$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Days Inn Crystal River

2 stars
View map of 2380 NW Hwy 19, Crystal River, FL 34428

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
40 reviews
Pleasure Trip

My husband and I went to Crystal River for the weekend to relax and enjoy .The hotel was very nice,... See full review

  • Augygirl83
  • May 19, 2015
Great Getaway

Our experience in Crystal River, Florida was great. No complaints about the room, which was always... See full review

  • Michelle Super Mom
  • Nov 17, 2013

The Days Inn Crystal River is a 2-star Florida hotel offering budget-friendly rooms on the Crystal River -- home to the area's manatee population. Guests can book sightseeing tours, diving, snorkeling and fishing at the hotel. Guests arriving with a boat can use the hotel's boat ramp and overnight docking facilities (fees apply). Days Inn Crystal River offers guests free Internet access and business facilities. Families take advantage of the hotel's pool and playground area. Guests find on-site dining and several eateries in the surrounding area.

Rooms

The 107 guest rooms at the Days Inn Crystal River are decorated in traditional style with dark wood furniture, neutral tones and patterned bedspreads. All rooms include cable TV (with HBO and Disney channels), air-conditioning, coffee-maker, microwave and mini fridge. High-speed Internet access is complimentary. Rooms with a Jacuzzi and kitchenette are available.

Property features

The Days Inn Crystal River is situated in an area rich with state parks, rivers, coastline and the amazing recreational possibilities that come with them. Guests enjoy the hotel's perfect location to enjoy fishing, golf, hiking and water sports as well as tours of the river's famous inhabitants: the manatees. The Days Inn Crystal River features a boat ramp and marina (fees apply).

 

Wi-Fi Internet access is complimentary. Free parking includes space for trucks and buses. Days Inn Crystal River welcomes pets (fees apply). Nearby Dennys Restaurant (open 24-hours) offers a discount to hotel guests. Boat rentals, a bail tackle shop and gift shop are available on site.

Highlights
  • Convenient to recreational facilities, parks, water sports and golf
  • Free Internet access
  • Outdoor pool with tropical, palm-studded grounds and playground areas
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
  • Boat ramp and overnight dockage available (fees apply)
Nearby attractions
  • Crystal River (Outside hotel)
  • Crystal River Preserve State Park (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Chassahowitzka River and Coastal Swamps (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • Withlacoochee State Forest (23 mi/37 km)
Business
  • Meeting room available
  • Free high-speed Internet and Wi-Fi access
  • Fax and copy services (fees apply)
  • Free USA Today newspaper
Transportation
  • Crystal River Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Twelve Oaks Airport (19 mi/30.6 km)
  • Marion County Dunnellon Airport (23 mi/37 km)
  • Tampa International Airport (76 mi/122 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Crystal River also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Play ground
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Crystal River

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 40
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Augygirl83
Business
Gainesville
May 19, 2015

Pleasure Trip

My husband and I went to Crystal River for the weekend to relax and enjoy .The hotel was very nice, clean and professional staff.. The only problem was we brought out boat, although the hotel does have a loading / unloading ramp. You can not use the slips overnight, without a additional charge from a marina. Also the canal to get to the main water is very shallow, almost too dangerous to boat through. The hotel was perfect besides that, which isn't even related just thought boaters should know this information prior. The pool was clean and the have a Denny's right next door so very easy in and out breakfast, Plus super affordable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gary M.
Business
Ellicott City
Apr 24, 2015

Crystal River

Hotel was nice, no frills but adequate for our purposes. Staff was courteous and accommodating. Enjoyed eating at the hotel restaurant every morning. I would recommend this hotel to someone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle Super Mom
Business
East Haddam, CT
Nov 17, 2013

Great Getaway

Our experience in Crystal River, Florida was great. No complaints about the room, which was always clean. The staff was pleasant towards us at check in, and also check out. Even the parking lot was clean. We are considering staying there again in the future, as a family member lives nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Would recommend the restaurant Fat Daddy's on RT 19 to anyone that likes well cooked steak burgers, and steaks,

Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
we travel some
Business
palm beach, fl
May 8, 2013

never again

Toilet was clogged, we had to plunge yourself. Front desk said "no maintenance on staff, I can give you a plunger." Bedding was dirty. Carpet was filthy. Pool was dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chief 17
Business
Nashville, NC
Mar 20, 2013

Nice Location and Clean - great for the money

This is a great spot for a layover when traveling the suncoast. Great price, clean and quiet. Great parks nearby for fishing, hiking, kayaking and manatee viewing. Marina right behind the place and great restaurants right down the street. We sill most likely go back and stay loner next time !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

South on 19 to many great seafood restaurants in Crystal River. Charlies was great !!

Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Done Workin
Business
Syracuse, NY
Dec 18, 2012

Nice stay

We spent 4 days here as we explored the sights in the area. We had a very comfortable stay and would stay here again. The room was large and comfortable and clean.There was a microwave and fridge, which is important to us, but not coffee. Only down side was the lack of a breakfast of some sort. We even enjoyed the unheated pool though there were a few leaves and errant frogs joining us,. But who would have expected a couple of nuts from up north swimming in COLD water this time of year anyway?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
blueridge04
Business
Tampa
Dec 17, 2012

Blueridge04

Good location but place is old and smelled bad. No conditioner. Room was small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Waterfront dinning

Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HJRjrr
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Nov 4, 2011

Swimming with manatees

Our stay was comfortable and pleasant. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a good bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Swimming with the manatees was thrilling.

Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mkkathy
Business
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Mar 6, 2011

Good for the price

[...]When we arrived the room shown to us smelled horribly of cat litter, but the woman at the desk apologized and graciously changed our reservation to another room. It's an old hotel but our room was clean, everything was in order, athough new carpet is needed (odors) and we found the staff friendly. Having a Denny's adjacent and with a discount was a plus, no need to drive off-site for breakfast. Kiddies would like this - nice pool and playground on premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

On Site booking for Manatee Tours, and also there is a boat ramp.

Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mkkathy
Business
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Mar 6, 2011

Good for the price

[...]When we arrived the room shown to us smelled horribly of cat litter, but the woman at the desk apologized and graciously changed our reservation to another room. It's an old hotel but our room was clean, everything was in order, athough new carpet is needed (odors) and we found the staff friendly. Having a Denny's adjacent and with a discount was a plus, no need to drive off-site for breakfast. Kiddies would like this - nice pool and playground on premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

On Site booking for Manatee Tours, and also there is a boat ramp.

Back to menu Return to top