$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2015 Check-out: Aug 14, 2015

Days Inn Crystal River

2 stars
View map of 2380 NW Hwy 19, Crystal River, FL 34428

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
37 reviews
Pleasure Trip

My husband and I went to Crystal River for the weekend to relax and enjoy .The hotel was very nice,... See full review

  • Augygirl83
  • May 19, 2015
GOOD DEAL

FOR THE PRICE YOU PAY FOR THE ROOM IT FAR EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS. IT WAS CLEAN SMELLING WHEN YOU... See full review

  • STARLING22784
  • Oct 29, 2012

The Days Inn Crystal River is a 2-star Florida hotel offering budget-friendly rooms on the Crystal River -- home to the area's manatee population. Guests can book sightseeing tours, diving, snorkeling and fishing at the hotel. Guests arriving with a boat can use the hotel's boat ramp and overnight docking facilities (fees apply). Days Inn Crystal River offers guests free Internet access and business facilities. Families take advantage of the hotel's pool and playground area. Guests find on-site dining and several eateries in the surrounding area.

Rooms

The 107 guest rooms at the Days Inn Crystal River are decorated in traditional style with dark wood furniture, neutral tones and patterned bedspreads. All rooms include cable TV (with HBO and Disney channels), air-conditioning, coffee-maker, microwave and mini fridge. High-speed Internet access is complimentary. Rooms with a Jacuzzi and kitchenette are available.

Property features

The Days Inn Crystal River is situated in an area rich with state parks, rivers, coastline and the amazing recreational possibilities that come with them. Guests enjoy the hotel's perfect location to enjoy fishing, golf, hiking and water sports as well as tours of the river's famous inhabitants: the manatees. The Days Inn Crystal River features a boat ramp and marina (fees apply).

 

Wi-Fi Internet access is complimentary. Free parking includes space for trucks and buses. Days Inn Crystal River welcomes pets (fees apply). Nearby Dennys Restaurant (open 24-hours) offers a discount to hotel guests. Boat rentals, a bail tackle shop and gift shop are available on site.

Highlights
  • Convenient to recreational facilities, parks, water sports and golf
  • Free Internet access
  • Outdoor pool with tropical, palm-studded grounds and playground areas
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
  • Boat ramp and overnight dockage available (fees apply)
Nearby attractions
  • Crystal River (Outside hotel)
  • Crystal River Preserve State Park (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Chassahowitzka River and Coastal Swamps (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • Withlacoochee State Forest (23 mi/37 km)
Business
  • Meeting room available
  • Free high-speed Internet and Wi-Fi access
  • Fax and copy services (fees apply)
  • Free USA Today newspaper
Transportation
  • Crystal River Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Twelve Oaks Airport (19 mi/30.6 km)
  • Marion County Dunnellon Airport (23 mi/37 km)
  • Tampa International Airport (76 mi/122 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Crystal River also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Play ground
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Crystal River

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
STARLING22784
Business
FLEMING ISLAND, FL
Oct 29, 2012

GOOD DEAL

FOR THE PRICE YOU PAY FOR THE ROOM IT FAR EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS. IT WAS CLEAN SMELLING WHEN YOU WALKED IN, HAD A MINI FRIDGE AND MICROWAVE. WAS LOCATED ONLY 3 MILES FROM THE PLACE I WAS VISITING AND HAD LOTS OF THINGS NEARBY TO DO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

CHARLIE'S SEAFOOD WAS AWESOME. LOTS OF FRESH SEAFOOD THEY CATCH THEMSELVES.

Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plant City, Florida
Apr 25, 2010

DAYS INN

We both loved our stay. The staff was friendly and offered us a 10% discount on meals from three local restaurants:) Our room was immaculate and very comfortable. We will definitely be returning again in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 7, 2008

Good value

Days Inn At Crystal River was very nice. Good value for the money. The rooms clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant. The court yard setting was pleasant and relaxing with beautiful trees, sitting areas, a small play area for children, and a pool. Pool area was nice and well kept. This was a very relaxing place to enjoy the evening and talk with family and friends. A Denney's Resturant was on the property which made it conveinent for breakfast and dinner, staff there also very nice and attentive. In the back of the hotel is a small marina and dive shop ( which is on the river), the staff also helpful and friendly. We rented a boat and felt the price was reasonable. All in all the stay was very relaxing and fun in a family friendly environment. I'd say my family and I were very satisfied with our accomendations and the staff helped make our mini vacation very postive and fun. I would come here again and also would recommend this to my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Denny's Resturant Also a dive shop/ marina in back of hotel - short walk

Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hobbesey
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 18, 2011

Fantastic location, incredible prices

When we hit the road from Georgia to Florida, we were not expecting that much. Getting to that Days Inn really made are weekend! The location is just great, walking distance from the river and the boat ramps, the ambience is enthralling, and the service is great... especially when you think how little all that cost to you. The gift shop on the back of the hotel, which organizes excursions for people of all the ages, from little kids to senior people, is outstanding... snorkeling and swimming with the manatees is an epic experience! What else... oh! The Buzzz Bar inside the facility is amazing and the two ladies that bartend there are exquisitely awesome!!! We couldn't ask for anything better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jagi
Business
New Jersey, USA
Sep 16, 2011

great deal

the best hotel i stayed in and great deal and nice clean pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

nice bar.

Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Done Workin
Business
Syracuse, NY
Dec 18, 2012

Nice stay

We spent 4 days here as we explored the sights in the area. We had a very comfortable stay and would stay here again. The room was large and comfortable and clean.There was a microwave and fridge, which is important to us, but not coffee. Only down side was the lack of a breakfast of some sort. We even enjoyed the unheated pool though there were a few leaves and errant frogs joining us,. But who would have expected a couple of nuts from up north swimming in COLD water this time of year anyway?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grizwalds
Business
syracuse,ny
Mar 18, 2013

nice,clean,affordable

my room was clean had microwave ,fridge.it was well located for my trip.the price was very low .great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chief 17
Business
Nashville, NC
Mar 20, 2013

Nice Location and Clean - great for the money

This is a great spot for a layover when traveling the suncoast. Great price, clean and quiet. Great parks nearby for fishing, hiking, kayaking and manatee viewing. Marina right behind the place and great restaurants right down the street. We sill most likely go back and stay loner next time !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

South on 19 to many great seafood restaurants in Crystal River. Charlies was great !!

Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LAKAT
Business
Los Angeles ca
Jun 9, 2010

NO COMPLAINTS

I needed a place for my visually impaired brother and guide dog and myself to stay while we visited my mother in Homosassa. This fit the bill, and having a 24 hour restaurant attached made it easy for my brother top keep his own schedule, especially with the dog. The pool was a nice bonus to come back to at night as the weather was unbearably hot. The rooms were clean, the linens a bit shabby, but the bed was comfortable. I was by the ice machine so it was a bit noisy. We were favorably impressed with everyones treatment of the guide dog. The price was also a positive factor as I needed 2 rooms. I would stay there again if the circumstances arose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you don't like chain restaurants, there are plenty of local restaurants in the area.

Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota FL
Jul 19, 2010

quiet and comfortable

Unless you are very interested in boating and fishing, there isn't a lot to do in the area. The hotel itself was fine though, and they did everything they could to make everyone comfortable. It was extra quiet, and we couldn't hear anything from the neighbors when we were in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top