Gables Inn

3 stars
View map of 730 South DIXIE Hwy, CORAL GABLES, FL 33143

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
28 reviews
Business

The room was very clean. Easy access to the hotel. Close to restaurants, but no coffee in room. See full review

  • Gerard K.
  • Jun 15, 2015
Fun birthday weekend away

Me and a friend were attending Ultra Music Festival and found this place not too far away. It was... See full review

  • alesha1612
  • Mar 19, 2015
The Gables Inn offers spacious and comfortable accommodations in Coral Gables one of the most desirable areas of Miami.Located directly across the street from the University of Miami just minutes from Dadeland Mall the Shops at Sunset and all major business districts. Now under new ownership we are offering affordable rates for our customers and continental breakfast is also included.We look forward to welcoming you.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gables Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Gables Inn Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
GUEST 1 KING BED - SPACIOUS GUEST ROOM WITH 1 KING BED. LAYOUT INCLUDES TV FULL BATH WITH AMENITIES DESK AND TABLE AIR-CONDITIONING AND FREE IN-ROOM WIFI ACCESS . NON-SMOKING AVAILABLE ON REQUEST. BED- 1 KING
Standard
GUEST 2 QUEEN BEDS - SPACIOUS LAYOUT WITH 2 QUEEN BEDS INCLUDES- FREE IN-ROOM WIFI ACCESS AIR-CONDITIONING TILE FLOORING DESK AND TABLE TV FULL BATH WITH AMENITIES. NON-SMOKING AVAILABLE ON REQUEST. BED- 2 QUEENS

Amenities

  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Dining
Family plan
Services
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Copy service
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • BankUnited Center: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Gables Inn

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 28
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
4
Value:
3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gables Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
seka
Business
FL
Nov 17, 2014

basic hotel at a good location

not much to offer, however decent value at a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gables Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MDsarge
Business
germantown md
May 16, 2014

basic

The room was as shown . Older hotel ,well maintained. Room very clean. Inexpensive compared to other hotels in area. what I was looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gables Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sp612
Business
San Francisco, California
Mar 28, 2014

Easily Accessible

Clean room and good for a short stay. A little noise since it's situated on main road can be disturbing sometimes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gables Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kirky 2
Business
Titusville. Fl
May 5, 2013

Just a Night

I was only in Miami for just a night and needed something reasonable. For the price of what I paid and being close to all the "happenings", it was okay. I prefer rooms with carpet. This one did not have any. It was a good thing that I brought along my bed rooms shoes. The staff was nice, and I was not too far away from the stores and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gables Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Happy Trails 11
Business
Miami, Fl
Apr 6, 2013

Quick Overnight

I was in town to take my daughter, who goes to the U, out to dinner. The location was perfect as the hotel is right across he street from the university. There are no amenities, the room is vey cold and bare, but there is a bed and a bathroom, which is really all you need. The TV works, but the picture is snowy. Not good enough to watch. The hotel does have wifi but it didn't appear on my iPad til I typed in the name. The service was intermittent which made streaming video frustrating. Choose wisely; this hotel was fine for my needs but I knew I was going to be in and out with little time in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gables Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 26, 2008

Close to the University campus

I stayed at the Gables Inn because I was attending some of the Home Coming events at the univeristy of Miami. When I attended the University I knew of the Gables Inn and that was why I chose it. Time gives into age. It was a nice stay but I would have rather been in a more up todate hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

South Miami is close by with many restruarnts and shopping.

Back to menu Return to top