$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Holiday Inn CORAL GABLES - UNIVERSITY

3 stars
1350 SOUTH DIXIE HIGHWAY, CORAL GABLES, FL 33146
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
83 reviews
Very pleasant stay

My past stays were not always pleasant due to the university kids who were also staying there and... See full review

  • Dr. Ertu Sevsay
  • Oct 6, 2013
University of Miami Hotel

We took our daughter to U. Miami and found this hotel in a perfect location, right across from... See full review

  • Canedad
  • Jan 12, 2014
Coral Gables Miami Area Hotel's Location is Near University Coral Gables and nearby Miami offer an exhilarating array of Florida highlights for the guests of the Holiday Inn® Hotel Coral Gables - University of Miami. The hotel's location, only five miles from downtown Miami and seven miles from Miami International Airport (MIA), makes it easy to enjoy the best of the area. The campus of the University of Miami is a favorite of the hotel's guests. Catch a ride to nearby attractions on the Miami Metrorail at University Station just across the street. Discover a shopper's paradise at Dadeland Mall, the Shops at Sunset Place and CocoWalk in breathtaking Coconut Grove. The hotel's location, just 25 minutes from the Port of Miami, is ideal for cruise-goers. Corporate guests can work efficiently with free Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center. Getting to meetings is a breeze since we're close to downtown Coral Gables and the Dadeland - Daytran business area. Our Coral Gables hotel is also near medical centers, including Baptist Health South Florida headquarters, Doctors Hospital and South Miami Hospital. Guests appreciate the beautiful, landscaped courtyard and patio and a well-equipped 24-hour Fitness Center. Guests also enjoy perks like free scheduled area shuttle. There's an on-site barber shop for your convenience. Book now and enjoy a sensational stay in the Miami - Coral Gables area as our special hotel's guest.

Hotel Map

25.7128 -80.2781
Nearby airports
Ft. Lauderdale, (FLL), 31.29, MI; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 7.00, MI; Tamiami Airport, (TMB), 12.50, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CORAL GABLES - UNIVERSITY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • BankUnited Center: 0.2 mi

Dining

Toucans Restaurant
Toucan's Restaurant, specializing in local and international cuisine. Kids 12 yrs and under eat free with a paying adult. Room Service is not available from 11:00am to 5:00pm. Lounge Area available from 5:30pm to 10:30pm.
Toucans Lounge
Full service bar area with Plasma TV’s surrounded by sofas and chairs for ample setting. While having your favorite beverage you can unwind watching our flat screen TV. Restaurant and room service hours are: 6:30 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. Breakfast and 5:00 p.m

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CORAL GABLES - UNIVERSITY

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CORAL GABLES - UNIVERSITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Psychologist who loves travelling
Puerto Rico
Dec 2, 2010

Located in the middle of nowhere.

Hotel people where very niece, but the location was terrible. Spend a lot of money in taxis, since the train station was far from the hotel.Will never stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Viscaya Museum. Dinne at Pascal at PONCE DE LEON AVE. at Coral Gables, a French Restaurant.

Review of Holiday Inn CORAL GABLES - UNIVERSITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Psychologist who loves travelling
Puerto Rico
Dec 2, 2010

Located in the middle of nowhere.

Hotel people where very niece, but the location was terrible. Spend a lot of money in taxis, since the train station was far from the hotel.Will never stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Viscaya Museum. Dinne at Pascal at PONCE DE LEON AVE. at Coral Gables, a French Restaurant.

Review of Holiday Inn CORAL GABLES - UNIVERSITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
LONDON
Oct 7, 2010

GOOD VALUE, GOOD SERVICE

THE HOTEL WAS PERFECTLY SITUATED ON I 95 FOR WHAT I WANTED TO DO. THE STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND CREATED A GOOD ATMOSPHERE: RECEPTION, BAR AND RESTAURANT; A GOOD TEAM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn CORAL GABLES - UNIVERSITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
LONDON
Oct 7, 2010

GOOD VALUE, GOOD SERVICE

THE HOTEL WAS PERFECTLY SITUATED ON I 95 FOR WHAT I WANTED TO DO. THE STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND CREATED A GOOD ATMOSPHERE: RECEPTION, BAR AND RESTAURANT; A GOOD TEAM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn CORAL GABLES - UNIVERSITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baltimore Boh
Baltimore,MD
Oct 5, 2010

fantastic location

Great location to the Miami night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Oasis

Review of Holiday Inn CORAL GABLES - UNIVERSITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baltimore Boh
Baltimore,MD
Oct 5, 2010

fantastic location

Great location to the Miami night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Oasis

Review of Holiday Inn CORAL GABLES - UNIVERSITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Sep 25, 2010

Not bad!

Clean, close to the University. Nice pool. Only real minus about what I did use: awful coffee! Made me not to even try their restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn CORAL GABLES - UNIVERSITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Sep 25, 2010

Not bad!

Clean, close to the University. Nice pool. Only real minus about what I did use: awful coffee! Made me not to even try their restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn CORAL GABLES - UNIVERSITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pleasantville, NY
May 3, 2010

Generic Hotel - Nothing Special

Hotel was average. TV remote didn't work, nor did replacement. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Restaurant breakfast was very good. Staff was friendly. I didn't particularly enjoy the view of the dumpster from my window. I was visiting my daughter, a student at the U. of Miami so the location was ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

24 hour CVS.

Review of Holiday Inn CORAL GABLES - UNIVERSITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pleasantville, NY
May 3, 2010

Generic Hotel - Nothing Special

Hotel was average. TV remote didn't work, nor did replacement. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Restaurant breakfast was very good. Staff was friendly. I didn't particularly enjoy the view of the dumpster from my window. I was visiting my daughter, a student at the U. of Miami so the location was ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

24 hour CVS.

Back to menu Return to top