$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Days Inn Crystal River

2 stars
View map of 2380 NW Hwy 19, Crystal River, FL 34428

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
37 reviews
Great Getaway

Our experience in Crystal River, Florida was great. No complaints about the room, which was always... See full review

  • Michelle Super Mom
  • Nov 17, 2013
GOOD DEAL

FOR THE PRICE YOU PAY FOR THE ROOM IT FAR EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS. IT WAS CLEAN SMELLING WHEN YOU... See full review

  • STARLING22784
  • Oct 29, 2012
Family-friendly Crystal River hotel with pool and playground

The Days Inn Crystal River is a 2-star Florida hotel offering budget-friendly rooms on the Crystal River -- home to the area's manatee population. Guests can book sightseeing tours, diving, snorkeling and fishing at the hotel. Guests arriving with a boat can use the hotel's boat ramp and overnight docking facilities (fees apply). Days Inn Crystal River offers guests free Internet access and business facilities. Families take advantage of the hotel's pool and playground area. Guests find on-site dining and several eateries in the surrounding area.

Highlights
  • Convenient to recreational facilities, parks, water sports and golf
  • Free Internet access
  • Outdoor pool with tropical, palm-studded grounds and playground areas
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
  • Boat ramp and overnight dockage available (fees apply)
Rooms

The 107 guest rooms at the Days Inn Crystal River are decorated in traditional style with dark wood furniture, neutral tones and patterned bedspreads. All rooms include cable TV (with HBO and Disney channels), air-conditioning, coffee-maker, microwave and mini fridge. High-speed Internet access is complimentary. Rooms with a Jacuzzi and kitchenette are available.

Features

The Days Inn Crystal River is situated in an area rich with state parks, rivers, coastline and the amazing recreational possibilities that come with them. Guests enjoy the hotel's perfect location to enjoy fishing, golf, hiking and water sports as well as tours of the river's famous inhabitants: the manatees. The Days Inn Crystal River features a boat ramp and marina (fees apply).

 

Wi-Fi Internet access is complimentary. Free parking includes space for trucks and buses. Days Inn Crystal River welcomes pets (fees apply). Nearby Dennys Restaurant (open 24-hours) offers a discount to hotel guests. Boat rentals, a bail tackle shop and gift shop are available on site.

Transportation
  • Crystal River Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Twelve Oaks Airport (19 mi/30.6 km)
  • Marion County Dunnellon Airport (23 mi/37 km)
  • Tampa International Airport (76 mi/122 km)
Attractions
  • Crystal River (Outside hotel)
  • Crystal River Preserve State Park (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Chassahowitzka River and Coastal Swamps (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • Withlacoochee State Forest (23 mi/37 km)
Business
  • Meeting room available
  • Free high-speed Internet and Wi-Fi access
  • Fax and copy services (fees apply)
  • Free USA Today newspaper

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Crystal River also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Play ground
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Crystal River

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BigDave
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Nov 10, 2011

Not to bad.

Not to bad, for a Days Inn. Room was clean. Employees were pleasant. Hotel is aging. Only problem I encountered was the key card. I had to make several trips to the front before it worked. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fat Boys BBQ. Not to far away. Prices reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sooze
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Nov 6, 2011

Bathroom not working

In the morning the toilet in my bathroom wasn't working and upon calling the desk I was advised to use the bathroom in the hotel lobby. It was only after raising a bit of a fit that I was able to use a room that was not booked. I was not happy with the way the hotel handled the situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Homosassa Riverside Resort Yardarm Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HJRjrr
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Nov 4, 2011

Swimming with manatees

Our stay was comfortable and pleasant. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a good bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Swimming with the manatees was thrilling.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jagi
Business
New Jersey, USA
Sep 16, 2011

great deal

the best hotel i stayed in and great deal and nice clean pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

nice bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hobbesey
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 18, 2011

Fantastic location, incredible prices

When we hit the road from Georgia to Florida, we were not expecting that much. Getting to that Days Inn really made are weekend! The location is just great, walking distance from the river and the boat ramps, the ambience is enthralling, and the service is great... especially when you think how little all that cost to you. The gift shop on the back of the hotel, which organizes excursions for people of all the ages, from little kids to senior people, is outstanding... snorkeling and swimming with the manatees is an epic experience! What else... oh! The Buzzz Bar inside the facility is amazing and the two ladies that bartend there are exquisitely awesome!!! We couldn't ask for anything better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TravelZombie
Business
Florida
Apr 6, 2011

