$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables

4 stars
180 Aragon Avenue, 180 Aragon Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
14 reviews
From Philly with love

The best location in Miami. Excellent services and great stay. See full review

  • Loving Coral Gables
  • Jun 17, 2014
Coral Gables MIA

Great! High quality! The food is amazing at the hotel and surrounding area. Friendly and safe.... See full review

  • Traveler Anne
  • Apr 10, 2014
The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables combines the ambiance of yesterday with the amenities of today. Step into your guest room and enter a world of comfort and satisfaction. Escape to one of our beautifully appointed guest rooms, complete with revitalizing amenities. Slip into a restful sleep in our signature Heavenly Bed and enjoy an invigorating shower in our Heavenly Bath. Our historic marble-tiled Rotunda, designed in neoclassical style, is surrounded by marble columns topped with Tropical Corinthian capitals. Combined with a picturesque fountain under the domed ceiling, the Rotunda is a charming space, fit for any occasion. Additionally, a beautifully landscaped rooftop terrace provides a relaxing atmosphere for smaller, more intimate functions. Whether your event is for business or a personal celebration, our experienced staff and expert caterers will accommodate all of your needs. Centrally located in the heart of Coral Gables business district, our hotel offers a retreat from the rigors of travel, yet is still convenient to business, shopping, and dining in one of Florida's most historic cities. Coral Gables is easily accessible to Miami International Airport, Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Miami's trendy South Beach. We are also close to many Fortune 500 corporate offices and adjacent to the renowned Miracle Mile shopping district, with stylish shops, art galleries, theatres, and fine dining. To further enhance your shopping experience, The Village of Merrick Park is easily accessible via Coral Gables' complimentary trolley service. Find total renewal at The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables. Westin didn't discover fresh air, but we're proud to offer it at this hotel. Learn more about Breathe Westin and our smoke-free hotels.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
TDD telephone machine
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • BankUnited Center: 2.8 mi

Dining

SUSHISAMBA Coral Gables
SUSHISAMBA invites you to celebrate the cuisine, culture, music, and design of Japan, Brazil, and Peru in our 6,500-square-foot restaurant, which features a robata grill, a lounge, an upscale event space, and outdoor dining and bar areas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 14
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami couplz
Business
Indiana
Apr 22, 2014

Good Value, look for hidden costs

We had a wonderful stay @ Westin. The staff gave us a great pool side room. The room was very convenient and room service was great. The location was prime and had a lot of good places to hangout nearby. Couple of things to watch out for... There was no laundry service available in the hotel and you have use a nearby drycleaner. Our clothes were wet from rain and after spending time at the beach. Another big surprise was parking charges at the hotel which were very high and hotel staff did not advice about the nearby municipal parking about a block away and is about half the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park at City parking about a block from the hotel to save a lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJman
Business
Pittsburgh
Sep 30, 2013

Great Location and Friendly Staff

Wife and I checked in this past weekend while visiting our son at UM and received a room upgrade at no charge. Great location in the heart of Coral Gables and very friendly staff. Did not walk by a single individual without that person warmly greeting us. Room and bath were very clean and the bed was superb! What else would you expect from a Heavenly Bed? Had tried two other "major" hotels nearby on last two trips to Coral Gables and was disappointed. Will be staying at the Westin Colonnade for the next 2+ years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capitol City Traveler
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 27, 2013

A very pleasant stay...

Despite ongoing renovation work, I found the hotel very comfortable. The staff were polite, efficient and accommodating. And the hotel's location in downtown Coral Gables is ideal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ian S
Business
Atlanta
Oct 22, 2012

Excellent

Everything was perfect for my wife's birthday.Wonderful service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top