$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Holiday Inn CORAL GABLES - UNIVERSITY

3 stars
1350 SOUTH DIXIE HIGHWAY, CORAL GABLES, FL 33146
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
83 reviews
Very pleasant stay

My past stays were not always pleasant due to the university kids who were also staying there and... See full review

  • Dr. Ertu Sevsay
  • Oct 6, 2013
University of Miami Hotel

We took our daughter to U. Miami and found this hotel in a perfect location, right across from... See full review

  • Canedad
  • Jan 12, 2014
Coral Gables Miami Area Hotel's Location is Near University Coral Gables and nearby Miami offer an exhilarating array of Florida highlights for the guests of the Holiday Inn® Hotel Coral Gables - University of Miami. The hotel's location, only five miles from downtown Miami and seven miles from Miami International Airport (MIA), makes it easy to enjoy the best of the area. The campus of the University of Miami is a favorite of the hotel's guests. Catch a ride to nearby attractions on the Miami Metrorail at University Station just across the street. Discover a shopper's paradise at Dadeland Mall, the Shops at Sunset Place and CocoWalk in breathtaking Coconut Grove. The hotel's location, just 25 minutes from the Port of Miami, is ideal for cruise-goers. Corporate guests can work efficiently with free Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center. Getting to meetings is a breeze since we're close to downtown Coral Gables and the Dadeland - Daytran business area. Our Coral Gables hotel is also near medical centers, including Baptist Health South Florida headquarters, Doctors Hospital and South Miami Hospital. Guests appreciate the beautiful, landscaped courtyard and patio and a well-equipped 24-hour Fitness Center. Guests also enjoy perks like free scheduled area shuttle. There's an on-site barber shop for your convenience. Book now and enjoy a sensational stay in the Miami - Coral Gables area as our special hotel's guest.

Hotel Map

25.7128 -80.2781
Nearby airports
Ft. Lauderdale, (FLL), 31.29, MI; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 7.00, MI; Tamiami Airport, (TMB), 12.50, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CORAL GABLES - UNIVERSITY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • BankUnited Center: 0.2 mi

Dining

Toucans Restaurant
Toucan's Restaurant, specializing in local and international cuisine. Kids 12 yrs and under eat free with a paying adult. Room Service is not available from 11:00am to 5:00pm. Lounge Area available from 5:30pm to 10:30pm.
Toucans Lounge
Full service bar area with Plasma TV’s surrounded by sofas and chairs for ample setting. While having your favorite beverage you can unwind watching our flat screen TV. Restaurant and room service hours are: 6:30 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. Breakfast and 5:00 p.m

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CORAL GABLES - UNIVERSITY

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 83
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CORAL GABLES - UNIVERSITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Axel E.
Business
New York City
Nov 27, 2013

Business trip

I just stayed there for a business trip. So I basically only went in there to sleep. Hotel seems a little aged. The staff is very nice. Rooms are spacey and clean. One sore spot - especially for me as a business traveller - is that their internet is so slow it is basically unusable. I called reception, they connected me to a support hotline - which hung up on me...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CORAL GABLES - UNIVERSITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Ertu Sevsay
Business
Vienna, Austria
Oct 6, 2013

Very pleasant stay

My past stays were not always pleasant due to the university kids who were also staying there and making too much noise. However, this time I requested the hotel management to reserve a quite room for me. I was very happy with my room where I spent 9 nights. The breakfast was very good. (I had to pay extra for the breakfast but it was very reasonable.) The sales manager Yonne Mendez and the other staff members were very kind and helpful. As a visiting professor at the Univ. of Miami I have already recommended this hotel to my colleagues coming from abroad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CORAL GABLES - UNIVERSITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny super dad
Business
Miami, Florida
Jun 3, 2013

Comfortable accommodation

Very quiet, relaxing and comfortable. Staff was always helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CORAL GABLES - UNIVERSITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anne UM Parent
Business
North Carolina
May 19, 2013

Accommodated needs

Excellent for University of Miami parents t o stay while visiting or taking care of life maintenance issues for students

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CORAL GABLES - UNIVERSITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Calde
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 7, 2012

Excellent place to stay, business or personal.

The location of the hotel was absolutely perfect, you have anything and everything to do in Miami within reach. The staff at the hotel were very helpful, very good amenities. Will book at this hotel when I return to Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Miami Beach

Review of Holiday Inn CORAL GABLES - UNIVERSITY

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wise traveler
Business
California
Feb 16, 2012

Do not stay in that hotel no matter what!

The location is good but it is not worthy to stay in a dirty hotel like this. We have bed bugs in our room. The carpet at the entire hotel smells bad. No hot water on the lavatory. On the shower, yes. The staff was nice. My daughter and I stayed for two nights and we couldn't stand the smell of the carpet. We frick-out with the bed bugs. I will never go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Calle 8 and you can find affordable Cuban meals.

Review of Holiday Inn CORAL GABLES - UNIVERSITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris Lucca
Business
Miami, FL
Feb 7, 2011

HIUM - your home!

Familiar, nice, acessible! I had been there for 12 nights and miss a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

very confortable, front desk guys really cool!

Review of Holiday Inn CORAL GABLES - UNIVERSITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris Lucca
Business
Miami, FL
Feb 7, 2011

HIUM - your home!

Familiar, nice, acessible! I had been there for 12 nights and miss a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

very confortable, front desk guys really cool!

Review of Holiday Inn CORAL GABLES - UNIVERSITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GUATEMALA
Jul 28, 2009

NICE AND CLEAN

VERY NICE PERSONAL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CORAL GABLES - UNIVERSITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GUATEMALA
Jul 28, 2009

NICE AND CLEAN

VERY NICE PERSONAL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top