitely a local. We selected this hotel because it was the only thing left in the area at the time. A deciding factor for us as a family is whether or not a hotel offers a breakfast because it's so convenient when you have a large family. This hotel does not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Boat ramp, fishing and beautiful view of Kings Bay behind the hotel. We didn't have time - but wanted to explore.

Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
geneva switzerland
Dec 6, 2009

days inn hotel

the furniture should be reniewed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

manatee tour at "chrystal lodge dive center", very nice people, and boat tour a lot more cheaper than the others

Back to menu Return to top