$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Gables Inn

2 stars
View map of 730 South DIXIE Hwy, CORAL GABLES, FL 33143

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
28 reviews
Fun birthday weekend away

Me and a friend were attending Ultra Music Festival and found this place not too far away. It was... See full review

  • alesha1612
  • Mar 19, 2015
Liked it

It was a great location. I would suggest hotel renovations because the image doesn't help much. But... See full review

  • Oscar F.
  • Jan 12, 2015
The Gables Inn offers spacious and comfortable accommodations in Coral Gables one of the most desirable areas of Miami.Located directly across the street from the University of Miami just minutes from Dadeland Mall the Shops at Sunset and all major business districts. Now under new ownership we are offering affordable rates for our customers and continental breakfast is also included.We look forward to welcoming you.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gables Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Gables Inn Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
GUEST 1 KING BED - SPACIOUS GUEST ROOM WITH 1 KING BED. LAYOUT INCLUDES TV FULL BATH WITH AMENITIES DESK AND TABLE AIR-CONDITIONING AND FREE IN-ROOM WIFI ACCESS . NON-SMOKING AVAILABLE ON REQUEST. BED- 1 KING
Standard
GUEST 2 QUEEN BEDS - SPACIOUS LAYOUT WITH 2 QUEEN BEDS INCLUDES- FREE IN-ROOM WIFI ACCESS AIR-CONDITIONING TILE FLOORING DESK AND TABLE TV FULL BATH WITH AMENITIES. NON-SMOKING AVAILABLE ON REQUEST. BED- 2 QUEENS

Amenities

  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Dining
Family plan
Services
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Copy service
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • BankUnited Center: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Gables Inn

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 28
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.4
Comfort:
2.2
Location:
3
Value:
2

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gables Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
snwflk
Business
Rochester, NY
Mar 3, 2013

gables inn

Great, cleaning staff was excellent. Encountered a few problems with wi-fi which were quickly resolved. The office staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gables Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beebe
Business
Florida, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Good location

clean place, friendly staff, good location close to downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gables Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
so what
Business
Bonita Springs, FL
Mar 23, 2011

not our place, cheap ok,

can not spend time there, no amenities not a place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

not comfortable,bed ok,bedroom primitive,bathroom not well maintained

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gables Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Petersburg
Nov 10, 2010

No towels for you!!!

We stayed at the hotel to attend the U of M homecoming festivities because it was $58 a night cheaper than the only other close hotel. For $89 a night I'd normally expect a decent hotel but with a price difference that high I wasn't expecting too much and I had read some bad reviews after (of course) I booked my room. You can tell its pretty old, the walls and doors have been painted a million times, the bathroom door wouldn't close all the way because of either so much paint or it was off kilter. My son made a huge effort to close it (like we would walk in on him if he didnt') and then was stuck inside. It was pretty funny. The beds had a sheet and bedspread and I don't tend to use hotel bedspreads because rumor has it they aren't washed too often at any hotel so I brought my own blanket and pillows just in case. I was glad I did. I should have brought towels. When we checked in we wanted to shower after driving all day and found only two towels and a wash cloth in our room. I went to the desk and asked for a couple more towels and instead of saying "sure, here you go" the desk clerk said that as I only booked the room for two people I could only have two towels. He said if I had more than two people I should be paying extra. I actually booked the room for three and paid $10 extra for two queen beds instead of one king so I told him that. He said he was SURE I only booked for two and instead of giving me another towel spent a few minutes on his computer trying to find my reservation and prove me wrong. After a few minutes he got up and gave me another towel. He didn't even admit he was wrong or apologize. The next day we came back from the football game and the room had been cleaned and yes - only two towels there again. Other than that the room was alright for just a place to sleep only. Everything was tile. The beds were pretty hard. The free breakfast was bagels and individual cereals, OJ, coffee & milk & was ok. The free wireless wasn't working for me. The tub faucet was leaking and the bathroom could have been a little cleaner but I didn't really expect better. I thought the shower was broken but I didn't realize that the middle knob controls the shower. It took about 5 minutes to get hot water the first time I turned it on. I've decided that in the future I'll spend a bit more and try the Hampton Inn up the road because this wasn't really walking distance to UM like I thought it would be. I've stayed at the Holiday Inn right across the street from UM a couple of times and it's just not that great for costing $150 a night so I'll have to keep trying. The desk clerk did make an effort to be friendly after the towel incident and asked about our visit & how the game was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pretty close to the University of Miami

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gables Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HI
Mar 23, 2010

Bare minimum

We were greeted by unfriendly staff - not welcoming at all. Unless your room is on ground floor, you'll have to carry your luggage up a steep flight of stairs. During our stay, weather was wet - so climbing steep stairs was a little spooky. Room was dark and depressing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top