Gables Inn ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$125
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 17, 2016 Check-out: Feb 19, 2016
3.3 /5
Overall score
78%
Would recommend
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.7
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The Gables Inn offers spacious and comfortable accommodations in Coral Gables one of the most desirable areas of Miami.Located directly across the street from the University of Miami just minutes from Dadeland Mall the Shops at Sunset and all major business districts. Now under new ownership we are offering affordable rates for our customers and continental breakfast is also included.We look forward to welcoming you.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 2.4 / 5
$92
Guest score 2.5 / 5
$84
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$95
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$170
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$99
Guest score 3.1 / 5
$149

Amenities

Featured

  • Free parking

General

  • Air conditioned

Dining

  • Family plan

Services

  • Laundry service
  • Laundry/Valet services
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Car rental desk
  • Copy service
  • Currency exchange

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Safe
  • Fire alarm with light
  • Cribs available
  • Smoke detectors
  • Sprinklers in rooms

Reviews

3.3 /5 Overall score

78% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 2.7/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.7/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.7/5
  • Comfort: 3.2/5
  • Location: 4/5
  • Value: 3.7/5

Bathroom should be in better shape!

Would recommend Wed, Nov 25, 2015
Bathroom had mold on the wall and floor. Hotel needs some TLC (tender loving care)

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Do not even consider this Place

Would not recommend Mon, Nov 2, 2015
After reading previous reviews I booked and paid for this Hotel. We arrived at midnight to find a sign in the tiny lobby that literally read No refunds after 15 minutes. The Hotel is old which would not be a problem, but it is run-down, dirty, and not at all what I was expecting. My daughter and I left immediately and stayed at a more acceptable hotel about a mile away.

| Branford Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Great reasonable hotel in fl

Would recommend Tue, Sep 15, 2015
Great rate, good location. Stopped for a day enroute to keys and surprised at pleasant experience. A bit dated, but worth it

| southport Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

I always enjoy the Gables Inn

Would recommend Mon, Aug 31, 2015
The Gables Inn is reasonably priced, is conveniently located near the U, and has plenty of parking. They give exactly what is promised for a good price. The TV Channel selection is good, too.

| Boulder Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Business

Would recommend Mon, Jun 15, 2015
The room was very clean. Easy access to the hotel. Close to restaurants, but no coffee in room.

| Jacksonville Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Stayed for a night before driving to Key West

Would recommend Thu, Apr 9, 2015
My girlfriend and I arrived late the night before a drive to Key West and found the staff and check-in process very laid-back and straight forward. The room was basic and a little dated, but clean and the AC was strong so really no complaints. Everything worked as advertised, we had a nice night's sleep and complimentary breakfast out on the patio downstairs. I'd certainly return.

| Tinton Falls Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Fun birthday weekend away

Would recommend Thu, Mar 19, 2015
Me and a friend were attending Ultra Music Festival and found this place not too far away. It was just down the street from the metro rail which we got on and took to a metro mover that ended right at Bayfront Park where we needed to be. I would stay here again!

| Charleston Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Business Stayover

Would recommend Fri, Feb 27, 2015
The Gables Inn is a very well located basic hotel. The staff is always very helpful. The rooms are clean, spacious and have all the basic amenities. The location is right next to US 1, so it can be somewhat noisy.

| Sarasota Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Liked it

Would recommend Mon, Jan 12, 2015
It was a great location. I would suggest hotel renovations because the image doesn't help much. But at the end, it was ok. Thanks.

Money saver

I used Uber to move between places. Great service.

| N/A Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Excellent for a short stay in the Coral Gables area.

Would recommend Mon, Nov 24, 2014
I was very satisfied with the level of service provided by the staff, and size and cleanlines of the room. I would stay there again.

| Greenville, NC Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

BankUnited Center 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$125
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 17, 2016 Check-out: Feb 19, 2016