Holiday Inn CORAL GABLES - UNIVERSITY ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$170
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 25, 2016 Check-out: Feb 26, 2016
3.9 /5
Overall score
87%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Coral Gables Miami Area Hotel's Location is Near UniversityCoral Gables and nearby Miami offer an exhilarating array of Florida highlights for the guests of the Holiday Inn® Hotel Coral Gables - University of Miami. The hotel's location, only five miles from downtown Miami and seven miles from Miami International Airport (MIA), makes it easy to enjoy the best of the area.The campus of the University of Miami is a favorite of the hotel's guests. Catch a ride to nearby attractions on the Miami Metrorail at University Station just across the street. Discover a shopper's paradise at Dadeland Mall, the Shops at Sunset Place and CocoWalk in breathtaking Coconut Grove. The hotel's location, just 25 minutes from the Port of Miami, is ideal for cruise-goers.Corporate guests can work efficiently with free Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center. Getting to meetings is a breeze since we're close to downtown Coral Gables and the Dadeland - Daytran business area. Our Coral Gables hotel is also near medical centers, including Baptist Health South Florida headquarters, Doctors Hospital and South Miami Hospital.Guests appreciate the beautiful, landscaped courtyard and patio and a well-equipped 24-hour Fitness Center. Guests also enjoy perks like free scheduled area shuttle. There's an on-site barber shop for your convenience. Book now and enjoy a sensational stay in the Miami - Coral Gables area as our special hotel's guest.

Dining

Toucans Restaurant
Toucan's Restaurant, specializing in local and international cuisine. Kids 12 yrs and under eat free with a paying adult. Room Service is not available from 11:00am to 5:00pm. Lounge Area available from 5:30pm to 10:30pm.
Toucans Lounge
Full service bar area with Plasma TV’s surrounded by sofas and chairs for ample setting. While having your favorite beverage you can unwind watching our flat screen TV. Restaurant and room service hours are: breakfast 6:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.; and dinner

Recommendations for you

Guest score 2.5 / 5
$84

Gables Inn

★★★
Guest score 3.2 / 5
$125
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$219
Guest score 3.0 / 5
$125
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$199
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$161

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Casino
  • Children's activities
  • Golf
  • Tennis

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Lounge
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Guest laundromat
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • In-Room Safe
  • Shops/Commercial services
  • Car rental desk
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • Porters
  • FAX
  • Gift shop
  • Overhead projector
  • White board
  • Florist

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities

Room

  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Safe
  • Desk with lamp
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Outlet adapters
  • Cribs available
  • In room movies
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Ironing board
  • Bath tub

Reviews

3.9 /5 Overall score

87% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.7/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.2/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.3/5
  • Comfort: 4.1/5
  • Location: 4.3/5
  • Value: 4/5

Very disappointing stay

Would not recommend Tue, Dec 8, 2015
I stay in hotels roughly 300 days a year, and was hoping to have a nice 4 nights in Miami, but this hotel was very disappointing. First off, it seems like it is very in need of repair and maintenance. One of the 2 elevators was broken, and I believe its been broken for a long time (it definitely wasn't being worked on for my 4 day stay and I think it was out of service when I was there in June). The bathroom was pretty gross, decor was very 1981, an uncomfortable tub, cramped and hard to navigate without running into either the door or shower or sink or toilet. The 'air conditioning' unit was extremely noisy and didnt seem to do much, and it was a battle to decide if I leave on its steady loud hum or turn it off and listen to the noisy fridge make noise intermittently. Finally, since I am always on the road, the hotel gym is a very important part of my stay, and this one was a complete joke. There were 4 cardio machines, two broken, and one other the buttons didnt work so you couldn't actually do anything. All four seem like they were bought in the 70s. And the weights machine was in pretty poor shape. The only highlight of the stay was the quick internet, although having to log in every time I closed my computer was a pain. As for location, this one is very close to lots of stuff, but due to it being on Dixie Hwy, plan an extra 30 minutes for a 5 minute drive since traffic is always terrible.

| Manhattan Beach Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Good for a business trip

Would recommend Fri, May 8, 2015
stay was god, room was clean no complaints close to my work but bit away from the downtown. shopping mall is close by

| Baton Rouge Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

U Miami Parent

Would recommend Mon, Mar 16, 2015
Excellent stay - close to the university. The staff was good. Nice and clean place. the best thing was proximity to the university so that we were as close as possible to our child who had just joined the university.

| Dubai Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nice hotel

Would recommend Mon, Feb 9, 2015
The location of the hotel is good it's close to University of Miami.

| South Miami Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good location for University

Would recommend Sun, Dec 7, 2014
We were visiting UM, so had a very short stay. Hotel is convenient to airport, but leave time for traffic on weekdays. Staff was very friendly, beds comfy enough.

| NJ Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

midweek getaway

Would recommend Sat, Nov 15, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The hotel seems to be used as dormitory rooms for the University of Miami as there were a lot of students with bikes in the hallways and elevators. The ice makers were disconnected. The breakfast was great but if you are not staying for an extended amount of time it is NOT included in the room price and is about $10.00 per person for the buffet. We were attending a play at the University of Miami so it was a good location for us.

Dining

There are restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

| Clearwater, FL Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Fabulous mattress!

Would recommend Sat, Sep 13, 2014
Not only was the staff incredibly helpful, but the mattress was hands-down the best I have slept on. Very convenient location for anyone doing business at the University of Miami. Very nice pool area, and the restaurant and bar are an added bonus.

Dining

The Titanic is a short walk away and has fantastic food as well as a wide selection of brews which they craft themselves.

| Chicago Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

good hotel, great location

Would recommend Tue, Aug 26, 2014
good value, friendly staff great location, nice area with several nice stores and resturants

Attractions

University of Miami

| Philadelphia Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great value and location

Would recommend Thu, Aug 7, 2014
Comfortable and friendly. Good location University of Miami right across the street.

| Philadelphia Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

terrible

Would not recommend Fri, Jan 24, 2014
Paid for room in advance and upon arrival informed no rooms because of plumbing priblem...Sent us to Hampton Inn which was $40 cheaper....we got no refund. Never ever go to holiday Inn again. Informed by Hampton this happen s frequently.

| Plantation fl Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

BankUnited Center 0.2 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$170
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 25, 2016 Check-out: Feb 26, 2016