$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Days Inn Crystal River

2 stars
2380 NW Hwy 19, Crystal River, FL 34428
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
37 reviews
Great Getaway

Our experience in Crystal River, Florida was great. No complaints about the room, which was always... See full review

  • Michelle Super Mom
  • Nov 17, 2013
GOOD DEAL

FOR THE PRICE YOU PAY FOR THE ROOM IT FAR EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS. IT WAS CLEAN SMELLING WHEN YOU... See full review

  • STARLING22784
  • Oct 29, 2012
Family-friendly Crystal River hotel with pool and playground

The Days Inn Crystal River is a 2-star Florida hotel offering budget-friendly rooms on the Crystal River -- home to the area's manatee population. Guests can book sightseeing tours, diving, snorkeling and fishing at the hotel. Guests arriving with a boat can use the hotel's boat ramp and overnight docking facilities (fees apply). Days Inn Crystal River offers guests free Internet access and business facilities. Families take advantage of the hotel's pool and playground area. Guests find on-site dining and several eateries in the surrounding area.

Highlights
  • Convenient to recreational facilities, parks, water sports and golf
  • Free Internet access
  • Outdoor pool with tropical, palm-studded grounds and playground areas
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
  • Boat ramp and overnight dockage available (fees apply)
Rooms

The 107 guest rooms at the Days Inn Crystal River are decorated in traditional style with dark wood furniture, neutral tones and patterned bedspreads. All rooms include cable TV (with HBO and Disney channels), air-conditioning, coffee-maker, microwave and mini fridge. High-speed Internet access is complimentary. Rooms with a Jacuzzi and kitchenette are available.

Features

The Days Inn Crystal River is situated in an area rich with state parks, rivers, coastline and the amazing recreational possibilities that come with them. Guests enjoy the hotel's perfect location to enjoy fishing, golf, hiking and water sports as well as tours of the river's famous inhabitants: the manatees. The Days Inn Crystal River features a boat ramp and marina (fees apply).

 

Wi-Fi Internet access is complimentary. Free parking includes space for trucks and buses. Days Inn Crystal River welcomes pets (fees apply). Nearby Dennys Restaurant (open 24-hours) offers a discount to hotel guests. Boat rentals, a bail tackle shop and gift shop are available on site.

Transportation
  • Crystal River Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Twelve Oaks Airport (19 mi/30.6 km)
  • Marion County Dunnellon Airport (23 mi/37 km)
  • Tampa International Airport (76 mi/122 km)
Attractions
  • Crystal River (Outside hotel)
  • Crystal River Preserve State Park (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Chassahowitzka River and Coastal Swamps (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • Withlacoochee State Forest (23 mi/37 km)
Business
  • Meeting room available
  • Free high-speed Internet and Wi-Fi access
  • Fax and copy services (fees apply)
  • Free USA Today newspaper

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Crystal River also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Play ground
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Crystal River

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 37
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle Super Mom
Business
East Haddam, CT
Nov 17, 2013

Great Getaway

Our experience in Crystal River, Florida was great. No complaints about the room, which was always clean. The staff was pleasant towards us at check in, and also check out. Even the parking lot was clean. We are considering staying there again in the future, as a family member lives nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Would recommend the restaurant Fat Daddy's on RT 19 to anyone that likes well cooked steak burgers, and steaks,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
we travel some
Business
palm beach, fl
May 8, 2013

never again

Toilet was clogged, we had to plunge yourself. Front desk said "no maintenance on staff, I can give you a plunger." Bedding was dirty. Carpet was filthy. Pool was dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chief 17
Business
Nashville, NC
Mar 20, 2013

Nice Location and Clean - great for the money

This is a great spot for a layover when traveling the suncoast. Great price, clean and quiet. Great parks nearby for fishing, hiking, kayaking and manatee viewing. Marina right behind the place and great restaurants right down the street. We sill most likely go back and stay loner next time !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

South on 19 to many great seafood restaurants in Crystal River. Charlies was great !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Done Workin
Business
Syracuse, NY
Dec 18, 2012

Nice stay

We spent 4 days here as we explored the sights in the area. We had a very comfortable stay and would stay here again. The room was large and comfortable and clean.There was a microwave and fridge, which is important to us, but not coffee. Only down side was the lack of a breakfast of some sort. We even enjoyed the unheated pool though there were a few leaves and errant frogs joining us,. But who would have expected a couple of nuts from up north swimming in COLD water this time of year anyway?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
blueridge04
Business
Tampa
Dec 17, 2012

Blueridge04

Good location but place is old and smelled bad. No conditioner. Room was small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Waterfront dinning

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HJRjrr
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Nov 4, 2011

Swimming with manatees

Our stay was comfortable and pleasant. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a good bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Swimming with the manatees was thrilling.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mkkathy
Business
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Mar 6, 2011

Good for the price

[...]When we arrived the room shown to us smelled horribly of cat litter, but the woman at the desk apologized and graciously changed our reservation to another room. It's an old hotel but our room was clean, everything was in order, athough new carpet is needed (odors) and we found the staff friendly. Having a Denny's adjacent and with a discount was a plus, no need to drive off-site for breakfast. Kiddies would like this - nice pool and playground on premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

On Site booking for Manatee Tours, and also there is a boat ramp.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota FL
Jul 19, 2010

quiet and comfortable

Unless you are very interested in boating and fishing, there isn't a lot to do in the area. The hotel itself was fine though, and they did everything they could to make everyone comfortable. It was extra quiet, and we couldn't hear anything from the neighbors when we were in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plant City, Florida
Apr 25, 2010

DAYS INN

We both loved our stay. The staff was friendly and offered us a 10% discount on meals from three local restaurants:) Our room was immaculate and very comfortable. We will definitely be returning again in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FT Myers Beach FL
Apr 24, 2010

Good Value for the price

Stopped overnight while en route to Wisconsin, after visiting Tarpon Springs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top