BED BUG ALERT

Stayed at this hotel 04/04/11 - woke in A.M. covered with dime-sized whelps and festering bites. Bed bugs in clothing, suitcase, computer bag. I have numerous bites on arms, stomach, back, shoulders, and even along my hairline/temple. They itch like crazy. When confronted the manager accused me of bringing fleas into the hotel ??? I don't have fleas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TravelZombie
Business
Florida
Apr 5, 2011

BED BUG ALERT

Stayed at hotel 04/04/2011 ... woke in A.M covered head to toe in bites and red whelps. Notified MGT and Corporate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Patti Knows Quality
Business
Orlando.
Mar 28, 2011

Comfortable, no frills, relaxing place.

We came to the area to enjoy the beautiful Crystal River. I had booked this room online days earlier. The room was clean,as per other reviews, there WAS a slightly musty smell. I attributed that to the age of the room,and old carpet. Beds are comfortable. Shower works,only this booking was for 4, two adult kids and one minor; plus me. I had originally made it for 3, but one other adult kid wanted to come along, too. I mentioned this at the desk on checking in,that I'd need another towel set. The clerk said she wanted to charge me more for bringing along another kid, and I told her this was booked online and it clearly stated there that I could have up to 5 in that room! In the room, there is ONE puny bottle of shampoo. NO lid for the ice bucket. The staff seems mild mannered and indifferent,not at all interested in whether we were happy with our room,indeed not once were we asked about that. My son even went to the office to ask a question of the lady working there on the late shift, and she was sitting in the back, watching t.v. or something, she just ignored him. Next door to us, some people clearly were using their bathtub as a beer cooler, you could hear the popping of beer cans and conversation every time you used the bathroom. The pool didn't open till between 9 am, and we had to check out at 11! This place has a wonderful pool area, play area for kids,it IS clean,the Denny's attached is the best Denny's there has ever been, but the MOTEL STAFF needs warmth and personality and need to go to "Hospitality School!"..They could take lessons from the Denny's Servers there. THEY at least, seemed to give a fig whether we were happy or not! If I ever come back to the area, don't know if I'd stay again. I like it when they act like they're happy I came at least. The maid cut us a nasty look when we were packing to go, don't know why, we didn't complain, didn't tear up our room,were good and quiet guests; even pre-cleaned for her. That resulted in no tip left behind. Take a lesson from Microtel in Weeki Wachee, Days Inn! TRAIN YOUR STAFF!!!! And use something in that room so it won't smell so musty! Make sure that when folks want that so-called free coffee in the lobby,that there actually is some! NO EXCUSE for no coffee. Less excuse for the desk employee that told me "yes, I am glad I was able to get mine before it all ran out!" She said something about some one else going to go get some more coffee. The coffee in the room is beyond nasty. I recommend bringing your own. I'd like to come back to this area, but you'd need to fix these issues before I'd want to stay here again. ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to Peck's Old Port Restaurant for the BEST seafood meal ever! Make a reservation, or you'll wait and hour and a half to eat like we did, even so, the hospitality and food were worth it! From this Days Inn you drive a few miles toward Homosassa, take a right on W. Ozello rd, follow the longest windy, marshy roads until you eventually end up there. Gorgeous drive there as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mkkathy
Business
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Mar 6, 2011

Good for the price

[...]When we arrived the room shown to us smelled horribly of cat litter, but the woman at the desk apologized and graciously changed our reservation to another room. It's an old hotel but our room was clean, everything was in order, athough new carpet is needed (odors) and we found the staff friendly. Having a Denny's adjacent and with a discount was a plus, no need to drive off-site for breakfast. Kiddies would like this - nice pool and playground on premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

On Site booking for Manatee Tours, and also there is a boat ramp.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jeepchick632
Business
Lexington, KY
Feb 4, 2011

Perfect place to crash

Spent the night to be close to Bird's Underwater Manatee Dive in the am. Room was standard, clean. Hotel allowed us a little extra time for check out in the am so that we could shower after our manatee swim (very nice of them!!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bird's Underwater Manatee Experience!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top