$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 16, 2014

Holiday Inn CORAL GABLES - UNIVERSITY

3 stars
1350 South Dixie Highway, Coral Gables, FL 33146
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
55 reviews
Great value and location

Comfortable and friendly. Good location University of Miami right across the street. See full review

  • docwatson6
  • Aug 7, 2014
Very pleasant stay

My past stays were not always pleasant due to the university kids who were also staying there and... See full review

  • Dr. Ertu Sevsay
  • Oct 6, 2013
Coral Gables Miami Area Hotel's Location is Near University Coral Gables and nearby Miami offer an exhilarating array of Florida highlights for the guests of the Holiday Inn® Hotel Coral Gables - University of Miami. The hotel's location, only five miles from downtown Miami and seven miles from Miami International Airport (MIA), makes it easy to enjoy the best of the area. The campus of the University of Miami is a favorite of the hotel's guests. Catch a ride to nearby attractions on the Miami Metrorail at University Station just across the street. Discover a shopper's paradise at Dadeland Mall, the Shops at Sunset Place and CocoWalk in breathtaking Coconut Grove. The hotel's location, just 25 minutes from the Port of Miami, is ideal for cruise-goers. Corporate guests can work efficiently with free Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center. Getting to meetings is a breeze since we're close to downtown Coral Gables and the Dadeland - Daytran business area. Our Coral Gables hotel is also near medical centers, including Baptist Health South Florida headquarters, Doctors Hospital and South Miami Hospital. Guests appreciate the beautiful, landscaped courtyard and patio and a well-equipped 24-hour Fitness Center. Guests also enjoy perks like free scheduled area shuttle. There's an on-site barber shop for your convenience. Book now and enjoy a sensational stay in the Miami - Coral Gables area as our special hotel's guest.

Hotel Map

25.7128 -80.2781
Nearby airports
Ft. Lauderdale, (FLL), 31.29, MI, S; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 7.00, MI, E; Tamiami Airport, (TMB), 12.50, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CORAL GABLES - UNIVERSITY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • BankUnited Center: 0.2 mi

Dining

Toucans Restaurant
Toucan's Restaurant, specializing in local and international cuisine. Kids 12 yrs and under eat free with a paying adult. Room Service is not available from 11:00am to 5:00pm. Lounge Area available from 5:30pm to 10:30pm.
Toucans Lounge
Full service bar area with Plasma TV’s surrounded by sofas and chairs for ample setting. While having your favorite beverage you can unwind watching our flat screen TV. Restaurant and room service hours are: 6:30 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. Breakfast and 5:00 p.m

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CORAL GABLES - UNIVERSITY

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CORAL GABLES - UNIVERSITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dalar
Chicago
Jun 30, 2009

review

Friendly staff, clean room, good bar, grat bartender, good chep food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn CORAL GABLES - UNIVERSITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
schatzi and marlene
Houston, Tx
Jun 22, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

Very nice beds and pillows. Room was comfortable. Staff was friendly and nice. Just need to repair the AC in the lobby!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn CORAL GABLES - UNIVERSITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
quietmonkey
Philadelphia
Jun 1, 2009

Holiday inn-relax

The hotel offers a lot of amenities which I considered very good for the price. The Breakfast was not that great. I woke up at 9:30 and started buffet breakfast at 10:AM. The food was cold, but the restaurant staffs were very polite and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

from Miami University. Do not order food from vendors other than the Hotel. I stayed in and ordered food from one of the fliers left behind the room door and it was a bad experience. Expensive and low quality.

Review of Holiday Inn CORAL GABLES - UNIVERSITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Georgia
Apr 22, 2009

Hotel

The desk staff was very helpful and the room was quiet. The bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants near the location

Review of Holiday Inn CORAL GABLES - UNIVERSITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RBRN
TX
Mar 20, 2009

Holiday Inn Coral Gables - Univ of Miami

I had booked the trip for an interview in the area as well as to enjoy some leisurely time in Miami. I accomplished both, and had a very comfortable stay. My only gripe would be that they did not supply new drinking cups after we had used the others. It wasn't a huge deal, however, and I'm sure they would have brought them had I called. Also difficult to find a vending machine. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff was very polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I chose short walk, but it can also be a very short drive. Because of traffic on US-1, it's a little difficult to get out of the parking lot at times, but there are restaurants (including TGI-Fridays and Dennys) very close by, as well as fast food places and convenient quick shopping.

Review of Holiday Inn CORAL GABLES - UNIVERSITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pontiac
Dec 18, 2008

Great Location

This Hotel was great, my son was at the University of Miami Hospital and this location was better than I thought. I stood on my balcony and looked right at the Hospital. The staff was great and very helpful to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn CORAL GABLES - UNIVERSITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Thomasville
Oct 12, 2008

Very accommodating staff

We got to Miami in the morning and asked to check in early. That was no problem for this staff!. We checked in and then headed out to meet my son. It had been raining earlier, and the front desk staff asked if I'd like an umbrella (just in case). I couldn't believe how nice they were. It's been a long time since I stayed in a hotel where they cared about the customer!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn CORAL GABLES - UNIVERSITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belle Mead
Aug 26, 2008

My review of Holiday Inn CORAL GABLES-UNIV OF MIAMI

very convemnient to University of Miami. Clean, comfortable and well priced, Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CORAL GABLES - UNIVERSITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark, NJ
Apr 27, 2008

Close to the University of Miami

The Holiday Inn at Coral Gables-University of Miami was very comfortable. The location for my son who was accepted to the university was perfect, which was within walking distance. The pool was exceptional mainly because of the location and cleanliness. The employees were all nice and the restuarant was conveinant and cozy. The dinner was good. I would stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants including fast food. The CVS a couple of blocks down the street is open 24 hours. The Fridays restaurant is suppose to be filled with alot of university students on Friday nights.

Review of Holiday Inn CORAL GABLES - UNIVERSITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Apr 21, 2008

friendly,convenient, economical base when visiting Coral Gables

Holiday Inn Coral Gables is very convenient when visiting Coral Gables. Rooms while Spartan are clean, otherwise well appointed with all the amenities. Breakfast in their dining room is as good as any 4-5 star hotel, minus ther champagne. This is a great value when visiting South Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Nearby Coconut Grove with Bohemian flare has plenty of fun bistros, live entertainment. Scenic bike trails are in adjacent Pinecrest, and upscale shopping in downtown Coral Gables is only a short drive. The University of Miami is across the street.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search