$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables

4 stars
180 Aragon Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
12 reviews
Coral Gables MIA

Great! High quality! The food is amazing at the hotel and surrounding area. Friendly and safe.... See full review

  • Traveler Anne
  • Apr 10, 2014
Excellent Hotel

This hotel is beautiful and in a perfect location. It is close to shopping and restaurants and only... See full review

  • Love2 Travel Frequently
  • Mar 13, 2014
The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables combines the ambiance of yesterday with the amenities of today. Step into your guest room and enter a world of comfort and satisfaction. Escape to one of our beautifully appointed guest rooms, complete with revitalizing amenities. Slip into a restful sleep in our signature Heavenly Bed and enjoy an invigorating shower in our Heavenly Bath. Our historic marble-tiled Rotunda, designed in neoclassical style, is surrounded by marble columns topped with Tropical Corinthian capitals. Combined with a picturesque fountain under the domed ceiling, the Rotunda is a charming space, fit for any occasion. Additionally, a beautifully landscaped rooftop terrace provides a relaxing atmosphere for smaller, more intimate functions. Whether your event is for business or a personal celebration, our experienced staff and expert caterers will accommodate all of your needs. Centrally located in the heart of Coral Gables business district, our hotel offers a retreat from the rigors of travel, yet is still convenient to business, shopping, and dining in one of Florida's most historic cities. Coral Gables is easily accessible to Miami International Airport, Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Miami's trendy South Beach. We are also close to many Fortune 500 corporate offices and adjacent to the renowned Miracle Mile shopping district, with stylish shops, art galleries, theatres, and fine dining. To further enhance your shopping experience, The Village of Merrick Park is easily accessible via Coral Gables' complimentary trolley service. Find total renewal at The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables. Westin didn't discover fresh air, but we're proud to offer it at this hotel. Learn more about Breathe Westin and our smoke-free hotels.

The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Video checkout
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7505 -80.2583
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 30.00, MI; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 4.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • BankUnited Center: 2.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables

Overall score

4.3 / 5
12 out of 12
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables

Reviewer score

5
Traveler Anne
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 10, 2014

Coral Gables MIA

Great! High quality! The food is amazing at the hotel and surrounding area. Friendly and safe. Shopping available in a cute area that was close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables

Reviewer score

5
Love2 Travel Frequently
Business
Novi, Michigan
Mar 13, 2014

Excellent Hotel

This hotel is beautiful and in a perfect location. It is close to shopping and restaurants and only about 30 minutes from South Beach. The people are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are spacious and very nice. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables

Reviewer score

4
DJman
Pittsburgh
Sep 30, 2013

Great Location and Friendly Staff

Wife and I checked in this past weekend while visiting our son at UM and received a room upgrade at no charge. Great location in the heart of Coral Gables and very friendly staff. Did not walk by a single individual without that person warmly greeting us. Room and bath were very clean and the bed was superb! What else would you expect from a Heavenly Bed? Had tried two other "major" hotels nearby on last two trips to Coral Gables and was disappointed. Will be staying at the Westin Colonnade for the next 2+ years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables

Reviewer score

5
Buster Leo
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 5, 2013

Loved this hotel.

Short trip, but a great stay. We have stayed at other hotels for just a weekend and they have been a nightmare. The rooms smell and when we ask for nonsmoking we sometimes still don't get it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables

Reviewer score

4
Capitol City Traveler
Washington, DC
Feb 27, 2013

A very pleasant stay...

Despite ongoing renovation work, I found the hotel very comfortable. The staff were polite, efficient and accommodating. And the hotel's location in downtown Coral Gables is ideal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables

Reviewer score

4
FL from Tally
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Dec 13, 2012

Very nice hotel

This was a very nice higher-end hotel. Very clean. Staff was professional and courteous. Room was large and very nicely furnished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables

Reviewer score

5
Ian S
Atlanta
Oct 22, 2012

Excellent

Everything was perfect for my wife's birthday.Wonderful service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables

Reviewer score

5
Heavens0724
Miami
Jun 21, 2012

Excellent Hotel

Beautiful Hotel, very acomodating with excellent location. Right off Miracle Mile with boutique stores and restaurants, 20 minutes to downtown Brickle and South Beach. “Excellent location, dated, but clean” Located 15 minutes from the Miami airport, this hotel is also 15 minutes from the Miami cruise terminal. One block to the "Miracle Mile" section of Coral Gables, plenty of food and nightlife within easy walking. Starbuck's and Einsteins Bagels next to each other 1 block from hotel, so even breakfast is easy. We hit an outdoor seating pub one night, and going the other direction, a great Cuban restaurant for dinner the next. No reservations for Friday or Saturday nights, no problems. The hotel hosted a prom one night and a wedding the next, our rooms were still quiet on the 5th floor. Although the hotel is in good condition and clean, the staff is very profetional and friendly they make you feel at home. I will always come back to stay and will recomend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Westin is by Miracle Mile and 5 minutes away from shopping area.

Review of The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables

Reviewer score

5
Heavens0724
Miami
Jun 21, 2012

Love it!

Love this Hotel friendly staff, clean and outstanding service. Will come back with my family next time when we travel to Miami. Loved the personal touch when we came to our room and found an amenity with fruits and cheese and a botle of wine with a card from the manager on duty welcoming us. Will recomend it to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right out the hotel lots of different types of Restaurants.

Review of The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables

Reviewer score

5
moscow44
miramar, fl
Jun 21, 2012

nice touches, friendly knowledgeable staff, clean rooms, great location

I stayed at this hotel with my husband and four month old son for a weekend getaway. The room service was great, very prompt and the room was very clean. I absolutely loved the location;. it is so elegant and classy, much like the hotel. The hotel itself is right next to ponce de Leon blvd and miracle mile, two streets where you'll find great restaurants and places to shop. Staff was very knowledgeable about the area. I was surprised my little one slept so well. I got a little care package from the front desk that included goodies like a night light and outlet plugs and a little toy for my son which I thought was a nice touch, I didn't expect the hotel to go the extra mile that way. I will definitely be staying here again, great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Flemings steakhouse if staying with your partner

Back to menu Return to top